Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kiehl's Calendula Herbal Extract Toner Review

Kiehl's Calendula Herbal Extract Toner Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Kiehl's Calendula Herbal Extract Toner Review

Kiehl's Calendula Herbal Extract Toner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Obviously natural, and very lovely to use!

I love that this contains botanical bits (I'm assuming petals!) in it! It screams natural!

This is a really refreshing toner without being too astringent. I have enjoyed introducing it into my skin care routine, as a toner isn't something I usually seek out.

I've been using this in the morning and evening, I enjoy the clean and soft feeling I'm left with. I also have found it quite calming on my skin, especially when applied after my weekly peel mask!

I think this is a really lovely product and a great introduction to the Kiehls range!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Kiehl's calendula toner

Firstly, the flowers in the bottle are kind of odd looking but you get used to it. I love the simple packaging The toner itself is so nice, it didnt dry out my skin at all after it dried down. It has a slight tingly feeling to it too. Loved what it did for my skin definitely would repurchase

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Will re-purchase!

I have not used a toner since I was about 13 and I have memories of them being extremely drying. Well this was the total opposite. It made my skin feel incredibly clean, and soft at the same time. It was not drying, and just glided on to the skin. I think toner may re enter my skincare routine moving forward!

Tips: This product taught me to always cleanse twice! I was amazed at how much make up came off my skin when I put this product on. Here was me thinking I had been cleaning my skin, but clearly not !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Kiehls calendula herbal extract toner

This toner does everything it says on the bottle, it reduces inflammation, refreshes my skin, preps my skin for serum and moisturizer, and has no nasties. I love the real ingredients and that it is made by a trusted brand. I am very slack at having toner in my routine but am glad I have added this one in. I will definitely keep using it.

Tips: I added some of the calendula toner to some distilled water in a spray bottle to use on hot days.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Herbal Extract

Absolutely love this toner! Iv tired many over the time and this toner I highly rate. The bottle is nice and simple and easy to use. It has a nice natural scent and actually does have the odd extracts in the toner.

Iv had issues with some toners making me go very red or sting once applied, but none of these issues with the herbal extract toner.

Definitely would recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Works well but unappealing

I feel like Kiehls had the best of intentions with this toner but I just cannot get behind the bits and pieces of murky brown flower petals suspended in the bottle. Its actually quite repulsive to me when I apply to a cotton pad and its chunky. I can feel the chunks on my face and I can't think of a single purpose or benefit they have.

The toner itself is very nice, its cleansing and tightening without drying out my skin which is lovely and rare for a toner. I am considering running the whole bottle through a sieve and returning it to the bottle so I can continue to use it freely.

The scent is quite strong and earthy but is not overpowering.

If they removed the petals I would consider repurchasing this product.

Tips: Avoid contact with eyes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Normal to oily skin

This is a very nice toner, although I did find it a tad drying on my skin, potentially because it is more for oily skin. But as a toner it did a nice job, I'm not a huge fan of the flowers in the bottle haha looks a bit nasty but I get the idea behind it.

A decent sized bottle so good value for money and has an easy to use top on it. Again love the apothecary feel on the whole kiehls range. Probably my least fave from the trial but still a very nice gentle, soothing toner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice toner if you are someone who is into toner!

I’m not usually one to use toner as I don’t generally find they make much difference, which was kind of the case with this toner unfortunately. I have very oily skin and didn’t notice it helping keep my oil away any differently than if I wasn’t using it. It did help my skin feel fresher after cleansing and didn’t feel drying at all though which was nice and refreshing! And it didn’t leave any residue on my skin. It has a pleasant, fresh scent and there are little flower pieces in the bottle. I would say if you are a person who likes using toner then this is a very nice toner to go for.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Face Toner - Kiehl's

Initially I was a bit skeptical about this product, its kinda like Tea for your face! It looks like tea and contains calendula petals. Calendula is really quite soothing, there is no real strong fragrance, just a herbal reminder about the goodness that lies inside.

This product is non-drying and alcohol free. Great to use after cleansing. After application pores are refined and toned. With regular use skin is less oily and pores are more under control, certainly less visible and open. Oily skin is balanced and shiny areas are kept sheen free. Very pleasant to use.

Tips: Apply after cleansing on a cotton pad. Fully saturate the cotton pad and wipe over skin starting from forehead and working your way all over the face. Avoid the eyes.

If you have combination skin, focus on the oily areas like the t-zone and leave cheeks toner free.

Follow with serum and moisturizer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The only toner that I’ll use now!

I love this toner! Finally a toner that is alcohol free, so it didn’t try out my skin! It felt luxurious to use, with its flower petals. It helped to take off any remnants of makeup left on my skin and made my face feel toned without feeling dry! I love using it night and day and it’s a great addition to my skincare regime now. I’d sort of gone off using toners as I hadn’t found the right one and all the toners that I’d tried had dried out my skin and made it feel tight. But this toner is perfect and does what it’s supposed to do and now I actually want to use a toner everyday again, as long as it’s this one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!