Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel with Rosehip and Manuka Honey.  

This treatment gel contains the combined action of anti-inflammatory Manuka Oil and the antibacterial properties of premium certified Manuka Honey, that assist in keeping the skin clear and blemish free.  This acne treatment gel penetrates deep into the pores to absorb excess oils and actively eliminates bacteria,the cause of acne and blemishes.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

I just love this product!!!! Comes in a nice box and has a cap that protects in from leaking or spilling. The bottle in itself is nice and small and if you travel would not take up a lot of space The smell is amazing!!!! Just love the Rosehip and Manuka Oil/Honey smell I use this day and night. Before going to bed I put this on and it dries out all the blemishes and definitely heals the inflamed parts, I then use it again in the morning to dry out any parts that still needs a bit of healing. A little goes a LOOOOOONNNNNNGGGGG way, and when you pump it out you have to just be careful because when you pump too hard a lot of the product tends to come out, so I really just give it a half pump and that is enough to cover all the spots

Tips: A little goes a long way Do not pump to hard as a lot of product comes out, would recommend a half a pump or a barely there pump.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
It works

I was lucky to be chosen as a trial team to review this product.

It came just in right time as it was that time of the month and had breakouts on my chin.

The gel comes in pretty cute green pump bottle, it looks like a glass but not 100% sure. It is very easy to use and you don't waste a product, getting as much as you want thanks to the pump. The texture is gel type, colorless and smells like citrus. It is subtle and lovely scent.

The product should be applied after cleansing the face. I used it 2-3 times a day for the best result.

I won't say it completely cleaned out my skin, but already after second use I could notice that my pimples become smaller and less visible. It also helps to fade pigmentation. I still have few but this time the breakout healed much faster than before.

So I am quite happy with this gel and it does what it says. Would recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Manuka oil blemish gel

My teenage son used the product as he has a lot of spots and blackheads at the moment. He found the gel really reduced redness and swelling of the spots and will purchase the product again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Wet and smelly

The first thing I noticed and the first thing I have to mention is the smell. I absolutely hate the way it smells. Like a mixture of tea tree and rotten lemon. To be fair, I’ve never liked the smell of tea tree, so if that’s something you like, you might enjoy it, but for me it is incredibly off putting.

Now, fragrance aside, it’s a very watery consistency which I don’t prefer as it makes it hard to tell how much you need and if you have enough in the right spots. The pump is very aesthetically pleasing, but it’s too aggressive and pumps way too much. It does have a lot of product for the price though, so I think it would last quite a long time even with the large pumps.

As for it’s performance, it is non drying (unlike so many other spot treatments) which I really liked because I don’t like switching a pimple for a week long dry patch. It didn’t seem to help with oil control at all and even kept the area quite wet/took a while to fully dry. It didn’t instantly reduce any of my pimples, but over two or three days all the pimples I used this on did slowly go away.

All in all, I would probably reach for other spot treatments when I have a pimple that I need gone immediately, but I might use this for pimples that I can feel coming under the skin. I wouldn’t recommend this to a friend, unless they were having trouble with very dry skin and needed a spot treatment that didn’t make it worse. I certainly won’t be repurchasing and I probably won’t end up finishing the bottle.

Tips: Don’t push the pump all the way, just barely push it and a very small amount will come out each time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
It's Good

I usually get a breakout once a month due to my period, so it was a great time to try this out! After washing my face, I applied the gel to a few breakouts that I had. I didn't really notice a huge difference for a few days and since I have other acne treatments that work faster, I would prefer them. This product also have a lovely scent to it. I would recommend this product if you have minor blsmishes and are after something more natural .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

The packaging was appealing and informative even going as far as to state on the side of the box where the manuka is sourced from that is used in the product! Made with 98% natural ingredients, i was impressed with this product before using it. I used on a few spots that had appeared on my face and they had reduced in size overnight and didnt stick around long, i also used on affected areas of my daughters face and got the same result. I gave some to my sister to use as she had been suffering from terrible boils and had tried antibiotics, topical creams etc and nothing was working. After trying the blemish gel, the boils had softened and started clearing up after a couple of days - she loved it so much she purchased her own! 10/10 very impressed with this and love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Be Gone Blemishes

I used this on my blemishes on my shoulders, neck, and chest. I did this because I personally have sensitive skin and my face does not do well with Rosehip. However, from using this blemish treatment on my acne on my shoulders etc, I could visibly see a difference. The spots were less inflamed and it even evened out the skin tone and made it less blotchy. It had a nice fragrance, not too strong and the feeling of it was really nice to rub on. Yet again, a little goes a long way, so don't pump out too much. I recommend this to anyone with acne spots anywhere! It really helped my skin out. It didn't take away the acne but made them look less angry and red!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Yowza it's strong

I thought this was likely to be a mild acne treatment - maybe it was all that talk of manuka honey.

It is in fact quite astringent and does have a tendancy to be a little drying - which if you have super oily skin with angry spots, might just be what you need!

I found for my t-zone this was really effective - the blemish gel dried up active white heads within hours. But for lesser spots and my cheeks, it was a bit too harsh, so i'd say if you have breakouts and dry skin, you're going to want to go easy using this.

There was the occasional sting when using this, but nothing worse than using tea tree oil, and I feel this was more effective than tea tree, particularly for weepy spots. Within days the spots I tackled where healing well and there was minimal redness, which i'm guessing is the manuka honey doing it's thing.

The range smells fresh and vibrant and I liked the functional, simple packaing.

If you have very oily skin and suffer from typical breakouts, I'd recommend these products for sure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gentle Gel

Ive never really had good experiences with blemish treatment gels. They used to to dry up on my skin and flake off . I was slightly skeptical that this one would have the same effect .

This jar is green with white writing. Easy to read labelling . Consistency is a clear somewhat cloudy gel . Has a sweet pleasant manuka honey aroma.

I apply this on my forehead because that’s where my blemishes are . I had one large one there . I didn’t notice any irritation . I’m happy that the blemish gel did not dry down and flake off like others I’ve used .

Results from using this is my pimple has since gone . After a week of using it . I’m surprised that it worked . I’m definitely going to buy more for my daughter who’s been using dermalogica clear start with no results . Hopefully this one will work for her too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Manuka Oil Blemish Gel

Like the face wash, this blemish gel has quite an overpowering scent, which may be offputting to some people. Murphy's Law I didn't have any major blemishes during this trial. I did use the gel on a couple of minor spots, and I noticed that the gel dried them up and probably speeded up the healing process. I would be keen to continue using this gel and seeing what it does for major breakouts. If the price is right, I will continue to use it in the future in conjunction with the face wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!