Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cream Review

Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cream Review
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

With its unique lightweight texture, our #1 facial cream provides lasting 24-hour hydration for softer, smoother, and visibly healthier-looking skin. Formulated with Glacial Glycoprotein and olive-derived Squalane, this non-greasy, lightweight moisturizer immediately leaves skin 2.3X more hydrated, even in skin’s driest areas.

Website farmers.co.nz/kiehls

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cream Review

Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great every day moisturiser!

This simple looking tub contains a super hydrating and moisturising cream that is perfect for day and night use.

It's quite thick and rich, but not greasy so its perfect for lots of skin types I think.

I've been using this twice a day and I've noticed my skin is much softer and more supple than before I started.

I like the Kiehl's brand ethos, you can tell from use the ingredients are quality.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Keihls ultra facial cream

Love the simple packaging Scent is nice and subtle for a moisturizer It's very thick and you use so little of it at once as it goes so far! Definitely something I'd repurchase.

Made my skin so soft and supple it feels like baby skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Definitely, "ültra!!"

First things first, what a great sized container, and it was filled right to the top! I liked this product a lot. I was pleasantly surprised at how smooth it went on and how moisturising it felt, without being oily or greasy feeling. It settled into the skin really nicely and did not leave me with an oily 'shine' on a no make up day. I do wish it had an SPF in it, as sunscreen is often greasy and in my mind an unnecessary step if I can get a moisturiser with SPF in it.

Tips: I loved using this over a serum at night time, I would wake up feeling super moisturised, and my skin was very soft. I also noticed I did not appear to have any dry patches when I was using this as my daily moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Kiehls ultra facial cream

I was lucky enough to get to trial this product recently and am happy to say it has me hook line and sinker! I have tried Kiehls in the past but decided it was too bug a luxury for my budget. This face cream has reminded me why it is worth the money, such a smooth cream that gives weightless but generous moisture. I have already noticed a huge difference in my skins texture and seen a better balance in moisture levels. Will definitely save my penies to keep my stocks up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Renew at night

My first impression of the packaging was mixed, the jar is a nice weight and feels like high quality. I can appreciate the asthetic Kiehls are aiming for with the printing however it felt too busy and just filled with nonsense for the sake of it.

The moisturizer itself is silky and creamy, not dissimilar to Nivea q10. The packaging describes the product as lightweight which I do not agree with. After the first day wearing this moisturizer I had to switch to only using at night as it was too heavy for day wear and broke through my primer and makeup and I became a greasy mess by lunchtime which is unusual.

As a night cream this ultra face cream is spectacular. It feels soothing to apply and absorbs quickly. I wake up feeling fresh and hydrated, it does not clog my pores or cause acne on my skin. A small amount goes a long way. I will buy this face cream as a night cream.

Tips: Don't use for daytime if you have medium to oily skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice moisturiser but not suitable for oily skin

This is a quality moisturiser! It definitely is very hydrating, but sadly I have extremely oily skin and this is not the best moisturiser for me, as it is a bit too hydrating! I was interested to try this to see if my oily skin was partly due to dehydration but using it helped me learn that was not the reason for my oily skin. I thought the moisturiser left a bit of a sticky feeling on the skin, which makes it good to use under makeup as it helps the foundation stick, but without makeup it can feel a little heavy until it sinks in properly. I will continue to use this at night so my skin can get lots of hydration while I sleep, but will stick to a different moisturiser for daytime wear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Noticeable hydration

From the first use I noticed my skin feeling more hydrated, and in the first few days, more plump.

A little goes a long way, especially if using after the Skin Strengthening Super Serum, which I found to be the perfect "primer" for this product. It's not sticky or greasy on application, but it does get ever so slightly tacky as it slowly absorbs into your skin. Which I didn't actually mind. It made me feel like it continued to provide moisture long after I first applied it.

I did however experience some greasiness in my T Zone, and a few little pimples and bumps on my nose and forehead. I stopped using the moisturizer for a couple of days and they seemed to ease off. So I think moving forward, I'll skip my T Zone when I use it. Or perhaps only use it on that area when my skin is particularly dry.

I'll definitely keep using it. I recommend giving it a go!

Tips: Maybe avoid or use sparingly in the T Zone if you're particularly oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Ultra Dream

Ultra facial cream, is a nice luxury face cream. It’s pretty much my new must have face moisturiser, it has a very mild scent (pretty much none) which is also nice. The pot is nice and simple with a screw lid and easy to scoop as much cream as you need to use. I have dry spots on my face, especially around the corner of my nose and this has worked wonders and completely taken these dry areas away. I would highly recommend this and believe it’s worth the price

Tips: Use twice a day morning and night and a good amount around the neck

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cream

This cream is beautiful and smooth. Its lightweight and the perfect compliment to the Kiehl's skincare range. The fragrance is very neutral and easy to love. Its really the perfect hydrater, my skin is typically oily and this delivers the perfect amount of moisture without feeling heavy.

Skin feels strengthened and protected from the elements. There are lots of powerhouse ingredients, Antarticine extracted from sea glaciers and Squalene to balance the acid mantel.

A lovely cream, so good my daughter has been using it too. Great for all skin-types, old and young. Highly recommend and will definitely purchase again.

Tips: Apply as the final step in your skincare routine after serum. A pea sized amount is all you need for full face hydration. Use morning and night for the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great all round face cream!

This face cream soaks into the skin quickly and doesn’t make it feel oily or look shiny! It just hydrates the skin and keeps it hydrated. The only downside with this product is that there is no SPF in it. But I did try this cream with some SPF moisturiser over the top of it and it worked well. But I just wish it was an all in one face cream with SPF. It does do what it says it will though and hydrates and makes my skin look plump and healthy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!