Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Organics Lavandin Glow Facial Oil Reviews

Garnier Organics Lavandin Glow Facial Oil Reviews
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Use this luxurious, non-greasy oil in the morning and/or in the evening. Use it alone or as a glow booster: mix 1 to 2 drops with your Lavandin cream and apply on face, neck & décolleté. Enriched with organic Argan Oil and Antioxidant Vitamin E, this facial oil instantly nourishes and softens skin. 

GARNIER ORGANICS COMMITMENTS

- Our products contain selected star ingredients certified by Ecocert Greenlife according to the COSMO standard.

- All our star ingredients come from organic farming and renewable resources that re-grow every year.

- Since 1989, Garnier have been committed to a world without animal testing.

- Our formulas are vegan, meaning there are no animal derived ingredients or by-products.

- We use as much recycled and recyclable materials as we can.

THE GARNIER ORGANICS RANGE
- Made with selected botanicals and essential oils to suit every skin type.

- Safe and effective formulas created with selected organic ingredients.

- For results you can see and feel.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Organics Lavandin Glow Facial Oil Reviews

Garnier Organics Lavandin Glow Facial Oil Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Glow up with a beautiful scent

I've used the Garnier Organics Lavandin Glow Facial Oil the past month or so both on it's own at night to nourish my skin after removing make up, and applying it under my moisturiser in the mornings. It smells lovely, smooths on nicely without being too oily, and I can apply make up afterwards without looking greasy. It really does give your skin a glow and nourished feel!

While the outside packaging is beautiful with a recyclable cardboard box and sold glass bottle, the pipette is a more inferior plastic which doesn't quite hold enough for a single application. Would love to see it changed to a glass one with a little more capacity.

Tips: Use in combination with the eye cream and day cream from the Garnier Organics Lavandin range to keep the scent and boost all the great properties.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
17th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not my cup of tea

Unfortunitly I didnt like this oil at all. Tonstart with it felt nice and smelt amazing however this did not last long and it left a not so nice smell. I was out during the day and could not wait to get home to wash my face. I am very easly pleased but I wint be using this product again I will give it away to someone who may like it. the oily residue and smell on my face was overbearing. This is the first review I have done like this but I have to be honest. wouldnt buy or use again sorry

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Guilt Free Beauty

I was impressed by this product before I had even tried it due to its many earth-friendly qualities. The packaging is lovely and is 100% recyclable, Inside you'll find a glass bottle also made of recyclable materials. I found the oil easily spreadable, not too greasy and the result was soft smooth skin.

Tips: I'd be wary of this product if you are sensitive to strong scents, but if you're like me and don't mind being punched in the face by flowers... go for it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lovely oil

I was sent this and I'm enjoying it. The packaging is very nice and you get a very good amount of product. 4 drops is enough to do the face. It sinks in nicely and adds a little extra hydration. I don't like it as much as using a rosehip oil but it is still really nice

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing.

The Garnier Organics Lavandin oil is a great and easy to use product to add to your skin care routine!

It retails for $20 which is a great price for organic skin care.

The packaging is very good - the cardboard box contain lots of information about the product and the range; and I love that the bottle and box are made from recycled products, and can in turn be recycled.

The oil is scented with lavandin (which smells like lavender) and as long as you don't abhor lavender scents, then I think you'll be fine using this. The fragrance isn't overdone - its very present, but it dissipates quickly after use and is really pleasant.

The oil is my favourite product - its very lightweight and non-greasy and doesn't ball up under the other products, or cosmetics.

I like that you can use it as a booster by mixing it with your day cream - a great way to slowly build up to using an oil, or to layer it to get more of the benefits.

I'm happy after the trial period that my skin looks better. It is more even in tone, and smoother in texture. I think the products together make a good, easy to find skincare routine, especially for those of us whose skin doesn't have any dramatic problems but that just needs the usual daily care.

I highly recommend this oil!

Well done garnier!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
OH WOW!

I am partial to a good skin care oil - its the one area I invest in, sometimes paying more than the cost of my other products combined LOL.

This oil has rocked my world, its so light and slide-y, its easy to apply, to rub in and it just soaks into the skin in what feels like seconds. I can't believe HOW good it is.

This is by far the star product of the range (the other two are good, but this is just WOW!).

After 2 weeks of use my skin definitely feels firmer and more smooth, and it has a nice healthy look, I'm not finding myself getting dry skin towards the end of the day.

I love that its made with organic lavandin and from the packaging - its sustainable in the way it's harvested, so that's great too.

Oh and the most amazing bit - its $20!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th March, 2020
2 members found this review useful
Pure Facial Oil Mix

I think i awaited this product more than any other that i trialed previously. It took longer than expected to arrive, but i managed to try 6 days and feel the effects of this super oil on my skin. To start with, the glass packaging is nice and unlike round bottles, its shape and minimum writing impressed me. The dropper is also unique, atleast thats what i thought because i have not used many transparent droppers. The warm lemony color of is soothing for eyes and the unique lavander fragrance is very pure to smell.

On day 1, I read the instructions to use on the packaging to get most out of the oil. After my shower, i wiped my face and added a single drop of Lavandin Glow Facial oil on the palm of my hand with regular amount of Lavandin Anti-Age Day cream and mixed them together with both hand palms. I then applied this mixture to my face in upward circular motions as i do with my regular day cream. The only difference is i apply a serum before i apply my day cream. But i skipped the serum this time for oil as a replacement for added boost.

I can tell you with my hand on my heart, that the silky texture was so warming for my skin that i instantly felt smoothness all over my cheeks, face and neck. This is so pure and real and with all the organic ingredients it is true to the words on the bottle. I have not used anything like that. Also i did not use the drop of oil alone on my washed face, as the instructions gave me a choice to use alone or mixed with lavandin cream. So i chose to mix and use. I used it alone at night time but i think it gets absorbed soon into the skin. I have used it for 6 days now, and besides a tiny zit appeared on my face, it just cleared up next day and i continued to use all three products for i absolutely loved them. The moisturizing affect is just phenomenal for all day long, as i do not apply any make up on my skin, i could see it has given me a DOVEY GLOW. I do not care about the ageing lines, as i don't see them at this stage of life, but i guess it will be great to see the affects on my uneven skin tone. I Might just post a reply to this review in a month if i notice more good things about this product felt on my skin. For me the moisturizing affect is more if i add the cream in oil, and i have always used face oils that way. I will finish this product now and will buy another pack of this organic magic for sure.

I will surely recommend this great oil to my friends and family, even if they want to buy just the oil bottle.

Tips: Note: Apply the Lavandin facial oil drop mixed with Lavandin Anti Age Day cream right after you wash face to get the most moisturizing affect on the skin. While your skin is still having the water moisture, any cream applied right after will proove beneficial.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
ArshD
12th June, 2020

Thank you MareeB and JackieMackenzie! I am glad this was a useful review for you girls. The product speaks for itself and is worth it.

JackieMackenzie
22nd May, 2020

Great review, Sounds gorgeous. I just got given some and eager to see how it will go on my dehydrated skin.

MareeB
12th March, 2020

Great review. Thanks.

Overall rating:
1.7/5
5th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Organics Lavandin Glow Facial Oil

This comes in an attractive glass bottle with dropper. It has a lovely lavender fragrance. I have tried oils in the past and found this one to be very runny, so had to be careful applying it. A little goes a long way, so you do not have to use a lot. It did not absorb well and left a very oily residue on my skin. I used it on my face, neck and decolletage and was concerned it would stain my clothes. I don't think I would use this product again.

Tips: This might work for somebody with extremely dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Divine!

This serum is lightweight and completely non-greasy. It doesn't leave any residue once it's absorbed. It rubs in really easily - I found 4-5 drops plenty for my face and neck.

I found this made my skin so supple and soft, it feels baby smooth after about 2 weeks use.

I'm really impressed with how hydrating this serum is!

Obviously this is a lavandin product and is scented, if you like lavender scents you will LOVE this!

Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
SmileyPisces
10th April, 2020

Sounds great!

Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Glow for it!

Facial oils have come and gone from my skincare routine over the years; I find they're a 'nice to have' but not a 'need to have' for my skin. This one falls in the same category and hasn't convinced me that it's an essential.

What makes this Garnier offering different from others I've tried is the Lavandin. I found it a very nice and relaxing way to finish my evening regimen as the scent is great for winding down before bed. It's not overwhelming and settles quite quickly.

The consistency of this oil is very 'thin' and light which means it absorbed nicely without leaving a heavy or greasy feeling. I was able to apply sunscreen a few minutes after the oil which I was impressed with. I imagine it would be even faster if it was added to your mosituriser as they suggest for a quick glow boost.

I can say that it helped to lock in the moisture of the previous layers of skincare and I woke up with nourished feeling and looking skin. I did notice that when applied in the morning, my skin seemed shinier than usual by midday. Maybe a mattifying primer would help?

Overall, it's a nice oil. The packaging is nice and the dropper allows good control of quantity. I also love the organic aspect and the focus on natural and sustainably farmed ingredients.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!