Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2 Review

Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2 Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2 Review

  • Skin Types 2 - Dry Combination

Dermatologist-developed formula helps reveal fresher skin. Sweeps away dulling flakes and excess oil so moisturizer can do its job better.

Helps fine dry lines disappear.

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2 Review

Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
High alcohol content

I had been using this toner as a part of my daily skincare regime for quite some time until I realised how high of an alcohol content it has. I've since stopped using it completely and haven't really noticed any difference so personally think it might not be worth the price tag. I still have most of a bottle left and I don't want to waste it so I'll finish the current bottle and not repurchase.

Tips: Hold a cotton pad against the opening and flip the bottle (quickly) upside-down. Repeat once more on the pad and this quantity is plenty for the entire face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
OH SO GOOD but is it?

I love this stuff, I feel like it actually helps clear my skin up and I was using it religiously until I went down the rabbit hole of youtube videos on skincare, specifically Clinique, and was advised how bad this toner/clarifying lotion is, so I am cautious now however if someone could please advise to me if this is actually true? Will it strip my skin?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Primes skin flawlessly!

I love this toner. It feels so refreshing on the skin. The problem that I have is that it is often the first thing to leave my beauty regime if I am pushed for time. I do notice that when I use it my moisturiser or serum are better absorbed into my skin and it also helps to remove the dead and dull skin. It is an excellent product if you remember to actually use it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Intense clarify

This is a very intense toner. The first time I used it with a cotton pad I was amazed how much dirt came off my face even after I had cleansed my skin. I would use this again however.. I found it very harsh on my skin, after a few days of use my skin didn't seem to need such an intense toner and it did leave my skin incredibly tight..

Tips: For my this is a 2-3x a week toner something great for a clarify but just too much for everyday.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Step 2

I like this toner.. I over uae it so i run out of it quite fast.. It seems as it i prevents and takes away blackheads it removes al the extra dirf that may have hide.

The good thing aboit clinique is that you can mox amd match as the producks work with you skin. Its a lovelu brand

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Leaves my skin refreshed and smooth

I love this product!! It leaves my skin refreshed and smooth. I bought I part of a three step system, of the three products I bought the Moisturer and this again but not the cleanser. I love how clean and smooth my skin feels after using this. I don’t use it everyday, just when my skin feels “textured”. It definitely improves the texture instantly leaving a smooth surface for moisturiser than makeup. The only cons- It smells quite strong which can be off putting and I could imagine it wouldn’t be too suitable for dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Tone it down

I had this as part of a 3 step system. If you are wanting to try this use the testers first or gwp if you happen to get a sample of this. The girls at the Clinique counter are pretty helpful and will set you on your way trying it also.

I unfortunately brought a set that probably wasn’t best tailored to my skin. There are different versions and combinations of the 3 step system so make sure you get the right one for your skin type.

My toner was very drying on my skin. It felt amazing to use and like it really cleaned my skin. Cleaning, cooling and tingling as it’s used. But my skin was very tight and dry after using. I have sensitive skin so I think that was another reason why this didn’t work for me.. I found it quite scented and a bit stingy on certain areas. My eyes would water when using and a few patches on my skin would go quite red and sting also.

Another sting is the price you pay in the pocket. It is quite expensive. All I can say is try before you buy so you can make sure it’s the right system for your skin.

Tips: Try before you buy and wait for a gift with purchase to make it more worth your while.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Leaves my skin so smooth

This toner is the best I have tried. It leaves my skin feeling so smooth. Other toners leave my skin feeling really dry but this is just perfect. It slightly tingles when it has been applied but I have been told this means it is working. !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
3 step must!

I read an article a few months ago that stated you don't need a toner if your cleanser is working properly, and I gave up on mine for a little while. But it was a mistake to follow a review rather than go with what I knew to be a winning formula for me. The 3 step system needs to be followed to get the best results from your moisturiser. Not only does this product finish any cleaner application, it also removes any dry skin and helps open pores to get the most out of the range. I use the larger bottle which has a press down pump, I find this the best option as it's less bottles to handle in the mornings, just push your cotton wool down on the pump lid and your away. Less wastage and if I can't afford to replace the large bottle, you can just top it up with the smaller one.

Sets your face up for the day, prevents flaking skin getting foundation clogged marks as it removes the dry flaking bits first.

Tips: Follow the 3 step for the best results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My favourite toner!

I have oily skin and find that Clinique's Clarifying Lotion 2 helps deep clean my skin and remove all dirt and make up leaving it smelling fresh and helping close my pores. It does help prevent break outs and as it doesn't have an overpowering smell my hubby also uses it when he gets the odd spot! For me, this is a luxury purchase as I think it is quite expensive so don't use it with other Clinique products.

Tips: Get friends and family to buy it at duty free for you to help reduce the price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!