Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Olay Luminous Niacinamide + Vitamin C Super Serum

Olay Luminous Niacinamide + Vitamin C Super Serum
Overall rating from 41 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Supercharge your skincare with the new Olay Super Serum range! Olay Super Serums are formulated with Olay’s best ingredient, Niacinamide and designed to penetrate 10 layers deep so that your skin can glow from within! These fast absorbing Super Serums, hydrate the skin, even out the skin tone and fade the look of darks spots and discoloration. The entire line-up is formulated without sulphates, parabens, phthalates, petrolatum and mineral oils.

Olay Luminous Niacinamide + Vitamin C Super Serum brightens the skin for a radiant glow. The concentrated formula is non- greasy and absorbs quickly while penetrating 10 skin surface layers deep to reveal an even skin tone and texture. It is suitable for those with uneven and dull skin.

Key Ingredients

Niacinamide (Vitamin B3) and Vitamin C work in synergy to even out the skin tone for a more radiant glow.

  • Niacinamide (Vitamin B3) inhibits melanin transfer
  • Vitamin C is an antioxidant that inhibits melanin production
  • Pro-Vit B5 soothes and moisturizes the skin
  • Vitamin E is an oil-soluble antioxidant which protects against free radical damage


Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Olay Luminous Niacinamide + Vitamin C Super Serum

Olay Luminous Niacinamide + Vitamin C Super Serum

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd August, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Complexion brightening

Vitamin C products are fantastic for brightening the completion. I use this serum daily during my a.m routine. I have found this brightens up my dark spots, absorbs well and doesn’t feel sticky. I use this product in conjunction with a Hyaluronic serum followed by an spf moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd April, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Olay Luminious Niacinamide + Vitamin C super serum

I really like this product. I use it morning and night on top of my snail 96 essence. Makes face glowy but have not seen much lightening in pigmentation. Does not pill when applying foundation. This is my second bottle. Maybe have to use longer before seeing results in dark spot lightening.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st November, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Olay Niacinamide + Vitamin C Super Serum review

The packaging for this product is a shimmery silver and turquoise box, minimal but suggests higher end for a product available in supermarkets. The bottle itself is made of glass with a white opaque finish to protect the product from sun damage. The applicator is a dropper that inserts into the bottle and provides a measured amount. I prefer a pump applicator for ease of use, but this is okay.

The product itself is white with a slight shimmery tinge to it. It is not oily, more creamy but of a consistency which glides onto your skin with ease. The directions suggest using two pumps twice a day, but I found one to one and half each time provided sufficient coverage. The product has a slight aroma, ordinarily I dislike fragranced products strongly but this was quite pleasant, almost like you are inhaling a relaxing essential oil as you apply the product to your skin.

The serum glides over your skin with ease and feels like it soaks in effortlessly. My skin felt hydrated and the shimmery tinge to the serum certainly provided a dewy glow. Further skin care products and makeup applied with ease over this serum.

Did this serum live up to it's claim? Hmmm... being mindful I only trialled this product for two weeks it is hard to categorically state either way but, the product claims to contain Niacinamide to reduce the look of dark spots - I wouldn't say my dark spots have necessarily reduced but the dewy glow of the product did make my skin overall appear brighter and supported makeup application to cover dark spots with ease. The product also claims to penetrate 10 surface layers deep to reveal skin's natural glow - again, I can't be sure if it penetrated this deep to reveal a natural glow but upon application my skin did appear brighter with a glow, which i would have credited to the slight shimmer in the serum as to the cause of this glow. 

Overall a very pleasing product and I look forward to continuing use of this serum beyond the trial time to decide if it is to become a staple in my skin care routine.

Tips: You may not need as much product as suggested, but if you do dispense too much, definitely treat the back of your hands to the excess :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nice Texture, Nice Scent, Nice Product

I always love trying a new serum, as I feel as though my skin becomes too used to the same old products I usually use.

First off, the packaging is super cool. I love the shimmer of the metallic-look box. The bottle itself also has a shimmer and is in a solid glass cylinder. The silver pump lid is easy to use, collecting the product into the dropper. Then you click the pump lid again once you have unscrewed the lid and the product is released from the dropper.

The texture of the serum is milkier than most other serums I have used. It has a thin texture and applies well, 2-3 drops is a great amount for my neck and face. It settles into the skin quickly and instantly has a brightening effect.

Usually I prefer a heavier gel type serum for my nighttime routine, but this has been a nice change.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
20th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Wasn't for me

I was really excited to try this product. I've been looking for a serum for some time. The packaging was clear on how and when to apply, and I thought the design of the bottle looked high end. It's scent was stronger than I'd anticipated, but wasnt overwhelming. On initial application, it felt really lovely the skin. It wasnt too heavy, and it didn't feel greasy. I was really happy with how it applied at first glance. Unfortunately, I seem to have reacted to the product, and came out with some sore, unsightly pimples. I don't normally react to products (the only other cosmetic or facial product was benefits bang bang mascara). I did wonder if it was hormonal acne, or a reaction to wearing a mask long term, however it wasn't until I stopped using it, that the pimples cleared up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing and radiant!!

Wow, I love this serum! 1st.. the bottle and applicator! I have not seen that before and I love how easy it is to apply! I noticed it says to add 2 pumps each time but 1 pump is more than enough for my face/neck! As soon as you put this on your face it just soaks in, feels soothing and nourishing! I’m excited to see how the Niacinamide and VitC works it’s magic on my skin! Awesome product that I will continue to buy!

Tips: I love applying this before my make up! I have noticed it helps the application of my foundation go on smooth and stay for the day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
SO GOOD!

This serum is milky white and very liquid. It's not an oily serum, which I love!

It is fragranced but it's not unpleasant or over powering.

Its a beautiful product to use, the silky texture glides over and absorbs into the skin, and ahhhh my skin just drinks it up!

It is a glow producing serum, there is a difference between glow and shiny though you'll be pleased to know. This is that sort of luminous dewy foundation skin, it's really lovely. I've been using this and felt comfortable running errands sans foundation!

My skin feels much softer, more balanced and definitely looks better - so whatever that unpronounceable ingredient is...it works!

I'm not sure of the price point, but I'd happily pay maybe $45-50 for this? You only need a small amount and the precise dropper means no product wastage!

LOVE!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Olay luminous vitamin c super serum

This serum comes in a gorgeous silver and turquoise box. The bottle is a lovely pearly glass with a silver top. It looks luxury! It has a pretty auto glass dropper which is easy to dispense the right amount of serum onto your face. It has a fresh botanical scent which absorbs into your skin really quickly and feels light. I really like this product it definitely made my face look fresh and brighter and made it look more glowy from the first use. I didn’t notice a difference in my dark sun spots but I think 2 weeks isn’t enough time to see a difference in this kind of skin concern. I have super sensitive skin and found this product didn’t irritate at all. I love how it doesn’t contain nasties like parabens, mineral oils, petroleum etc. Definitely would use this again!

Tips: A little goes a long way. I have been using this on my neck and décolletage and back of the hands also.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Olay Luminous Serum

The name is a mouthful isn't it!

I like everything about the packaging - top marks Olay. The box has lots of information on it and the bottle itself is sleek and clean, a quality addition to the vanity.

My googling of price buts this anywhere between $40 and $60; a pretty reasonable price band for a serum of this quality.

My skin is slightly oily in areas with a tendency to look dull over winter - this serum has pretty much righted the imbalances within 2 weeks! The niacinamide has definitely corrected the oily zones and yeap, my skin definitely looks brighter, more dewy.

The general skin texture feels vastly improved.

I do not like fragranced facial products so the scent is a bit of a bugbear for me, but I've powered on through and am glad I did because the results have been so good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Glow Get 'em!

First off can we just have a little 'oooooo' about the fancy dropper bottle?! It sort of sucks up the product into the dropper as you open the cap, then decants the perfect amount at the push of a button. Altogether now....fancyyyyyy!

I knew I was going to love this product when I first saw the box. You know when you just know? The shimmering box in a teal to silver ombre scream classy mermaid, and the bottle itself is strong, feels weighty and again shimmers opalescent.

The serum itself is runny and white coloured, it spreads easily and the amount dispensed by the dropper is more than adequate for facial coverage.

It's one of those products you feel instantly working - you know how a good conditioner instantly smooths hair? This is like that, your skin just feels instantly better; it absorbs almost instantly and feels so smooth to the touch.

This has upped the ante for my base products too - moisturiser and foundation just seem to apply better after use.

Twice a day usage has definitely given my sallow winter skin a luminous boost - and my t-zone feels less oily. It's a winner!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!