Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lancome Advanced Genifique Youth Activating Concentrate Review

Lancome Advanced Genifique Youth Activating Concentrate Review
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

Genifique Night Cream by Lancôme® targets the visible signs of fatigue to help restore skin's luminosity while you sleep, for youthful, radiant complexion.

Website www.farmers.co.nz/lancome

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lancome Advanced Genifique Youth Activating Concentrate Review

Lancome Advanced Genifique Youth Activating Concentrate Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Wish I could rate it higher

I didn't hate this product, but I didn't particularly like it.

My skin type is normal, and I did find this product to be quite strong and leave my skin feeling slightly tingly. The serum itself is very lightweight and absorbed into the skin quickly. Overall results after using an entire bottle: skin was softer, smoother and brighter. The packaging is really nice, the product feels luxurious to hold and the dropper works really well to deposit a perfect amount of product.

Overall takeaway: The price is very high, and I think there are better products on the market offering very similar results, for a lot less money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
The heavenly white whale

Holy GUACAMOLE batman! This stuff is the stuff of legends. Goddesses bathe in this. Its glorious.

Love the dropper, but the serum.. YES! A little watery, but it applies so easily and spreads so nicely... like helloooo new skin? Its gorgeous.

Didnt notice a smell, didnt upset my skin, the price is carazay but im glad i got to try it. Its beautiful and im 100% going to buy it as a treat one day soon!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Upmarket

I got a sample of this serum in a beauty box I bought. I've read some of the reviews that mention the dropper and to be honest I don't rate the dropper so I just use the product that is on the external part of the dropper and wipe that onto my face. You don't need a lot. It starts off quite watery in texture (compared to the eye cream/serum it was partnered with) but this helps it to spread around. It doesn't irritate my skin and makes it feel smooth and I personally think it's been helping with my complexion and fine lines. My skin can always get quite oily but I haven't noticed any breakouts or 'extra oil' while using this. I probably won't buy it when my sample runs out due to the price but if price is not a worry for you, I recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lit From Within

I received two samples of this (total 12ml of product) in the CBBBE. Light serum/watery consistency, slightly sticky on application but that goes away once it dries down. Lightly scented but don't know how to describe it, not offensive or overpowering.

Have been using this in my evening skincare routine for the last 2 weeks and my skin is looking great. Smoother, brighter, lit from within.

I've never tried luxury skincare before now due to the price. However I do have to say that the results are very good. I'm unsure as to whether I would purchase full size as it is still out of my price range, something I may consider in future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great for all skin types!

I am such a huge fan of this serum. It’s suitable for all ages and skin types, I use this on my clients before makeup application for extra radiance and hydration.

I have sensitive skin and haven’t experienced any irritation with this product. I have definitely noticed in my skins texture, radiance and fine lines. Love this product!

The packaging is super cool and clever. When you put the cap on, it automatically reloads the dropper with the perfect amount of product.

Tips: ~ Add a drop in with your foundation for a super radiant tinted moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Now I Understand the Fuss!

I've never really bought into the idea of very expensive products. I thought it was a marketing ploy - a mid range serum repackaged to be high end. I might have been a bit hasty in my judgement.

This has a very cool dropper, you push the button at the top of the lid to dispense and suck up product. It's nice and gives and added bit of control to the amount you're dispensing - important given the cost per use!

I read the instructions (larger print please..those with more wrinkles generally have less than perfect eye sight!) and set about using this twice daily.

I was worried it was going to be very strong and cause irritation or stinging, but it felt lovely and soothing to apply. It feels luxurious to use, I don't know how else to explain it, it's not just knowing you're applying a high-end serum, there's just such a noticeable difference in the quality of the serum.

I've been using for around 3 weeks I think and WOW. It's what I imagine having botox would be like, without the needles and toxins! My crows feet and lip lines have noticeably reduced, my forehead looks plumper and younger and my whole face has an even, bright glow.

I really can't stress enough how good this is - it's definitely worth the price tag!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Genifique serum

I have been lucky enough to be sent this to review! I love the packaging it's very smart and different! The applicator that dispenses the exact right amount is awesome, and the wee push button is cool. The smell isnt the best its not bad just not descript. I can't really place it, I almost think pva glue. The texture is nice, and the instructions to use helpful. It drys out on your face quickly to soak in so that's a bonus. I have quite dry skin and I wad worried it would make me break out but it didn't so I was super suprised about that. Im not sure I saw a dramatic change in my skin in the 10 or so days ive had it but will keep using to see how I get on.

Tips: I used moisturiser over this as I felt a bit dry after. Then discovered the bottle said fo do that anyway. I used this at night

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A nice addition to my beauty regime

Lancome know beauty, and their products are always a delight to have in my bathroom cabinet.

The dropper applicator delivers the perfect amount of serum for your face and throat, but I liked to add a little more to more problematic areas - between the brows, lines starting to form at top lip, and laugh lines on cheeks. This serum definitely feels like it is delivering on it's promise. My skin feels and looks plumper, smoothing the fine lines and delivering a bit of relief from dry patches that appear every now and then. It sinks into the skin quickly and doesn't leave the skin tacky at all.

A little bit of luxury that is especially lovely to apply at the end of the day.

Tips: Don't be shy to add a little more than is in the dropper to concentrated areas.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Very luxurious

I have been using Lancôme Genifique for a couple of weeks now, twice a day and I love it!

The bottle comes with a dropper which disburses the right amount of product, which is very hygienic - no fingers in the jar.

The product feels quite oily to start with, but as soon as you massage into face/neck it absorbs pretty quickly, leaving no residue and has minimal scent.

I feel my face is responding well to this product and love how it leaves my skin feeling. I haven’t yet seen an obvious reduction in fine lines - I probably need to use it for a little bit longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A-maazz-ing

What can I say- love at first sight ...or use I should say. I love this serum. It’s so light and easy to use.

The bottle is perfectly weird - when you screw the lid on the dropper goes down so when you next open it the dropper is already filled with serum- no need to pump the air out to suck up the serum- I had never seen this before so was quite mind blown. It’s so simple but so handy! Perfectly measured each time and so easy to use.

The serum is very light and thin. One dropper worth smoothed easily over my entire face - I did use a second dose for my neck and décolletage which resulted in a bit of excess which I put over my hands after and I can say the back of my hands are looking very clear and soft. After applying this to my face - it looks like you have just had a facial- smooth, clear, bright and incredibly soft but not greasy. It just soaks in so easily and makes your skin look beautiful. When they use the words luminous and radiant in the description rest assured this is what you get.

There is no strong scent which I like as some of these higher end serums just smell like perfume.

Being sooo amazed by this serum I went and bought the matching day and night cream and have to say I think it’s a winning combination. Only a couple of days in to the whole combination but I’m loving it so far.

Tips: Go on...just buy the whole range...serum, day cream and night cream lol you won’t be disappointed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!