Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

NEW Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum from L’Oréal Paris is formulated with an exclusive Antioxidant Recovery Complex to stimulate intense skin cell regeneration. Wake up to new skin cells for younger looking skin & improved skin radiance & firmness. In fact, WOMEN PREFER IT TO THE USA’S #1 LUXURY NIGHT SERUM*. SUITABLE FOR ALL SKIN TYPES. *Based on a USA Consumer Preference Study conducted on 350 women over 4 weeks. Preference based on which serum left skin feeling more: moisturised, smooth, silky, fresh, comfortable, radiant, plump

Website www.farmers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Age Perfect Cell Renewal Midnight Serum

L’Oréal age perfect cell renewal midnight serum has been a god sent this summer. Its been working tirelessly while I sleep to not only reverse the early signs of aging but also the long hours of sun exposure (and pigmentations!) I’ve had this summer. I’ve been applying them at night for the past two weeks and the results have been amazing. My face feels smoother, the skin feels & looks taut - especially around the problem areas ie around eyes, mouth and forehead; and it has also helped with evening out the skin tone in these areas too. The serum has a creamy texture and is easy to apply. The instructions on the packaging is clear and easy to follow. It doesn’t feel greasy and absorbs easily and quickly. I also love how this product is readily available at most leading retail outlets so will definitely continue using to see what it can do for me in the long run.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Wake up to new skin cells!

With the promise of visibly younger, brighter, and more luminous looking skin – who wouldn’t want to try this serum!

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Midnight Serum has a nice texture and weight that absorbed into my skin with minimal effort. It didn’t leave my skin feeling sticky, or greasy following application. It has been formulated to be effective on all skin tones and types.

The serum has a fragrance that is noticeable as you apply, but it doesn’t linger on your skin long after application. I found it to be a very pleasant and pretty scent.

It is recommended to apply 3 to 4 drops to clean dry skin morning and night, then follow with your usual daily care. I found 4 drops was the perfect amount for my face, but it didn’t extend down to my neck. This serum sat well under my day-time SPF, and also my night-time moisturiser.

The packaging is attractive and modern, with a glass black and brown 30ml bottle. I found the plastic dropper application to be a bit clunky, as my dropper didn’t draw enough product from the vessel, but this wasn’t much of a worry.

My skin felt instantly softer and well hydrated following the first application, with improved skin radiance. I’ve noticed how well rested I look since I started using this serum. I haven’t seen an effect on fine lines yet, but very happy with how fresh my skin looks. I believe this is a good value product, that feels high end and I will continue to use this serum and enjoy the benefits!

Tips: This serum layers perfectly under your moisturiser and SPF. So no need to worry about any weird lumps or pilling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
My new, luxurious magic potion

First off, the packaging is gorgeous. A heavy cut-glass bottle with ombre colouring that grades into black. Very cool. Very midnight-moody. It feels high-end and looks lovely, and the glass is recycled and recyclable (kudos to you, L'Oreal). The applicator is a dropper, so it's super hygienic and great for portion control, and it has an excellent seal.

The serum itself really does feel luxurious; thicker and creamier than most (especially the highly liquid The Ordinary serums) but still very fluid and easy to apply. It sinks into the skin well, leaving my skin moisturised but without any shiny, greasy or tacky feel at all. And I love the fragrance; it's a gentle scent, a sort of orange and vanilla mix, so it's warm but not heavy, and just lingers lightly after application. Most importantly, it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all.

In terms of performance, I have to say, for maybe the first time ever, I think some of the hype around this serum might be justified. After just a few weeks, I'm sure my skin looks smoother, silkier, more 'cushioned' (if that makes sense) and just overall fresher. I did have the thought that all this might be subjective wishful thinking on my part, but in the past week, I've had three different people commenting on how good my skin looks. I mean, wow. This serum didn't miraculously wipe away my wrinkles or give me a facelift (dagnammit), but with longer-term use, who knows...?

For my ageing, fine (not in a good way!), sensitive, dry skin, this serum is heavenly. I've tried it on its own (on a few very hot days and nights), and while it feels lovely initially, after a while my skin needs more hydration. But it works perfectly for me when used as a primer for my daily spf moisturiser or layered with a heavier moisturiser at night. Depending on your skin type though, the serum could well be enough on its own.

A decent-sized blob squeezed from the pipette does my whole face and neck, so while it's more expensive than many other department store serums, I reckon I'm getting a LOT of effective bang for my buck with this one.

Tips: It absorbs quickly, so blend fast.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
A bottle of greatness!

Firstly - I love the fragrance. It reminds me of a product I used to love from a previous life, every day I open the bottle and just breathe it in.

The bottle is just gorgeous one of those ones you love showing off in your bathroom, channeling your inner 50s starlet. It comes with a stopper for clean application and 2 squirts does the whole face and neck.

It absorbs quickly and doesn't feel greasy at all.

My face has felt revived and plumped since I started using it and people have commented on how great my skin is looking, so obviously that's a huge tick.

A little bit goes a long way and while it's not cheap for a supermarket product it has the quality of a high end serum, does a great job at half the price.

Highly recommend and will be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Lovely serum

This is a lovely serum, it smells wonderful and is quite thick so I found it very easy to apply to my face and neck. I love the bottle that it comes in, it doesn't feel flimsy or would leak in your makeup bag, plus the dropper is easy to use. It really does leave your skin feeling more moisturised, smooth, and radiant. Unsure if it has helped with the appearance of fine lines but maybe it just needs a bit more time.

Tips: Use a toner beforehand to prep the skin for the serum

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Liquid gold in a bottle

I loved this product! From the first use I was happy. It comes in this gorgeous black and gold glass bottle with a dropper top which makes it easy to get out. I used 2 - 3 drops per use and this covered my face and neck. It has a nice smell, not sure exactly what it is, but it's subtle. Massaging the liquid into my skin it glides nicely and absorbs in. No sticky feeling. Which means you can then apply normal face moisturiser/make up with ease. After a few days of using this morning and night, I noticed my skin was hydrated and soft. I didn't have dry flaky skin and it had a nice glow. I noticed the skin on my neck smoothed out a bit. Overall. I loved this and my skin looks great.

Tips: Start with a few drops and add more as a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Skin so much smoother and softer

Was excited to be selected for this trial and it did not disappoint.

When I first open the box I was pleased that it was in a lovely dropper bottle.

During the trial period my skin definitely got softer, smoother and less dry. I really love the feel and scent of this product and that it absorbed quickly. I am using less foundation and my age spots are fading.

A wee small miracle in a bottle!!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Magic in a Bottle

First of all can we talk about how beautiful the bottle is? It's just stunning - love the art deco aesthetic and it looks so glam on my makeup counter. I found the dropper doesn't pick up enough product on one go, but it's no problem to have a couple of squeezes to get the right amount to apply. The serum itself is a lovely consistency. It's smooth, but hydrating. Definitely creamier that a hyalaronic acid. It is scented, but it's a fresh floral smell that doesn't linger on the skin. On application I found the serum hydrating and it sinks into your skin nicely supply a lovely base for a moisturiser to go on top. I felt like it worked with the moisturisers that I used, adding that extra level of goodness. I used the serum in the morning and at night and really like the way that my skin felt plump and smooth. I definitely noticed some really good skin days. I'm really enjoying this serum and will continue to use it - and will definitely repurchase it. It's a great one-and-done serum packed with goodness that definitely feels beneficial to the skin.

Tips: Try using a refresher or toner spray before applying so that your skin is a little damp and allows the serum to really sink in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
You will not regret buying this!

This product is incredible. I'm just gonna show my cards from the off - no need to be coy when you have something this good!

The bottle is a beaut - hand grenade chic!! I love it, as soon as I saw it I wanted to use it but I waited until night time because I take my reviewing very seriously.

I've been using this before I slap on my night cream - at this point my skin was cleansed a couple of hours earlier in the shower so a nice fresh surface, if a little dry.

This just melts into the skin, its so silky, so light I love using it. It doesn't pill under my night cream either.

Results have been amazing. My skin looks refreshed and has a nice healthy glow, fine lines especially around my eyes and lips look reduced and my skin is very even in tone and texture.

I've been doing a bit of a Google and found it to be around the $40-$50 mark, which blows me away because this is just so good, I'd pay more!

I highly recommend this serum - in fact I've been telling everyone about it. Give it a go - you will not regret it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Luxe...at a much better price!

There's another night serum that also comes in a brown bottle; it's very expensive and very good; its not something I use all of the time due to the price factor. WELL, I think I've found its dupe in this product sent to me by Beauty Review!

The L'Oreal Midnight Serum comes in a stunning glass bottle, with a dropper lid. It just oozes class.

I've been using this nightly for about 3 weeks now, maybe 4 - who can keep track of the weeks at Christmas?! My skin has NEVER looked or felt better. It is soft, baby smooth and plump, like the good kind of plump. Healthy plump that fills in the crevices and makes wrinkles and fine lines look less deep.

The serum itself is nice to use, non-greasy and easy to massage into the skin. My skin just drinks it up!

My neck in particular looks and feels firmer, but I'd say my whole face is firmer too.

I can't get over how good this is, I mean I like L'Oreal, but I didn't know they had this level of greatness in their range!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!