Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clarins Calm-Essentiel Restoring Treatment Oil

Clarins Calm-Essentiel Restoring Treatment Oil
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

With 98% natural ingredients, Clarins Calm-Essentiel Restoring Treatment Oil is enriched in organic camellia oil and in organic apricot oil. It feels amazing upon application.

Feelings of uncomfortable skin (dry, tight skin) are immediately soothed.

This nourishing oil is ideal for soothing and hydrating skin and promoting a soft, supple feel... use preferably in the evening.

Website: www.clarins.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clarins Calm-Essentiel Restoring Treatment Oil

Clarins Calm-Essentiel Restoring Treatment Oil

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Clarins Treatment Oil Restores

I love Clarins. It's been in and out of my budget for many many years. When I saw they had a new calming range, I jumped at the chance to try it as my skin has become fragil and reactive over the past year due to hormones and products with acids/actives. The Restoring Treatment Oil with Clary Sage packaging is a classic White and Red Clarins box, with the oil in a 30ml white glass bottle with dripulator. Box has info on Clary Sage, ingredients, benefits, application use, and Calm-Essentiel commitments, being formula, effectiveness and commitment to preserving the planet (sustainbility/recycling). Application is suggested for night use, which is what I did, in conjuction with the Soothing Emulsion in this range. I would suggest pumping out some of the oil from the dripulator back into the bottle before removing for use, as a full dripulator drops oil out quite quickly without any help from the user. The oil is beautiful, and not heavy in any way whatsoever. It almost feels like a water emulsion, applying easily with no oily feeling or glugginess at all. It doesn't feel like the average serum-type oil. It absorbs easily, leaving a lovely dewiness to the skin. My skin felt immediately comfortably, nourished, with the tight feeling gone. During the first week, my skin broke out on a very humid, busy hot day at work (as a massage therapist). I applied the oil directly to the breakout areas at night after cleansing, and they were complely gone the following morning. After two weeks of use, skin looks more even in tone, is no longer externally reactive, hydration is greatly improved, with no dry patches over my cheeks. I love this oil and will definitely use again instead of another serum I've been using.

It needed a reset, and this is exactly what this Sensitive Skin Care Clairns range aims to do.

Tips: If using with a night cream or another product in this range, mix a few drops of oil into the cream at night for ease of application. Use as a spot-treatment on reactive area's as it helps calm the reactiveness of the skin. Apply 2-3 drops on the skin prior to using liquid foundation to have a glowing, dewy look. Also very hydrating on the back of dry hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Moisturizing

This oil is very nice, I don't use them very often because I find they sit on top of my skin or they take way absorb into my skin and I end up blotting them most off. I have been using this with the moisturizer in my morning routine and I find it accompanies it very nicely. The fragrance I find is too strong and it lingers for quite a while after use. It won't stop me from using it because I find this oil so moisturizing and silky on my skin. The dropper bottle is excellent with these oils because you don't use too much and there is little to no product waste with them.

Tips: I only need two drop for my whole face. Less is definitely more when it comes to this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Really nice oil

This comes in a standard dropper bottle - the dropper does the job.

I like this oil a lot, my skin is combo, this worked well and didn't add any oilyness to my t zone. It isn't runny, nor gluggy, its just a silky smooth product.

It has a lovely fragrance that adds to the experience. I actually love that its fragranced, i know for some people that's a no-no for sensitive skin products, but for me I love it that they've found a gentle way to add scent using calming ingredients.

I will be reaching for this whenever my skin feels inflamed or irritated, especially during these cold months, where the wind and cold air inflames my skin daily.

This is a cool product in that you could add it to your usual moisturiser to give it a bit of extra power or you can use it by itself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Calm Essentiel Restoring Treatment Oil

I don't think I can rave about this range enough!

I've never used Clarins before, but I am familiar with the brand. I think of it as being high end and quite pricey - but I'm happy to confirm it is worth the money!

The packaging: Is functional and simple. I read up a little online to get more information on what to use, when, but there is some info on the packaging. The oil lid feels secure and the dropper is effective.

The formula: It smells quite earthy/natural. Being for sensitive skin I'm glad it isn't strongly scented. It's very light and easily absorbed into the skin - you don't feel like you're sitting under layers of oil and there's no greasy after feel.

The effects: The oil works beautifully to soothe and calm sensitive skin. After use my skin feels soft and moisturised and really calm. There's no sign of irritation.

Final Thoughts: Clarins recommend both using this at night and adding it to the emulsion - I wasn't sure if these two tips were meant to be done together, so I opted to add to the emulsion in the morning and use the oil by itself at night. Both methods`were positive, I dont have a preference.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Very soothing!

This treatment oil is just so lovely to use. It's a light, non greasy oil. Like the emulsion its scented but not overly fragranced.

I've been using this in the evening only, just to simplify and speed up my morning regime and find it soothing on the skin. It's a lovely treat for the skin after a hard day's work.

As oils go, I don't think this is going to work miracles and soften fine lines etc, but it genuinely does calm sore, irritated skin, which will make it a god-send to people with super-sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Clarins Calm-Essentiel Restoring Treatment Oil

I used this treatment oil every night after applying clarins emulsion soothing cream. I found the oil to be easy to apply and made my skin moisturised after use. It would set in whilst I slept and would wake up feeling soft ans supple. I have not had any reaction with acne which is amazing. I loved this product and really liked the small bottle with suction tip for applying. The product did not just sit on top of skin it did sink into my skin where it needed to be restored.

Tips: Wash hands after use and do not need many drops for my face and neck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Clarins Calm-Essentiel Restoring Treatment Oil

I really loved this oil - it's a big call but it might be the best one I have ever used.

The packaging is nice and sleek, and the well thought out design meant I didn't get any oil caked around the lid (which unfortunately happened with the last oil I used). 

I enjoyed how it seemed to soak into the skin immediately, while making it feel perfectly hydrated (it felt like a dry oil). A lot of oils seem to make my skin really oily/greasy as a payoff for my skin feeling hydrated. With this oil, I felt hydrated yet my skin didn't feel weighed down. Plus I didn't get any acne during the trial period, which I can sometimes experience with other oils. 

I really enjoy the scent - it is floral and slightly artificial but not offensive. I did immediately notice it when I first opened the bottle though, so if you are sensitive to scents you might not enjoy this aspect of the product. 

I liked to use 4 drops at night, after cleansing and moisturising. I'd also like to try it mixed with foundation, however my skin truly felt so moisturised and plump during the trial that I didn't feel I needed to.

I will definitely repurchase this oil. It is so hydrating while being lightweight so I can see it working all year round. The packaging combined with the scent and how well it worked made it feel like a real luxury product that is worth the price tag.  

Tips: Apply 3 to 4 drops after moisturiser at night to your face and neck area. 

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I was super stoked to get on this trial....thanks BR! A little bit about my skin, it can be very fussy! I have to be careful what I use as some products set my skin on fire and I often get a horrible irritation. I have redness on my chin and cheeks and get occasional breakouts.

I applied the Clarins Calm-Essentiel restoring treatment oil only at night after cleansing and  moisturising. It has a nice consistency and isn't super runny which I like. It has a nice subtle smell.

I use about half a dropper full and massage it all over my face and neck. It sinks in well but still leaves a slight greasy feeling. I get no burning or irritation at all and my skin seems to love this. My face feels plump and super hydrated, it doesn't break me out at all.

Overall I am really enjoying using this oil and my skin is clear and looks fresh. I would happily purchase this myself. Thanks BR!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Clarins Restores?

The Clarins Calm-Essentiel Restoring Treatment Oil is the one product of the regime I'm on the fence about. It was to be used after the emulsion at night, which I did, and while it left me with beautifully hydrated skin, I wasn't so happy with how it sat on my skin. It didn't absorb as quickly as I'd like, and I had the odd little pimple pop up the days after using it, which isn't something I usually experience. When I didn't use the oil I found the pimples didn't appear.

That being said, the bottle is luxe, the dropper was perfect, the scent was minimal, and I will absolutely use the rest of it up, but I need to figure out how much and when so that my skin doesn't gift me with a pimple the next morning.

I think the oil is great, but it's just not the best I've ever tried. I also wish the instructions on when and how to use it were clearer.

Tips: Use after the emulsion at night (thanks BR for sending through the extra information on that).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Clarins Calm-Essential Restoring Treatment oil.

Consistency is a light oil, fragrance is not overpowering, floral scent, i have been using 1-2 drops to do my face and neck, and have noticed that my skin is less tight and my makeup seems to go on better. Very pricey but great if you can afford it. I do not like clarins packaging, too busy. hard to find the directions.

Tips: use sparingly, a few drops can be mixed with the clarins calm-essentiel soothing emulsion

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!