Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

NEW Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum from L’Oréal Paris is formulated with an exclusive Antioxidant Recovery Complex to stimulate intense skin cell regeneration. Wake up to new skin cells for younger looking skin & improved skin radiance & firmness. In fact, WOMEN PREFER IT TO THE USA’S #1 LUXURY NIGHT SERUM*. SUITABLE FOR ALL SKIN TYPES. *Based on a USA Consumer Preference Study conducted on 350 women over 4 weeks. Preference based on which serum left skin feeling more: moisturised, smooth, silky, fresh, comfortable, radiant, plump

Website www.farmers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Se

Again was super lucky to be picked for one of L'Oreal's products and that it was the new Cell Renewal Serum. The packaging is everything stylish that L'Oreal has to offer, was perfect to get your few drops you need too. gave it a good two week trial, and really loved the formula, went on the skin so nice and didn't feel sticky at all, soaked in the skin so nice too. With these serums you do need to try for a couple of weeks to see a difference, as they tend to work in the skin.

I really enjoyed the appearance of my skin after using it. skin defiantly looked more glowy, and all in all i think it is a awesome serum to add into your skincare routine, for the price point

Thanks again for letting me be on your trial

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
mandiross1981
28th April, 2022

I'll try this!!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Age Perfect serum

I was very excited to try this serum as i have fine lines and wrinkles and all the joys of aging in your thirties so anything helps to be honest. I have never tried anything out of the age perfect range but i may be converted to giving the rest of the range a go.

I have been using this religiously morning and night and am seeing some subtle differences. Slight smoothing of wrinkles and a bit more glow, cant wait to see my skin after a few more weeks. I have been using it on my hands as well and the product just glides on so smooth and leaves your skin feeling so soft.

The bottle is very “art deco” in my opinion, not a fan of the brown colour of the bottle but love the shape and feel, it is a part recycled bottle too.

The dropper is a bit hit and miss and you have to keep going back in to get more, or just wipe the glass part of the dropper on your hands to get the product.

6/10 would buy again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
An easier alternative to injectables

I should preface this by saying part of my interest in trying out this product was because I'm currently pregnant and retinol based products are not recommended for use by pregnant people.

Because of the lack of retinol which has been present in previous serums I've used I had anticipated that this serum would be less effective for me. But I was pleasantly surprised. My skin was lovely and moisturised, and the fine lines and wrinkles that seem to have been a bit more obvious over the hot summer months looked a lot softer and less noticeable.

I really enjoy using a serum in the evening, instead of applying yet another product to my face during the day. Its a nice routine to wash my face and get ready for bed, with adding this serum as the final bit of pampering before hopefully getting some good beauty sleep. Because of the ease of putting it on in the evening it was an easy addition to my normal routine.

Tips: You don't need to use a huge amount of the serum. I applied it especially to the areas of my face that I felt needed it more, while putting a bit less onto the rest of my face and then gently patting it in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th January, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Distinctly ok

I didn't notice any dramatic improvement in texture, tone or clarity of my skin. It did feel pleasant to put on, but needs to be used with a night cream. It has a pleasant, unobtrusive fragrance, and I liked the appearance of the packaging, plus the fact that the container is recyclable is a positive. Probably won't be adding it to my regular rotation, but could be worth trying out for yourself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum

L’Oréal age perfect cell renewal midnight serum has been a god sent this summer. Its been working tirelessly while I sleep to not only reverse the early signs of aging but also the long hours of sun exposure (and pigmentations!) I’ve had this summer. I’ve been applying them at night for the past two weeks and the results have been amazing. My face feels smoother, the skin feels & looks taut - especially around the problem areas ie around eyes, mouth and forehead; and it has also helped with evening out the skin tone in these areas too. The serum has a creamy texture and is easy to apply. The instructions on the packaging is clear and easy to follow. It doesn’t feel greasy and absorbs easily and quickly. I also love how this product is readily available at most leading retail outlets so will definitely continue using to see what it can do for me in the long run.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Wake up to new skin cells!

With the promise of visibly younger, brighter, and more luminous looking skin – who wouldn’t want to try this serum!

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Midnight Serum has a nice texture and weight that absorbed into my skin with minimal effort. It didn’t leave my skin feeling sticky, or greasy following application. It has been formulated to be effective on all skin tones and types.

The serum has a fragrance that is noticeable as you apply, but it doesn’t linger on your skin long after application. I found it to be a very pleasant and pretty scent.

It is recommended to apply 3 to 4 drops to clean dry skin morning and night, then follow with your usual daily care. I found 4 drops was the perfect amount for my face, but it didn’t extend down to my neck. This serum sat well under my day-time SPF, and also my night-time moisturiser.

The packaging is attractive and modern, with a glass black and brown 30ml bottle. I found the plastic dropper application to be a bit clunky, as my dropper didn’t draw enough product from the vessel, but this wasn’t much of a worry.

My skin felt instantly softer and well hydrated following the first application, with improved skin radiance. I’ve noticed how well rested I look since I started using this serum. I haven’t seen an effect on fine lines yet, but very happy with how fresh my skin looks. I believe this is a good value product, that feels high end and I will continue to use this serum and enjoy the benefits!

Tips: This serum layers perfectly under your moisturiser and SPF. So no need to worry about any weird lumps or pilling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2022
1 members found this review useful
My new, luxurious magic potion

First off, the packaging is gorgeous. A heavy cut-glass bottle with ombre colouring that grades into black. Very cool. Very midnight-moody. It feels high-end and looks lovely, and the glass is recycled and recyclable (kudos to you, L'Oreal). The applicator is a dropper, so it's super hygienic and great for portion control, and it has an excellent seal.

The serum itself really does feel luxurious; thicker and creamier than most (especially the highly liquid The Ordinary serums) but still very fluid and easy to apply. It sinks into the skin well, leaving my skin moisturised but without any shiny, greasy or tacky feel at all. And I love the fragrance; it's a gentle scent, a sort of orange and vanilla mix, so it's warm but not heavy, and just lingers lightly after application. Most importantly, it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all.

In terms of performance, I have to say, for maybe the first time ever, I think some of the hype around this serum might be justified. After just a few weeks, I'm sure my skin looks smoother, silkier, more 'cushioned' (if that makes sense) and just overall fresher. I did have the thought that all this might be subjective wishful thinking on my part, but in the past week, I've had three different people commenting on how good my skin looks. I mean, wow. This serum didn't miraculously wipe away my wrinkles or give me a facelift (dagnammit), but with longer-term use, who knows...?

For my ageing, fine (not in a good way!), sensitive, dry skin, this serum is heavenly. I've tried it on its own (on a few very hot days and nights), and while it feels lovely initially, after a while my skin needs more hydration. But it works perfectly for me when used as a primer for my daily spf moisturiser or layered with a heavier moisturiser at night. Depending on your skin type though, the serum could well be enough on its own.

A decent-sized blob squeezed from the pipette does my whole face and neck, so while it's more expensive than many other department store serums, I reckon I'm getting a LOT of effective bang for my buck with this one.

Tips: It absorbs quickly, so blend fast.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
AnnieMunro
3rd March, 2022

Thanks, MareeB!

MareeB
23rd January, 2022

Great review. It sounds amazing.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
A bottle of greatness!

Firstly - I love the fragrance. It reminds me of a product I used to love from a previous life, every day I open the bottle and just breathe it in.

The bottle is just gorgeous one of those ones you love showing off in your bathroom, channeling your inner 50s starlet. It comes with a stopper for clean application and 2 squirts does the whole face and neck.

It absorbs quickly and doesn't feel greasy at all.

My face has felt revived and plumped since I started using it and people have commented on how great my skin is looking, so obviously that's a huge tick.

A little bit goes a long way and while it's not cheap for a supermarket product it has the quality of a high end serum, does a great job at half the price.

Highly recommend and will be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Lovely serum

This is a lovely serum, it smells wonderful and is quite thick so I found it very easy to apply to my face and neck. I love the bottle that it comes in, it doesn't feel flimsy or would leak in your makeup bag, plus the dropper is easy to use. It really does leave your skin feeling more moisturised, smooth, and radiant. Unsure if it has helped with the appearance of fine lines but maybe it just needs a bit more time.

Tips: Use a toner beforehand to prep the skin for the serum

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Liquid gold in a bottle

I loved this product! From the first use I was happy. It comes in this gorgeous black and gold glass bottle with a dropper top which makes it easy to get out. I used 2 - 3 drops per use and this covered my face and neck. It has a nice smell, not sure exactly what it is, but it's subtle. Massaging the liquid into my skin it glides nicely and absorbs in. No sticky feeling. Which means you can then apply normal face moisturiser/make up with ease. After a few days of using this morning and night, I noticed my skin was hydrated and soft. I didn't have dry flaky skin and it had a nice glow. I noticed the skin on my neck smoothed out a bit. Overall. I loved this and my skin looks great.

Tips: Start with a few drops and add more as a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!