Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Where to buy?

NEW Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum from L’Oréal Paris is formulated with an exclusive Antioxidant Recovery Complex to stimulate intense skin cell regeneration. Wake up to new skin cells for younger looking skin & improved skin radiance & firmness. In fact, WOMEN PREFER IT TO THE USA’S #1 LUXURY NIGHT SERUM*. SUITABLE FOR ALL SKIN TYPES. *Based on a USA Consumer Preference Study conducted on 350 women over 4 weeks. Preference based on which serum left skin feeling more: moisturised, smooth, silky, fresh, comfortable, radiant, plump

Website www.farmers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Midnight Serum

A lovely bottle, good size and very pretty. The nozzle is also a good size. I have been using a pea size drop morning and night I absolutely have noticed an improvement in my skin, it's smoother and more Dewy ( I didn't think after 10 days i would have seen that) But my skin has more life and looks healthier and feels smoother. In the morning I allow it to dry then go about my regular make up routine. I do love the texture if the serum .... it's not greasy  ( so doesn't leave a calling card on my white pillow like some 'greasy night creams ') and absorbs beautifully into the skin. Applying the serum is easy and it has a fabulous silky texture. Possibly for me the only ( very slight ) downside is the fragrance... I'm not a total fan in as far as it's not a pretty floral scent it's a bit 'chemical ', but this would never put me off buying the product as the results are too good,  and the fragrance disappears very quickly. It must be working as I have been asked by a work colleague if I'd changed makeup, she said my skin had a glow! Thanks for allowing me to trial it. I'm definitely a fan.

Tips: No tips or tricks needed with this fabulous product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite serum

I was excited to try this product as I have tried so many serums that promise great skin but don't deliver. I have been using this twice a day for the last couple of weeks and have noticed a visible difference to my skin. It looks firmer and smoother. My skin is very hydrated and fine lines are not so visible. I went for a facial the other day and the consultant told me how great my skin was looking so was pretty stoked about that. I can get away without wearing makeup as my skin looks so good. Like the wee bottle it comes in as good for travelling and doesnt have a strong scent. Would I use it again, yes in a heartbeat.

Tips: You don't need to pump a lot onto your hand as a little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Midnight serum

So so happy to have been able to trial this serum. The beautiful glass bottle looks like it has come straight from upmarket Paris, totally gorgeous! But what’s inside the beautiful bottle is even better, it’s magic a light serum that just totally absorbs into the skin making the skin feel refreshed (that’s what it felt like to me). L’Oréal is to me a trusted brand proving again their science based product does what it says it will. First of all I have sensitive skin and yes my skin loved this midnight serum no adverse skin reaction, it just melted gently into my skin. They say from the first night you will have deeply hydrated skin, so the first morning I got up and studied my skin and can say yes to a more hydrated feel and look to my skin. The month of the trial fell right into the Christmas period and to me the busiest time of year, later nights and Christmas cheer, still I am a great believer in a good skin routine so cleanse and apply serum, moisturiser twice daily plus sunscreen of course. The results speak for themselves looking at my skin I can say it does look more glowing, the fine lines a little less noticeable. Honestly loved this serum and will definitely be using this for sometime to come. The package said 3-4 drops I found I was using less perhaps 2 drops and felt it was enough to get me sufficient cover, I’d follow by my usual skin care products. A totally beautiful product helping one’s such as myself age a little less noticeably and who doesn’t what that. Mother cells science totally rocks.

Tips: I applied to cleansed skin then left it for a few minutes before applying my moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Magic in a beautiful bottle

The older I get the less effective I feel serums are. They're nice to put on but I don't notice any real difference... until now.

Simply put, L'Oreal's Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum is amazing. In the last week alone I've had two people tell me my skin looks amazing. And that's without makeup on top of it. This never happens and the only change I've made to my routine is to add in this serum.

Now to the details. The bottle is beautiful. Seriously stylish. The pipette delivers just the right amount of product - about a pea-sized amount - to cover my face.

Apparently this can be used day and night, however I found my skin because a little irritated around the drier spots of my face when using this twice a day, but once a day was find and the results with that alone have been amazing.

My skin GLOWS. It also looks smoother and firmer.

The only negative is that the scent is quite fragranced, and not in the nicest way, however it dissipates quickly, so it's not a big deal. But if L'Oreal could make it a neutral scent, this would be a win, win, win.

Would I recommend? YES. Absolutely. I will be repurchasing when the bottle runs out. Thank you, Beauty Review!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Fresher and younger

This was the first L’Oreal serum I’ve tried and overall it’s a keeper. I just feel younger and fresher when I look in the mirror. It’s a serum but feels more like a light gel when you squeeze it from the stopper. The consistency means you can’t really get drops out more like a coin shaped amount. You probably need about a 10c piece worth to cover your face at night. It absorbs quickly and doesn’t feel sticky or oily. Although the product is called Midnight Serum it actually says to use it also in the day. I followed the instructions and used only a half sized amount and it was lovely as a primer before makeup. You might as well get the benefits twice a day after all! After application my skin immediately felt soft and plumper. Even on bare skin after a week my skin just looked healthier in the mirror and radiant. After 4 weeks my pores are reduced and lines are softened on my forehead which is where I really notice my ageing. I guess it’s the antioxidants the box says which are Neohesperidin and Vit E that really make this serum special. I did struggle a bit after the bottle became half empty to get enough product out using the stopper but it’s not a biggie. My only skin irritation with this serum was after I’d used a heavy scrub or pore vacuum my skin became slightly hot and tingly after applying Midnight Serum but it wouldn’t prevent me from using it again after a scrub. I feel a lot more confident about my skin after using this and would recommend it to anyone say plus 30 age group.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Awesome L'Oreal Serum

I use a lot of L’Oreal products especially their ‘age defying’ formulations as I have mature skin. This one is a new serum - Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum. “It is formulated with an exclusive Antioxidant Recovery Complex to stimulate intense skin cell regeneration.” Firstly, the packaging is great – a graded brown, almost cut-glass bottle which looks very glamorous. The dropper dispenses a perfect amount & the bottle has a plastic rim inside so that the liquid doesn’t spill or drop everywhere – This is extremely useful! The serum itself has a really nice texture it feels silky smooth & not at all sticky, oily or greasy. I was very impressed with the consistency & also how it felt as I applied it – it softens & hydrates immediately. I also liked the fact that it smells fresh & light with the faintest hint of floral. A lot of products for mature skin either smell of roses or talcum powder… The blurb says skin will be left feeling more moisturised, smooth, silky, fresh, comfortable, radiant, & plump & my skin certainly felt all of that. It doesn’t seem to tighten the skin so must fill out fine lines by plumping them up rather than tightening; but I am OK with that. I applied it in various ways i.e. morning & night, or one or the other, also on its own, under moisturiser/night cream or under tinted sunscreen whilst on the beach. It worked great in all of these situations. I like this product very, very much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous glowing skin

L’Oréal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum is a game changer for my normal to dry skin which has begun to show early signs of ageing. As I approach 40 I have noticed my skin tone has become lacklustre and there is evidence of fine lines and wrinkles. So I was over the moon to be selected for this trial team! The serum is packaged in a slim, black glass container with gold accents. You access the serum by an eye dropper and I found that 2 drops was enough for my skin. The serum is creamy beige in colour and is scented, although I did notice that once I had applied the products, I couldn’t smell it on my skin. The serum is silky to the touch and I was amazed at how quickly it was absorbed into the skin. The serum contains Vit E, Hyaluronic acid and antioxidants so it really packs a punch! I used the serum after cleansing and followed up with moisturiser. Over the course of a few short weeks, I have been impressed to see that my skin feels softer and silkier and that I can definitely see that my skin is brighter. I have to admit that I haven’t seen a visible reduction in fine lines but would happily repurchase this serum for the benefits of more radiant, softer skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Luxe...at a much better price!

There's another night serum that also comes in a brown bottle; it's very expensive and very good; its not something I use all of the time due to the price factor. WELL, I think I've found its dupe in this product sent to me by Beauty Review!

The L'Oreal Midnight Serum comes in a stunning glass bottle, with a dropper lid. It just oozes class.

I've been using this nightly for about 3 weeks now, maybe 4 - who can keep track of the weeks at Christmas?! My skin has NEVER looked or felt better. It is soft, baby smooth and plump, like the good kind of plump. Healthy plump that fills in the crevices and makes wrinkles and fine lines look less deep.

The serum itself is nice to use, non-greasy and easy to massage into the skin. My skin just drinks it up!

My neck in particular looks and feels firmer, but I'd say my whole face is firmer too.

I can't get over how good this is, I mean I like L'Oreal, but I didn't know they had this level of greatness in their range!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
You will not regret buying this!

This product is incredible. I'm just gonna show my cards from the off - no need to be coy when you have something this good!

The bottle is a beaut - hand grenade chic!! I love it, as soon as I saw it I wanted to use it but I waited until night time because I take my reviewing very seriously.

I've been using this before I slap on my night cream - at this point my skin was cleansed a couple of hours earlier in the shower so a nice fresh surface, if a little dry.

This just melts into the skin, its so silky, so light I love using it. It doesn't pill under my night cream either.

Results have been amazing. My skin looks refreshed and has a nice healthy glow, fine lines especially around my eyes and lips look reduced and my skin is very even in tone and texture.

I've been doing a bit of a Google and found it to be around the $40-$50 mark, which blows me away because this is just so good, I'd pay more!

I highly recommend this serum - in fact I've been telling everyone about it. Give it a go - you will not regret it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Magic in a Bottle

First of all can we talk about how beautiful the bottle is? It's just stunning - love the art deco aesthetic and it looks so glam on my makeup counter. I found the dropper doesn't pick up enough product on one go, but it's no problem to have a couple of squeezes to get the right amount to apply. The serum itself is a lovely consistency. It's smooth, but hydrating. Definitely creamier that a hyalaronic acid. It is scented, but it's a fresh floral smell that doesn't linger on the skin. On application I found the serum hydrating and it sinks into your skin nicely supply a lovely base for a moisturiser to go on top. I felt like it worked with the moisturisers that I used, adding that extra level of goodness. I used the serum in the morning and at night and really like the way that my skin felt plump and smooth. I definitely noticed some really good skin days. I'm really enjoying this serum and will continue to use it - and will definitely repurchase it. It's a great one-and-done serum packed with goodness that definitely feels beneficial to the skin.

Tips: Try using a refresher or toner spray before applying so that your skin is a little damp and allows the serum to really sink in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!