Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essano Clear Complexion Purifying Gel Cleanser Review

Essano Clear Complexion Purifying Gel Cleanser Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Our soap-free cleansing gel contains a powerful blend of ingredients scientifically formulated to cleanse and balance oily, young or congested skin.  Rosemary Leaf is combined with BioDTox to control oil levels without stripping the skin. 

SCIENTIFICALLY FORMULATED TO 

• Lift impurities

• Balance oil production

• Replenish moisture

Pack Size 100ml

 

Website  www.essano.co.nz



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Clear Complexion Purifying Gel Cleanser Review

Essano Clear Complexion Purifying Gel Cleanser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Like It Enough..

I like the Essano brand so do make a point to try out a lot of their products as they are easily accessible for repurchase at supermarkets, use natural ingredients and don't test on animals. I picked this one up online in a sale.

Squeezey tube type packaging that is white with rose pink that matches the rest of the Clear Complexion range. The first thing I noticed was the scent. It is herbal and unique, not offensive per se but I don't particularly like it.

I have oily skin so did notice that it balances my skin without leaving it dry which is a bonus as some products can leave my skin feeling like the sahara desert.

I like it enough that I will finish using it and may repurchase on sale but it is not something that I would actively seek out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Clearly a winning formula

I have been using this wash for about a year now, and I am currently on my second tube. It has completely changed my early-thirties skin- I feel like I am about to jinx it but, honestly, I used to have acne all the time and now I just get the occasional hormonal breakout. I does feel dry after washing but I use the accompanying moisturiser after this (seriously good). It has BioDTox (tm) which cleans pores and keeps sebum levels at a healthy level. It has rosemary leaf in it and other certified organic ingredients. It definitely smells fresh and natural- a little like tea tree oil (actually has green tea leaf extract in it). This clever cleanser has confirmed my faith in natural (this is 96.6% natural origin of total) skincare- I am a total convert.

Tips: use with the Essano Clear Complexion Oil Control Moisturiser. This addresses the post-wash dryness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Essano clear complexion cleanser

Wow. I had to buy this after reading all the good reviews because I have oily acne prone skin. Love the smell. I also like how you only need a tiny bit because it foams up quite well. I have noticed an improvement in my skin, it has cleared up little acne bumps that I had a around my temples and jaw so good for texture. I always like to use a makeup remover first before cleansing. This is my favourite cleanser, the best I have tried for acne prone skin an is now my go to cleanser.

Tips: Remove all makeup first to get better results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Skin saviour

I received this in a goodie box from hoyts. It was one of their girl's night promotions and man am I ever so thankful I did!

I had been trailing a other cleanser over a w week period and my skin was in the worst condition after using it. Naturally I stopped using it and gave this one a go in hopes it'd clear my skin up and help stop any further break outs. Well what do you know?! It did!

First week of use I noticed my skin was left feeling smooth and hydrated by the second week my spots and blemishes had started to dissaper. By week three my skin had completely healed. By week 4 I had ran out haha.

Did I repurchase? You bet ya I did! Not for the fact that it just cleared my blemishes but I also noticed a slight glow and the texture to my face had really reduced significantly.

The gel or self is clear it's not super thick but there is a thickness to it which is nice. It matters easily and feels amazing on the skin. I had no irritation what so ever which is a massive bonus if you have sensitive skin like myself.

For $15 at your local supermarkets this is an affordable and great performing gel cleanser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
One for the team

I have dry to combination skin and found this product very drying. It left my face flaky and tight, even when followed with an intense moisturizer and serum. I did however enjoy the fragrance and there was no makeup residue left after use. I have used the other products in the clear skin range and would definitely use those again but, unfortunately this product was not for me. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone with oily or acne prone skin however as many of my friends have seen great results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great cleanser!!

I really like this cleanser, it's very gentle and makes your skin feel really clean. Some cleansers can almost strip your skin and make it feel tight, but this one cleanses your skin so well without drying it out.

Often after cleansing my face I will virtually be gasping for a moisturiser, but this one kept me feeling soft and nourished.

I would recommend this to anyone with acne prone and/or dry-combo skin. It works so well on my skin, and doesn't break me out! A lot of texture on my face has been reduced and I think this cleanser has definitely helped. Like most of the other products in this line, I will be repurchasing when I run out!

Tips: Use morning and night, follow with the other products in this line for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Cleanser

Big fan of this! Love the smell, and makes my face feel refreshed and clean, after using. Does everything I look for in a cleanser and has simple, but pretty packaging.

Used this to wash my face after taking off my makeup and have no complaints at all about it. Would definietly recommend and think it's a really good cleanser for $15!

Tips: Love

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A nice, gentle cleanser

This is a really nice gentle cleanser that I would recommend to anyone with oily skin.

The cleanser comes in a standard squeeze tube that matches the rest of the line.

This is a gel cleanser that is really gentle on the skin. Sometimes even gel cleansers are a little harsh on my skin, causing it to feel tight and overproduce oil. This cleanser was great. It does foam a little bit,but not too much and very gently cleans the skin without stripping all the oils away.

This cleanser did help control my oil, but I found that it was a little to gentle to really get into my pores and remove all the dirt and gunk. It did remove my makeup, but not my waterproof mascara.

I did like how gentle this cleanser was, it did help prevent further breakouts and made my skin look nice, I just wish it did a little more. I would use this product again

Tips: As this is a gentle cleanser, I recommend incorporating a defoliator into your regime, and removing your make up with make up remover before use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Simple and clean!

I was sent this cleanser by BR as part of the complete Essano Clear Complexion range. I really like this cleanser. It has a gel texture and an interesting banana-ish smell (which I personally love) and feels nice on my skin.

I used this product religiously morning and night and I've had some great results. I usually break out each month on my chin and this month I have miraculously managed to avoid that! I would like to credit this cleanser and the whole range, actually, but I am sure there are many factors!

I love the smell, the simple packaging and the texture. I also love that the product is made up of great ingredients that aren't going to damage my skin in the long term. I would definitely recommend this product - although I will note that the texture is not necessarily for everyone (ie if you prefer more of a scrub or an oil cleanser).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Clean me up

I love how this range is organic. The packaging is so cute!

I also find that it’s handy having the bottle upside down as you don’t need to force the product to the other end.

It’s quite a thick gel almost but once you start to massage it into your skin it foams slightly.

It doesn’t have a strong smell to it which is good as some perfumes can irritate my skin. I feel like my skin is squeaky clean after I use this. It’s also great at removing make up!!

A little goes a very long way and it’s quite easy to accidentally squeeze too much out

Tips: A little goes a very long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.