Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kiehl's Vital Skin-Strengthening Super Serum Review

Kiehl's Vital Skin-Strengthening Super Serum Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

A skin-strengthening serum that helps protect against skin-aging stressors and visibly correct signs of aging.

What It Is
Our skin-strengthening serum penetrates skin 8 surface layers deep* to help correct signs of aging through visibly diminishing fine lines and reviving tired-looking, dull skin, which can be caused by skin-aging stressors. Formulated with 11kDa Hyaluronic Acid — our smallest form of Hyaluronic Acid — and a proprietary Adaptogenic Herbal Complex, our potent “super serum” deeply penetrates skin’s surface layers** and neutralizes skin-aging stressors to visibly renew skin.

*Based on a clinical study of 25 panelists measuring the penetration of the full formula via tape stripping.

**Stratum corneum layers.

What It’s Good For
• Strengthens skin from within its deepest surface layer
• Protects against stressors including sun exposure, pollution, stress, lack of sleep, diet and temperature that can lead to early signs of aging
• Visibly reduces fine lines, improves resilience and boosts radiance for glowing, healthy-looking skin
• Absorbs easily with a lightweight texture
• For all skin types, including sensitive skin

Ingredients
11kDa HYALURONIC ACID
Our smallest molecular size of Hyaluronic Acid, this micronized ingredient penetrates to fortify skin within its deepest surface layers.* By delivering skin-strengthening hydration to skin’s most vulnerable layer, 11kDa Hyaluronic Acid helps better retain moisture for improved resiliency, suppleness and bounce.
*Stratum corneum

ADAPTOGENIC HERBAL COMPLEX
Our Adaptogenic Herbal Complex is a proprietary blend of adaptogens — Red Ginseng Root, Holy Basil and Schisandra Berry — traditionally used in Traditional Chinese, Korean and Ayurvedic Medicine. Within our formula, these adaptogens work synergistically to defend skin from stressors while renewing and resurfacing skin’s texture for a smooth, radiant appearance.

How to Use
• Apply skin-strengthening serum onto cleansed face and neck, morning and night
• Can be used under another serum and/or moisturizer
• Avoid contact with eyes
• If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water

Did You Know?
Every day your skin comes into contact with stressors that can all lead to premature skin aging. UV exposure, pollution and extreme temperatures along with tobacco, stress, lack of sleep and nutrition can all have negative impacts on your skin and cause dullness, dryness, dehydration, fine lines and other signs of aging. Our formula is clinically demonstrated* to double skin’s strength** to help protect against the stress-related signs of aging to help keep your skin more radiant and healthy-looking.
*Based on a 4-week clinical study on 58 subjects tested in urban and polluted environments.

**Based on Skin Strength Index = Composite average score of skin suppleness, plumpness and resiliency.
Ingredients
Aqua/Water, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Alcohol Denat., Hamamelis Virginiana Water/Witch Hazel Water, Propanediol, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopherol, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Schisandra Chinensis Fruit Extract, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Xanthan Gum, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Sodium Acetylated Hyaluronate, PEG-20 Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Disodium EDTA, Ocimum Sanctum Leaf Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis Peel Oil/Orange Peel Oil, Limonene, Adenosine, Sodium Hydroxide, Methyldihydrojasmonate, Citric Acid, Eugenol, Sodium Benzoate, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Citral, Potassium Sorbate, Lavandula Angustifolia Oil/Lavender Oil, Cymbopogon Schoenanthus Oil, Citronellol, Linalool, Geraniol, Rosmarinus Officinalis Leaf Oil/Rosemary Leaf Oil Fmla 685832 32 F.I.L. Code D241983/2

Website farmers.co.nz/kiehls

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Kiehl's Vital Skin-Strengthening Super Serum Review

Kiehl's Vital Skin-Strengthening Super Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
It's in the name: SUPER!

This is so lovely! The pump bottle is easy to use and disperses a good amount of product for the face and neck.

It's really easily absorbed and leaves no residue. It's so light and although not a runny consistency it's not a heavy oily serum either.

This promises to protect against stressors (I shall have to douse myself before my next MIL visit!) and to correct signs of ageing. I've definitely noticed fine lines looking less, and my skin feeling more plump overall. It makes my skin incredibly soft after use and also it creates a lovely even feel for the next layer of my skin care routine.

I can even use this without following with a moisturiser it's very moisturising and by itself leaves a great base for applying foundation.

I think this is a really super serum, perfect for people who want a basic all-rounder, and also for people who are maybe trying the serum thing for the first time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Kiehl's Vital Serum

First off, I love the simple packaging where all the information about the product is there and you dont have to go looking elsewhere for it. The scent is nice and subtle which is always favoured (personally) for facial serums. Texture is quite odd, super liquidy but a little goes a long way.

I love the way it left my skin feeling. Soft and supple

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
LOVE this

This product is a game changer. I have always loved serums, and often found myself gravitating to some extremely expensive ones. This one did not disappoint. I found myself using this at night mainly, under moisturiser. In the winter time (or on days where I havent been drinking enough water) I think it would be good under moisturiser for during the day too, it's just a bit too strong at the moment for both given it is summer. I found at first this didn't feel like a very moisturising serum, but after a moment and letting it sink in, i was surprised to find my skin feeling so soft and hydrated. I also found my skin to appear a bit brighter when I was using this constantly.

Tips: In the winter time, i love mixing a drop of serum with my foundation to give me an extra bit of glow when it is so gloomy outside. This product mixed great with my foundation and I would definitely recommend it for the winter months, or for those with a more dry skin type!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Kiehls vital skin strengthening super serum

There is no other word for this serum but; perfect. I am a long time keihls lover and gave it up when money got tight but this serum is one I will never part with. It goes on super smooth and is quickly absorbed. My skin has improved so much and fine lines have minimized. I have been getting compliments on how my skil is glowing from many people which is such a good feeling. I will definitely continue to use this serum and recommend it to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Super skin

This serum is quite light weight and easy to apply. Some serums can be quite thick or sticky which this goes on very nicely. Not really a scent to the serum, which is good as it makes it more natural and not over powering.

The bottle has a pump and is very easy to use. Use twice a day and use a good amount on the neck.

I honestly feel like my skin has been glowing since iv used this and I would definitely recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Tightening trickery!

This serum comes in a very convenient pump bottle and is easy to use.

My first impression was make by the smell of this serum, it smells like concentrate carrots and is very earthy. Luckily the smell doesn't stick around and I cannot smell it on my skin but those first few seconds are disconcerting!

Does this product work? Yes

My skin is looking great, there is visible tightening and my makeup applies a lot smoother afterwards. Do I think its $100 worth of smooth? No. I stopped using the serum for 2 days and the effects were instantly reversed, results appear to only work as long as the serum is applied daily.

Tips: Don't sniff it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Just a bit in love

Freekin love this serum, its so so nice on the skin. Easily absorbed into the skin and just leaves it feeling so incredibly delightful. I found my skin is definitely more glowy since using this and I'm rocking my natural skin more and more.

The packaging is gorgeous and I love a serum with a pump top, makes life soooooo much easier. Overall beautiful product and will purchase again and again.....and again xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Big claims, big expectations.

Wow. This super serum promises a lot! I was beyond excited to try it. But did it live up to my expectations?

I really like the packaging, its simple but still cute. The pump dispenses the perfect amount (I use two pumps because I have a big face and like to bring it down my neck and décolleté, you could probably get away with using one pump). It kind of smells like carrot juice?? Which is strange because I don't think it contains carrot haha! Maybe it's in my head.. But like the other Kiehl's products, it's mild yet pleasant. It's hard to describe the texture, it's like a serum/gel/cream hybrid. It soaks into the skin immediately so no waiting for the stickiness to absorb before moving on to your next step!

I'm at that age where I'm starting to develop fine lines so I'm looking forward to seeing the results in time. And living in New Zealand, we're exposed to harsh UV rays year round, I sit in front of a computer all day every day for work, and am not great at going to sleep early... So this serum promises to be perfect to me.

I do feel like this product is one that requires long term, regular use before you start feeling the benefits, so I will continue to use it as such. But so far, too soon to sings it's praises.

It's quite pricey, but if it delivers on it's claims, it's worth it.

Tips: It absorbs super quick so you can go straight into your moisturizer or other serums in your routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Made my skin look so fresh!!

This is a nice natural serum that feels lovely when going on the skin. I have very oily skin and though I have a couple of lines, I definitely don’t think I struggle with the appearance of ‘aging’, but I don’t get quite enough sleep and my skin can sometimes look quite dull. When I used this in the evening, the next morning my skin was GLOWING and looked so much brighter. I didn’t notice it really helping minimise the appearance of my lines however, but maybe if I tried using it long-term. It’s a kind of gooey but runny texture, and looks a little questionable haha. The smell is kind of weird, like strong carrots?? I think this would be best suited for people who struggle with dull looking skin, or who need something to look more fresh-faced

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Super Serum

I was lucky enough to be selected to try this serum as a part of the Kiehl's trial team. The first thing I noticed about this serum was the glass bottle which made my inner eco-warrior sing with joy. Yay! I'm all for reducing plastic and I want my most used beauty products to be kind to the environment so this was a good start! The second thing I noticed was the smell. I found it quite strong, it almost reminded me of alcohol. Definitely not pleasant. It has a smooth, silky consistency and I found that one pump wasn't quite enough to feel like I had good coverage. It is light weight and absorbs well, leaving skin feeling lightly moisturised. My skin has definitely been looking more radiant and healthy since starting the trial, but I haven't seen an improvement in my fine lines.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!