Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Essano Clear Complexion Purifying Gel Cleanser Review

Essano Clear Complexion Purifying Gel Cleanser Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Our soap-free cleansing gel contains a powerful blend of ingredients scientifically formulated to cleanse and balance oily, young or congested skin.  Rosemary Leaf is combined with BioDTox to control oil levels without stripping the skin. 

SCIENTIFICALLY FORMULATED TO 

• Lift impurities

• Balance oil production

• Replenish moisture

Pack Size 100ml

 

Website  www.essano.co.nz



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Clear Complexion Purifying Gel Cleanser Review

Essano Clear Complexion Purifying Gel Cleanser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My favourite

I've been using this cleanser for two years and i love it. It is a gel rather than creme. It comes in a squeezey tube which i like as it is slightly more hygienic. The smell is also very nice. I have combination skin and this cleanser defiantly helps to control oil. I use it with the toner and moisturiser from the same range but that is not a must.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
26th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for my skin type

I purchased this ages ago along with the matching moisturiser. It comes in a 100 ml squeezy tube in white and pink colouring like the rest of the clear complexion range.

It is a thick, clear gel and does not lather up much at all. It has a subtle scent which smells quite herbal. I don't find it offensive at all. My skin is dry and unfortunately for me this is just far too drying on my skin even though it says it replenishes moisture and does not strip the skin.

I feel like it doesn't do a good job at removing my bb cream or foundation so you really need to go in with another cleanser or balm to start with then use this. For my skin type it is not suitable but other ladies seem to love it so if you have oily skin this is probably better suited for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Clear

This Essano cleanser from their Clear range is great for leaving your skin fresh and clear without any oily surface ...and doesn't leave your skin tight or super dry as some oil reducing cleansers do.

I used this day and night for approximately 12 months when my skin was oily (prior to hitting 50 yrs old) and found it to be one of the best oil control cleaners I tried. The only downside I found is that this cleanser isnt great at removing makeup, it's almost too 'light' to cut through and remove foundation which has been on all day, so I would use a micellar water firstly to remove 90% of my makeup before following up with this cleanser.

Tips: Excellent for keeping an oil slick at bay and would be very good for teenage skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Like It Enough..

I like the Essano brand so do make a point to try out a lot of their products as they are easily accessible for repurchase at supermarkets, use natural ingredients and don't test on animals. I picked this one up online in a sale.

Squeezey tube type packaging that is white with rose pink that matches the rest of the Clear Complexion range. The first thing I noticed was the scent. It is herbal and unique, not offensive per se but I don't particularly like it.

I have oily skin so did notice that it balances my skin without leaving it dry which is a bonus as some products can leave my skin feeling like the sahara desert.

I like it enough that I will finish using it and may repurchase on sale but it is not something that I would actively seek out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Clearly a winning formula

I have been using this wash for about a year now, and I am currently on my second tube. It has completely changed my early-thirties skin- I feel like I am about to jinx it but, honestly, I used to have acne all the time and now I just get the occasional hormonal breakout. I does feel dry after washing but I use the accompanying moisturiser after this (seriously good). It has BioDTox (tm) which cleans pores and keeps sebum levels at a healthy level. It has rosemary leaf in it and other certified organic ingredients. It definitely smells fresh and natural- a little like tea tree oil (actually has green tea leaf extract in it). This clever cleanser has confirmed my faith in natural (this is 96.6% natural origin of total) skincare- I am a total convert.

Tips: use with the Essano Clear Complexion Oil Control Moisturiser. This addresses the post-wash dryness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Essano clear complexion cleanser

Wow. I had to buy this after reading all the good reviews because I have oily acne prone skin. Love the smell. I also like how you only need a tiny bit because it foams up quite well. I have noticed an improvement in my skin, it has cleared up little acne bumps that I had a around my temples and jaw so good for texture. I always like to use a makeup remover first before cleansing. This is my favourite cleanser, the best I have tried for acne prone skin an is now my go to cleanser.

Tips: Remove all makeup first to get better results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Skin saviour

I received this in a goodie box from hoyts. It was one of their girl's night promotions and man am I ever so thankful I did!

I had been trailing a other cleanser over a w week period and my skin was in the worst condition after using it. Naturally I stopped using it and gave this one a go in hopes it'd clear my skin up and help stop any further break outs. Well what do you know?! It did!

First week of use I noticed my skin was left feeling smooth and hydrated by the second week my spots and blemishes had started to dissaper. By week three my skin had completely healed. By week 4 I had ran out haha.

Did I repurchase? You bet ya I did! Not for the fact that it just cleared my blemishes but I also noticed a slight glow and the texture to my face had really reduced significantly.

The gel or self is clear it's not super thick but there is a thickness to it which is nice. It matters easily and feels amazing on the skin. I had no irritation what so ever which is a massive bonus if you have sensitive skin like myself.

For $15 at your local supermarkets this is an affordable and great performing gel cleanser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
One for the team

I have dry to combination skin and found this product very drying. It left my face flaky and tight, even when followed with an intense moisturizer and serum. I did however enjoy the fragrance and there was no makeup residue left after use. I have used the other products in the clear skin range and would definitely use those again but, unfortunately this product was not for me. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone with oily or acne prone skin however as many of my friends have seen great results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great cleanser!!

I really like this cleanser, it's very gentle and makes your skin feel really clean. Some cleansers can almost strip your skin and make it feel tight, but this one cleanses your skin so well without drying it out.

Often after cleansing my face I will virtually be gasping for a moisturiser, but this one kept me feeling soft and nourished.

I would recommend this to anyone with acne prone and/or dry-combo skin. It works so well on my skin, and doesn't break me out! A lot of texture on my face has been reduced and I think this cleanser has definitely helped. Like most of the other products in this line, I will be repurchasing when I run out!

Tips: Use morning and night, follow with the other products in this line for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Cleanser

Big fan of this! Love the smell, and makes my face feel refreshed and clean, after using. Does everything I look for in a cleanser and has simple, but pretty packaging.

Used this to wash my face after taking off my makeup and have no complaints at all about it. Would definietly recommend and think it's a really good cleanser for $15!

Tips: Love

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.