Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Essano Clear Complexion Regime Review

Essano Clear Complexion Regime Review
Overall rating from 25 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Purifying Gel Cleanser 100ml

Our soap-free cleansing gel contains a powerful blend of ingredients scientifically formulated to cleanse and balance oily, young or congested skin.  Rosemary Leaf is combined with BioDTox to control oil levels without stripping the skin. 

SCIENTIFICALLY FORMULATED TO 

• Lift impurities

• Balance oil production

• Replenish moisture

RRP  $14.99

 

Certified Organic Mist Toner

Balance and refine skin with this light hydrating mist. Witch Hazel and Willow Bark work to clarify and refine pores, while soothing Green Tea and Chamomile calm and balance skin.

RRP $12.99

 

Oil Control Moisturiser 75ml

This light, fast absorbing lotion is perfectly balanced to provide essential hydration and oil control for a shine-free, matte finish, naturally.   Innovative Probiotics stimulate skin renewal and deliver optimal skin balance.  Combined with skin-loving nutrients including Green Tea, Chamomile and Rosemary, this lotion is the ideal solution for oily, young or congested skin. 
SCIENTIFICALLY FORMULATED TO 
• Balance oil production
• Revive and regenerate the skin
• Restore skins natural health and beauty 
RRP  $19.99

 

Certified Organic Detoxifying Serum 30ml

BioDTox and Probiotics combine to detoxify congested skin, clear pores and balance sebum production.  This light, fast absorbing serum will balance natural oil levels and, used ongoing, will help prevent infections and breakouts. Combine with the rest of the Essano Clear Complexion range for optimal skin balance.

SCIENTIFICALLY FORMULATED TO 

• Control sebum levels

• Regenerate and restore skin health

• Prevent further breakouts

• Improve skin firmness and elasticity

RRP  $29.99

Rapid Action Blemish Gel 15ml

This natural antibacterial treatment is scientifically developed to clear away bacteria that causes pimples.  Potent levels of Willow Bark, a natural form of Salicylic Acid, combine with BioDTox - clinically proven to control oil levels and clean pores.   

SCIENTIFICALLY FORMULATED TO

• Visibly improve the appearance of blemishes

• Reduce inflammation and redness

RRP $15.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Clear Complexion Regime Review

Essano Clear Complexion Regime Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Putting on my best face

This regime, one I stumbled across via a giveaway, has waged war on my acne. I cannot remember a time, pre-regime, when I did not have acne, and now... nothing. I usually get acne's nastiest villian, that underground aggravator captain cystic, and his lumpy presence is yet to be felt. I start with the cleanser (my third tube of this surprisingly effective gel), then the toner (like ice tea mist- bliss), the ahh-mazing smelling serum (like angel feet on the face), then finish with the lovely light moisturiser. I haven't had to use the blemish gel, ironically, as the rest has been so effective. The range features probiotics for the skin, something with the super-powerful name of Bio D Tox (tm), that classic killer of acne that is witch hazel, willow bark, chamomile, other lovelies. The packaging is modern in millenial pink and silver, looks post-worthy on my vanity, and doesn't clog or drip. It is readily available at supermarkets and doesn't cost far north of $10 a piece (less if you're lucky). Don't dawdle, this range is waiting for you and your spotty skin!!

Tips: Use lightly as you don't need heaps, and apply the rest of the products directly after cleansing, as it will lock in all that goodness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this new range!

I have everything but the cleanser as I am using up another one but will definitely purchase once that's finished! The new products have a lovely gentle scent with the toner and moisturiser smelling of soft pear and sugar and the serum smelling like green tea. Toner is lovely, gently scented and refreshing, I am almost out of it already! Serum melts into skin in seconds and moisturiser is a lovely smooth pear scented gel that also absorbs quickly. My skin is noticeably less oily after using this regime for a week and a half a few times a week. I can only imagine how it would look if I wasn't so lazy and used it every day! I love that they have been more light-handed with the fragrance for this new range. An oil controlling tinted suncreen/BB cream would round out the regime perfectly! Please expand this range, I love it!

Tips: Lovely gentle products, give them a try!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SmileyPisces
2nd September, 2018

The product and packaging looks so pretty too!! Would make a great gift if it comes in a set

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I'm so much less oily!

The whole range was packaged beautifully in matching white, pink and silver bottles; and smelt really nice. I had really high hopes for this range because my face is so oily and shiny all the time, and it did not disappoint!

The gel cleanser was clear, thick and a little amount went a long way. It sufficiently cleaned my skin without over drying it, and removed any residue left from my eye makeup remover.

The serum was my favourite part of the trial because it felt so smooth to apply on my skin and it soaked in really quickly. It also smelt good and a little amount went a long way. I believe it was the serum that did most of the work in reducing my oils.

The moisturiser was extremely fast absorbing which is always a huge plus for me because I don't have time to wait for it to soak in before I apply my makeup in the morning! I wondered if the layer of serum AND moisturiser would feel too heavy for me but nope they both felt dry and nice on my face and neck.

The blemish gel didn't make a huge difference to my existing pimples until I squeezed two and applied the gel, to which they then did not flare up red so it didn't even look like I had just attacked my face! The gel promises to reduce inflammation and redness, so that definitely worked! I liked that because I have no self control when it comes to not picking at my face.

Overall, I think that this range worked really well together to combat young oily skin and I love waking up in the morning to normal, dry skin and not looking like I haven't washed my face in days. It's a big thumbs up from me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Thorough Regime

I have never properly adhered to a skin-care regime before, so I was nothing but enthusiastic to trial this one! The products have straight forward instructions, are easy to use, and have definitely contributed to me having clearer, brighter skin!

The first product you use in the regime is the cleanser, which is gentle but thorough so can be used morning and night, and will even remove eye-makeup! This cleanser is my new favourite, and after being able to trial it, I am definitely going to buy it again!

I then use the serum, which is very light, and makes your skin look bright. This serum along with the cleanser were my favourites of the regime as they were the two products that I felt did exactly what they said they would, and really felt like they were immediately making a difference to my skin.

I then followed the serum with the toner, which is slightly difficult to spray lightly and evenly across your face due to the high pressure of the pump bottle. However, by the end of this trial, I think I've nearly got the knack of using it! On top of the serum, the toner makes my skin appear slightly shiny, but this wears off after a few hours and leaves your skin looking bright and refreshed.

Next to use is the blemish gel, which is applied directly to any blemishes and problem areas, and works with the toner and serum to rapidly reduce the size and redness of any unfortunate breakouts. I definitely think that the combination of these three products has helped me manage and heal my breakouts much faster, and was very impressed with how immediate their effects were.

All of this is then finally followed up by the moisturiser which is luckily non-greasy and readily absorbed. Applied lightly over the skin, the moisturiser absorbs quickly which negates the need for rubbing it into the skin which could remove the other products. It is perfectly formulated for use with the other products in this regime which I was incredibly impressed with.

Overall, this regime was effective, and easy to use, although I probably wouldn't buy all of the products again, I was incredibly grateful to be able to trial them as I feel they made a real difference to my skin.

Tips: There are no instructions as to whether you use the serum or toner first, but as the toner takes a while to dry, I found it best to use the serum first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great range -with a few interesting points to note

I trialled this complete range thanks to BR! I used the products religiously throughout the trial period and I have experienced some great results. I am usually prone to regular monthly breakouts (especially on my chin) and, since using the range, I've had great clear skin! Incredible.

It's worth mentioning that these products are full of natural ingredients, which I found really refreshing (especially seeing as I was using more product than I usually would in my skincare routine).

I also found some of the smells and textures of the products quite bizarre. The moisturiser comes out as a lumpy gel texture and a few of the products have a banana and kiwifruit baby food scent. I'm not sure what that scent is made up of but I actually grew to love it.

Unfortunately for me I had quite a bad reaction to the mist toner. I'm not sure what ingredient was in the toner that was not in the other products in the range but my face flared up red and it was quite painful.. However, I gave the product to my friend and she did not experience the same reaction. I suppose the product is worth trying before you buy just in case!!

Overall I really enjoyed using the range and I plan to use it going into the future so it must be good! Thanks BR!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A very good basic skin care regime

I have oily skin that is prone to acne and blackheads as well as a lot of redness, scaring and texture.

The packaging on the regime is nice, simple and goes well together. I really appreciated the fine tip on the blemish gel. I didn't really like the mister on the toner (it squirted rather than creates a mist) and found the pump on the serum to be a little flimsy)

Overall I found this to be a pretty good skin care regime. Overall I found this did prevent further breakouts and controlled my oil. But its not my favourite.

I found that this skin care regime did help prevent further breakouts and kept my skin relatively clear. I do get quiet bad hormonal acne and this regime managed to keep this to a minimum. I don't feel like it did much to help remove already existing acne and breakouts. These products are really lightweight and feel nice on the skin, but as a consequence of this I feel like it clean my skin as well as other products.

Typically I get oily throughout the day, but since using this product I noticed that whilst I am still oily, it has greatly been reduced.

I did really like the moisturizer and blemish gel.They are very lightweight and the blemish gel isn't drying. The moisturizer is a gel formula that is quiet thick but doesn't feel heavy on the skin.

I didn't like the toner or the serum. I didn't like the mister on the toner, it just squirted the product at your skin rather than creating the mist, and I found the packaging on the serum to be quiet flimsy and the product quiet sticky. These products left a weird residue on my skin, but I found this disappeared when I applied the moisturizer.

Over all, whilst the serum and toner was disappointing, the system does work quiet well, and I think this would be a great starting regime for people trying to get into skincare. I like that its made from natural products as well. I think these products do very well compared to other products from the supermarket, so if you want effective but affordable skin care, I do recommend checking out this system.

Tips: allow products to absorb fully into the skin before applying the next one to avoid your skin feeling sticky - you don't need a lot!!

I think its also possible to give the serum a miss, I didn't think it really did anything.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
How would you rate Under 25s Skin Care Regime

As a Parent of a Teen who gets so upset at her skin doing it's own thing, this regime has to be the best on the market!

It's gentle yet so effective. Natural which is a big tick in our family.

Aleyah's (15) skin has done a complete 180 , it really has. There's no angry looking throbbing spots, barely any blackheads. Her skin tone has evened right out .

This is going to be a staple in our household, especially for my 13 (going on 20)

She's really happy about her skin now, thank you BR for the amazing opportunity to change Miss 15's skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Glorious Skin

I was very impressed to receive such a range of products! I loved how it is all organic. The packing is super cute and simple. The smells of everything are very faint and don't really have a specific scent. I didn't like it at first but as I used it every day I just got used to it.

I think the system works really well together as a whole. My skin is clear, soft, and not oily (yay!). I hadn't used a proper skincare regimen before this, but now that I have started, I really want to continue! I love the whole range because I have really sensitive skin and finding the right skincare products can be an absolute nightmare.

I think I'll be sticking with these products!

I think the only thing missing from this U25's range is an exfoliator! It would help to even out skin tone and really make my skin feel fresh

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Under 25s Skin Care Regime

I liked the colour scheme and packing of this range as a whole. The white and pink with silver was cute and looked good. Overall, I found that my complexion is clearer and I have noticed less breakouts! My skin has been looking healthier and I have less redness. I think all these products have worked really well together on my skin! I found it slightly odd that the scents of the products weren’t cohesive and most of them tended to smell different to each other, which didn’t really bother me, I just expected them to smell similar, as most products from the same range smell similar (in my own experience of the products of the same range that I have used). My skin is more than oily and found that I didn’t get a lot of moisture or hydration from these products. However, they are more targeted towards controlling and balancing oil- and I found that my T-zone that gets less oily since using these products. They are all suitable for sensitive skin- I have not had any reactions, irritations or redness from any of these products! I was so pleased about this, as it is difficult for me to find products that don’t irritate my sensitive skin. These products are all really affordable and are all natural, which I really like! I personally probably would not repurchase all of these products (mostly due to the fact that they are not necessarily suited to dry skin), but my favourite ones would have to be the blemish gel and the serum (and the cleanser close behind).

Tips: The moisturiser isn't as effective for dry skin, as it's more intended for oily skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Under 25s regime

I think that this range was alright, but not spectacular. Everything did what it was supposed to, but nothing excelled. The cleanser worked well, but wasn't effective on makeup. The toner was refreshing and could easily be used throughout a hot day for hydration. The serum was a let down for me. The moisturiser works well - being hydrating yet still mattifying. The blemish control gel works well too, helping to control breakouts.

Overall, I would probably repurchase the cleanser, moisturiser and control gel, but would pass on the other two.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.