Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinnies Looks SPF30 BB Review - MEDIUM

Skinnies Looks SPF30 BB Review - MEDIUM
Overall rating from 5 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

For UV protection & tint coverage. Supercharged BB cream for your face in the sun with 4 things in 1. Protects, tints, repairs, and moisturises. Available in 3 tints.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinnies Looks SPF30 BB Review - MEDIUM

Skinnies Looks SPF30 BB Review - MEDIUM

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great!

Lets start by my admitting that I had no idea what this product was initially. I thought it was a sunscreen. then I thought it was a tinted moisturiser, then I decided it was a BB cream. Hmm..it says on it 'beauty gel'. Not really a help in determining what it is exactly.

So I opened the flip top of what is a cute and trendy tube. A brown cream emerged. I put it on my face and wow! awesome colour for my skin. It is easy to apply evenly and gives me a nice tan colour without a heavy foundation appearance. So I've decided it is more of a tinted CC cream??? anyhoo, I really like it. I most often use tinted moisturiser with a good result but not as good as this. I think it really demonstrates that everything I've using has been too light for my skin tone, and by using this medium shade, my skin looks more alive and healthy. It also hydrates my skin rather than drying it, which is fabulous.

I love the SPF 30, but as it also describes itself as a sunscreen that is probably a given.

I note that it is $44 (hairproductsonline) and initially though that was too pricey, but actually, you only use a little, it has great colour and even coverage, hydrates my skin, and only needs a little so will last ages. Given those factors, it's actually a fair price. I'm a big supporter, and do recommend it.

Tips: Apply to clean skin and enjoy the sun :).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not For Me

Attractive bright blue stand up tube. Thick cream consistency, no scent. I like that it is spf30, broad spectrum, water resistant (though I have not tested the water resistant claim) and NZ made.

Have found this sits on my skin and doesn't actually soak in or blend in at all. Quite greasy looking. I tried using a flat top kabuki brush followed by hands. Product just seemed to move around my face.

I've used this the last couple of days but I really don't like the way it looks on me and I don't want to use it anymore.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
tabucutie
19th October, 2020

I decluttered it a couple months back, sorry.

Susilia
18th October, 2020

Any chance you could put a picture up of a swatch for me on the photo wall? Not sure if I’d suit medium or light at this stage! :)

Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th June, 2020
1 members found this review useful
a light moisturising sun cream

this sun cream look a little bit shiny when you applied it ,after padding it for 1 min it soaks in and looks good (not oily ), but i can feel its nourishing the skin ,after a few hours wearing ,my nose did get a little bit oily but thats normail for me cause i have very oily skin , for the coverage dont expect to be like a foundation , for the sun cream effect i think its perfect !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2020
2 members found this review useful
Ghoul to girl

I was so excited to see this pop up for review. We use a lot of their sunscreens for my family as there’s a bit of eczema and some sunscreen allergies in our family so usually when I find a brand we can use we go with that.

I tested this out at farmers and it was really nice so I made the leap and brought a tube. They do some samples sizes I think also so keep an eye out perhaps if you do need to try before you buy.

I had some luck using their sunscreens on my face and I had no reaction so was elated to be able to use this. Their whole idea is that you don’t need to use a lot of product - a pea sized amount for your face and ears etc.. and it’s definitely true especially with this. So it works out to be great value. My tube will last a loooooooong time. I think I might have got a few % off when I purchased from farmers but it wasn’t a huge amount.. but the tube amount 75ml will last you a long time and I definitely don’t need a pea sized amount for my face. So although it’s a pricier end of what I usually spend on a bb it actually isn’t as longevity makes it so worth your while.

I honestly didn’t hold much hope.... but I’m pleased to say I am so impressed! I usually use a garnier bb but the latest ones I have used have been a total let down - so I am always open to tying new bb creams especially if they have a Spf. This saves me even more money and time being a bb and a spf.

I like the tube and design it’s a fun look and I can’t mix it up with our other tubes of skinnies. I keep mine in the bathroom for everyday use as it’s great for the kindy run. I apply in the morning and it takes me from ghoul to girl. It’s such an odd consistency but in a good way - it’s very much like a gel so it spreads very easily. It isn’t thick or creamy definitely mousse/gel like. It leaves a nice layer that doesn’t actually feel like you have anything on your skin it feels like all you have is an easily absorbed sunscreen. It doesn’t have a thick appearance either - very good coverage for the amount you use but not cakey.

I do use a brush to apply - as it’s very good at coverage. They pack some major pigment into the tube for such a nice even cover. It’s really natural looking and blends well though. It’s not thick, but it does cover.

Given it’s a sunscreen and waterproof it’s great for holidays, beaches, pools, sweating it at the gym if you do... it definitely stays put. Which also means it can take a wee bit of cleansing to remove but I also expect this from any comparative products I have used in the past.. sunscreens alone or bb with spf, foundations etc. so no change there.

It’s a great product for making you look like you have flawless natural looking skin with an even tone when your wearing minimal makeup.

Tips: Saves you $ being a bb and spf.. it lasts ages so don’t be put off by the price - you honestly don’t use a lot. Trial at farmers if you need. Use a brush as it has good coverage so keeps your fingers clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
17th October, 2020

It does have good coverage and you can apply it thicker without having a cakey look. I really like it too.

MareeB
5th June, 2020

Awesome review Helibabi

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Skinnies BB - medium

The point of Skinnies is that it has little to no water in it, so it lasts longer as a sunscreen than conventional ones. This results in the lotion being super concentrated. Seriously, a dab of this flesh coloured cream is more than enough to provide coverage for my whole face. Super moisturising, I would not recommend for oily skinned people, but it is ok for drier types. Will not come off in water, however reapply after swimming, although you will probs need a mirror for that. I think the clear option will be more suitable for me in the future.

Tips: Always wear sunscreen.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!