Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Evolu Facial Toner Review

Evolu Facial Toner Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

Evolu Facial Toner Review

Polysaccharides+Enzymes+Omega-6 essential fatty acids from Aloe Vera help hydrate, soften skin texture and soothe irritation. Rosa Gallica essential oil promotes capillary repair and moisture retention, especially assisting dry, inflamed and mature skin. Witchhazel tones, reduces puffiness and stimulates circulation.

Website www.evolu.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Evolu Facial Toner Review

Evolu Facial Toner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing!

I picked this up in the beauty vault. I have used a few spray toners recently so was excited to try this out. It comes in a cute 50ml spray bottle. It is quite sturdy and has not leaked while traveling.

It has a small description on the back which I like. Some Ingredients listed are Aloe Vera, Rosa Gallica and Witchhazel, lovely! The mist protects, repairs and renews. Everything that my skin needs to be honest.

I have very sensitive skin and this did not cause any irritation or stinging at all. It sprays lightly and evenly all over my face and does not leave any sticky residue. I like to use this at night especially after I have used a clay mask. My skin feels refreshed and soft. It smells quite strong, definitely like rose so if you don't like that smell then perhaps test before purchasing.

I would love to try more products in this range. I love that it is made in NZ and not tested on animals. Also no nasty chemicals or harsh alcohols. A great product that makes my skin feel lovely. Totally recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Evolu Facial Toner Review

Great for sensitive skin, my skin did not react. Great if you want to use natural products, good skin care product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely product

I like this brands focus on natural ingredients and no nasties. I’ve tried quite a few products from this brand and I’ve found them very good.

The colour way is simple and modern. The green and white suits its natural focus. The container is plastic and a good size.

The scent is pleasant and floral. My skin type can be dry and reactive. Sensitive to some products, but has been absolutely fine using this.

My skin feels so healthy, moisturized and refreshed using this. It feels nice on my skin and is light and sinks in quickly. It’s a lovely product that hasn’t disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rebalancing Mist - Facial Toner

I purchased this from the beauty vault and couldn't wait to try. Love it, super refreshing & crisp on my face. Suitable for all skin types & full of only natural goodness like Aloe Vera, Witch Hazel & Rose Gallica. Comes in a 50ml plastic bottle with a spray cap, so is easy to apply & great under your moisturiser & make up, leaving your face glowing, hydrated & rebalancing your skins natural PH levels, with a subtle fragrance. Overall fab product that I will definitely continue to use.

Tips: Keep in fridge for an extra cool refreshing blast

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Evolu Spray Toner Lovely Rosey Spray

I received this in a Best Every Beauty Box. It is a lovely facial spray toner with a delicate rose like scent fairly hydrating and the sprayer works well. I have found it to be non-irritating when I had sensitive skin and is great for that hydrating hit before applying a gel toner if you want to really lock in some hydration. It's quite a simple mix of mostly natural ingredients but nothing really outstanding. I am more into gel toners atm so I wouldn't repurchase this but it is lovely for for a facial spray.

Tips: If you are more into gel toners like I am at the moment, use this to add just a tad more hydration to your skin before locking it in with a gel toner and that will help to plump things up just a wee bit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing toner

I've grabbed the travel size of this from a couple of vaults now. I layer my skincare and use a spritz of this after acid toners and before using hylauronic acid and again after that. It leaves my skin feeling hydrated and helps draw moisture to the hylauronic. It does have a quite a strong botanical smell but it's very pleasant and doesnt irritate my skin at all. The spritz itself is a bit heavy handed so I would prefer a finer mist - it tends to spurt out toward the end of the bottle but it has never clogged. I will definitely be getting this again and it is one of my favourite Evolu products that I've tried so far.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
A Must Have

I absolutely love this product!!! I am very surprised about how hydrating this product is.A++++++. The bottle is clean, simple and has a very nice spray. This does have a scent to it and it smells INCREDIBLE!

I have combination skin; When I sprayed this and it touched my skin, my skin felt very hydrated. It made my dryer skin hydrated and it didn't make my oily skin oilier. It lasts all day and sits perfectly under makeup. (It makes my under eye area less dry and makeup doesn't sit in my fine lines as much) It doesn't hurt if a little gets in your eyes.

I will be purchasing this again when I run out. A Must Have!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Does what it says!

I bought the travel size of the Evolu toner and can't believe the nourishing and hydrating properties it has. Normally a toner evaporates quickly and effects arnt long lasting. This little beauty leaves you feeling fresh, moisturized and that feeling of pure goodness on your skin.

Tips: I think you could use this as a moisturizer or pre moisturizer on the go. Would be great on long flights or at the beach.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very liquoricey botanical smell, but refreshing

I got a travel-sized version of this in the Beauty Vault. I found the size super handy for just slipping into my carry-on. It comes in a very simple and clear plastic bottle with a cap over the pump to prevent accidental sprays. I kind of wish the bottle was more sophisticated, given the price range, but it's a small bone to pick.

I love that it uses natural ingredients and is made in NZ without harsh chemicals. This is super important for sensitive skin.

I found the toner very refreshing and two sprays was more than enough for my skin to feel cooler. I guess you could spray more, but I didn't want to use it up too quickly!

I found it gave me a dewier look when I sprayed over foundation and made my skin look less tired after a few weeks of use. It also feels very soothing and cooling after application. It doesn't feel oily either but is instead quite lightweight. The only thing is that it has a distinctive, almost liquorcey, botanical smell that some people may not like very much. It does fade away after a few minutes, but I would recommend having a sniff in person first before purchasing if possible.

Tips: Spray twice, once on each side of your face, from about half an arm's length away with eyes closed to get maximum coverage on your face without having to spray many times.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It has a lovely fresh rose smell!

I received this in my br vault and I’ve been using it regularly ever since. I personally loved the smell straight away! You can smell the rose extract in it. To me, it smells just like a lovely fresh rose... And what’s not to like about the smell of fresh roses? Lovely!

It also has no nasty chemicals or harsh alcohols in it, which is the other reason I really enjoy using this toner. A lot of Evolu products are a pleasure to use and this one is no exception (I really like their relaxing creme cleanser too).

This toner is really refreshing to use and I spritz it on to my face once a day before applying my moisturiser & then makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!