Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Face Wash

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Face Wash
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

New Zealand Manuka Oil Face Wash with Aloe Vera and Manuka Honey.  

This face wash contains the combined action of anti-inflammatory Manuka Oil and the antibacterial properties of premium certified Manuka Honey that assists in improving problem skin. This gentle wash unclogs blocked pores caused by the everyday environment and helps to remove bacteria

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Face Wash

Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Face Wash

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Clears skin fast!

I picked this little gem up in the vault. My skin can be all over the show and I get horrible breakouts when I least expect it. This product sounded like it could be suitable for me.

It comes in a small 120ml bottle with a pump, it comes out liquid then foams slightly when you apply it to your face. If you have an open pimple this will make it sting so be aware of that! The scent I would describe as herbal, it's not my favourite but it's not offensive.

When I first started using this it dried my face out a bit so you need to use a good moisturiser afterwards. I feel like I was using way too much product so I cut back a bit and my skin stopped drying out, a little bit definitely goes a long way.

It really clears up any breakouts quite fast, my skin felt clean and looked clear within a matter of days. I used this in conjunction with the blemish gel and feel like they work brilliantly together.

I have now run out of this and I would certainly buy more. Highly recommend to people with breakouts.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing.

Myself and daughter have enjoyed this trial. Thank you.

We have found Manuka Vantage manuka oil face wash very refreshing. It has a light manuka smell, Not overpowering and nice.

Very light and easy to massage over your face. It also feels hydrating does not dry out your skin and once washed off leaves your skin feeling soft.

We both found over the first 3 to 4 days however we broke out a bit. After that it has settled down.

A little goes far. So the 120ml bottle will last for a while. However when trying to pump a little its kind of difficult. So please make sure you have your hand cupped so able to catch when you pump. The tip of the pump can get blocked aswel.

Tips: A little goes far.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good product but not for me

Love the easy to use packaging and design. That’s definitely a win On the fragrance - not for me. It’s not a bad smell it’s just not one I love and when it’s going on my face it puts me off. How the product went on my face? It made it a wee bit tight so think it might not be quite right for my skin type. All this said, my stepdaughter loves it and is very glad that I’ve given them to her

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good basic face wash

The time to test this product wasn't enough to say whether it helped with my acne, but I definitely have an opinion! natural products tend to have an interesting scent, but this one wasn't too bad. it smells similar to tea tree oil, but slightly sweeter. I really like the consistency of this face wash, and it foams up nicely. My face felt really clean after using this, and it didn't dry it out like some washes do. My skin can be quite sensitive to new products, but after using this one I didn't experience any redness or irritation which is great! I think the manuka honey really helped to calm down my skin, and I have really enjoyed using it. It's definitely worth a try especially if you have sensitive skin!

Tips: Use in combination with the acne spot treatment

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Manuka Vantage New Zealand Manuka Oil Face Wash

This face wash is one of the nicer smelling ones I have used, it is super refreshing gentle and amazing if I do say so myself. I have had some bad luck with my skin my whole life, and since been chosen to be on this trial of this amazing product my skin is clearing up slowly. Slow and steady wins the race ,I love that saying cause it is so true. Being a busy solo mum to a very adventurous 5 year old young man, and studying full time to be a chef is stressful an breakouts can be bad. In the last week however im very happy with how my face is looking a fair bit better, I would definitely recommend this to others as I have told my mother to use it also as she has had a bit of a break out Being rundown its a good one for all ages.

Tips: Definitely follow with the Blemish Gel, it is amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Manuka Vantage NZ Manuka Oil Face Wash

The facial wash comes in a convenient pump bottle which makes it nice and easy to get the right amount out each time. It has a nice consistency and feels really good on your skin. Afterwards your skin feels refreshed and clean. The one thing I don't like is the smell which I found quite unpleasant and it lingers for quite a while even after you've rinsed it off. Apart from the smell though I really liked it and definitely found that it helped to control my skin's oil levels.

Tips: It goes onto your skin really easy so try doing a half pump the first time you use it until you work out how much you want.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Wash me clean

I got this as part of a duo. I actually love that it's only two parts. it makes it less likey that I would give up on using them being only two steps. The bottle is smaller than I expected. It has a clean green appearance which sort of sticks to the natural vibe that Manuka Vantage gives off.

Value for money is definitely there. The wash is clear and is thinner than expected to be honest. You only need one pump per wash which would mean it would last a good while. After reading the instructions I wet my face with warm water then pump one pump of the facial wash in to my hand. I rub them together to lather it up. It definitely creates those cleansing flubbles I love. Upon rubbing it all over my face the flubbles unfortunately disappeared almost immediately. That made me feel a bit ripped off and like I wasn't getting a proper clean. Regardless I soldierednon and washed the facial wash off.

After a week of using this facial wash I can safely say that it has definitely made a difference. My skin is clearer and feels alot softer and cleaner. My pores are unclogged and actually smaller in appearance. I'm a believer. Manuka honey has definitely gone up on my list of likes.

Tips: Use warm water to wash with especially in winter. It's not pleasant using cold water in the morning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A great buy!

Ive been using this product for a couple of weeks now and have teamed it with the blemish gel. I find the face wash foams well and removes any makeup, I also use it with my Foreo for a deep clean. Almost instantly I noticed a reduction in irritation and within 1-2 days I noticed my skin was looking much calmer. 10 days on my skin is almost perfectly clear with a few little imperfections which are manageable. A definite improvement!

Tips: I wash twice! Once to remove any make up and the a second time to do a deep clean. Definitely recommend using with the blemish gel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Honey, Im clean!

I love the clean, fresh packaging of this product and i think it ties in well to its blemish gel counterpart. The smell is interesting, It definitely has a hint of honey to it and it is quite strong. It took a while for me to get used to the scent but now i dont mind it at all. I cleansed my face with this wash every night to remove my makeup and occasionally a second time in the morning if it was needed... i did see a marked improvement in not only how fast the current zits healed but also over the weeks trial a reduction in zit numbers and the ones i still got were markedly smaller than usual! I am in my 30s and experiencing regular acne still and this has definitely increased my confidence as my makeup wears much more evenly overtop of my skin now and covers my now much smaller acne bumps! I totally rate this cleanser for making my skin feel ultra clean but yet hydrated and i will be continuing to finish the bottle off for sure, hopefully I can add it to my routine going forward aswell :)

Tips: One pump is plenty! Foam up between your hands before rubbing onto your face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Facial Wash

My daughter reviewed this product as a junior reviewer aged 12. She found it to be gentle on the skin and really noticed an improvement in her blocked pores. The wash has minimal foaming affect however skin feels cleansed and refreshed. The scent is fresh and herbal. The pump delivery ensures that the perfect measured amount is administered. We have noticed an improvement in the healing ability of the skin, less redness and spots are not so angry. Looking forward to seeing how the skin looks in a few weeks, good results already after one week.

Tips: Apply 2 pumps to damp skin, massage in all over face, avoiding eyes. Rinse thoroughly with warm water.

Use twice a day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!