Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Facial Cleanser Review

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Facial Cleanser Review
Overall rating from 53 reviews so far:
3.1/5
Would use it again?
3.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.9/5

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Facial Cleanser Review

From the invigorating MORNING BURST® collection comes MORNING BURST®Facial Cleanser. This unique gel cleanser with Vitamin C and Ginseng wakes you up with a fresh citrus scent while soft BURSTING BEADS® burst with energy and vitamins, leaving your skin feeling clean, energized and ready to face the day.

Pack Size 240 ml.

 

Availability  Supermarkets, pharmacies and online

Website www.cleanandclear.com




RRP: $11.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Facial Cleanser Review

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Facial Cleanser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Citrus burst

I picked this up in my weekly shop. I always use cleansers everyday as part of my skincare routine . My skin type is normal. Notice my skin changes with the weather.

This bottle is a pump bottle clear so that you can see the product through it . Consistency is like a gel with exfoliating beads. Application it foams up nicely has a fresh citrus scent.

Overall I found this did clean my skin. Works well as a daily cleanser. I think it’s a good alternative for anyone starting out with skincare.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A Fresh Feeling Every Morning

As the name says "Morning Burst", it surely gives a beautifully refreshed kickstart to your day with an amazing citrus fragrance and clean skin after using this facial cleanser. I randomly picked it up and now me and my hubby liked it so much that we want to stock up some more to avoid disappointment of not finding it in the shelf just in case. I generally like Clean and Clear products because they are good quality and reasonably priced. It sure does what it says. It also has an appealing bottle and easy to use.

Tips: Invest in good products for a healthy and beautiful skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
19th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Didn't work with my skin

When I tried this product, I was totally drawn to the bursting beads as I love a good exfoliating product. Unfortunately, my skin reacted to this product and it prevented my from being able to continue using it. So I would say be aware if you have sensitive skin, this product may not be best for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great beginning product

I actually brought this for the kids to try, and they use it a lot which is good.

I really like the smell of it so I tend to use it in the morning when I'm in the shower.

It's not the best at removing product but definitely a good wake up wash. It is a little bit slimy feeling but as I'm in the shower don't mind it to much.

I like the pump bottle and that it's clear means you can see how much is left plus the gel looks pretty inviting with the orange beads in it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great Morning Cleanser

I love that this product has Vitamin C and ginseng. I love the use of natural products in Skin Cleansers. I love the great zeesty citrus aroma it gives out, really a morning wakener. The texture of the gel is smooth and has a cooling effect, I love the mircobeads in the mixture, it gives a great revitalizing touch. So inexpensive love the product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Wake me up !

I keep this on my face for a few seconds extra before I wash it off for a nice tingly feeling and it instantly makes those 6 am starts a little fresher !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Morning Refresher

This is a fairly appealing looking cleanser, as the transparent packaging allows you to see the lovely looking little yellow and orange beads inside. It seems be a bit of a bargain buy too, as you get a huge amount of product for the price..

This cleanser is a thick gel that has the refreshing fragrance of mandarin. It’s very gentle, and feels as if it provides a quite light cleanse, leaving your skin feeling slightly tingly fresh. It’s not very good for removing heavy makeup, and I’m not sure that it would be powerful enough for the use of treating significant acne problems.

I assume that this cleanser might be a good option for those who have sensitive skin, or for those on a tight budget as a bottle of this stuff goes a very long way.

Overall I feel that this is a mediocre cleansing product, although it adequately serves it’s purpose in providing a light, awakening morning cleanse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not a very good cleanser

This is in our shower as the 'shower cleanser'. I have a different cleanser at the basin, and I also have another cleanser in the shower as I'm not really convinced this one is very good.

It's a bit like a body gel- never really as good as a nice cake of soap, this cleanser doesn't remove all my makeup as when I dry my face after using it there are usually smudges of foundation left on the towel. I much prefer a decent cleanser.

It smells great, the it's fun to pop the little balls and it really freshens up your face but I feel it isn't good enough to remove makeup, you would have to cleanse twice which i think it is too harsh to do. I guess that's why it's 'morning burst' as it is best suited to a morning quick clean.

So at the moment my husband mainly uses it in the shower but I can't say it's doing anything great for him!

You are better off spending your money on a decent, more skin specific cleanser that will give you better results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great morning cleanse

I really enjoyed this product when I hadn't gotten that much acne. This is a great product if you just wanna keep the oils off your face and prevent acne to a certain extent. Using this makes you feel so refreshed and your face feels tingly in a good way. I really appreciate it for the price and I haven't come across anything else like it. However I wouldn't say its the best out there for acne. As i got older I found better cleansers to do the job but for when I want something simple, this will be my go to in the morning

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
4th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Did the job

I used this cleanser growing up and knowing what I know now about cleansers it definitely wasn’t the best but boy was the scent refreshing – nothing screams zesty citrus like this product!

I had the one without the pump so you had to squeeze it out which was ok because I still had control of how much I wanted to dispense. Back then I didn’t wear makeup (oh the horror) so I purely used it to remove excess oil since I have oily skin.

It has a semi-thick gel-like consistency that seems to melt away once you mix it with water against your face. I barely noticed the beads “bursting” but I definitely smooshed and massaged them into my face so I treated it as a gentle exfoliator. The product left a cool tingly feeling and made me believe it was working its magic but alas it didn’t really do much for the skin other than make sure it was nicely cleansed.

I can’t say it prevented breakouts because at that time I didn’t really suffer from it. One thing I didn’t enjoy was how it left my face feeling. After I had patted my face dry my face felt semi-tight with an almost sticky feeling so when I put my hands against my face and pull them away it comes away slowly as if there is some residue left behind. I always rinse my face clean of the product so it was interesting to feel this.

Did it stop me from buying it? No. I would use the Clean & Clear Essentials Moisturiser and to be honest it did the job for me. I think it's a good cleanser to start off with for those who don't have breakouts but just want a simple cleanse but not something I would recommend for those who need heavy duty cleansing (like myself).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No