Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review
Overall rating from 64 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

Oasis Sun SPF 30 is New Zealand’s favourite healthy family sunscreen for sensitive skin. Suitable for everybody, you can use it on your face and your body. In fact, the Eczema Association of New Zealand trust it so much on sensitive skin that they have given it their seal of approval. It's packed with natural ingredients like jojoba oil, shea butter and vitamin E to help protect and moisturise your skin against the strongest sun in the world.  

Oasis Sun SPF30 is suitable for your face and body. Broad Spectrum protection. Can be used on toddlers and children. Has a non greasy finish. Provides invisible protection. Does not stain clothes. Can be worn under makeup. Suitable for vegans with no animal ingredients. Can be used during pregnancy

But it's not water resistant

Website www.oasisbeauty.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Quality trusted family sunscreen

This product is amazing and we swear by it. Natural and non irritating, it’s white going onto skin but this allows you accuracy and safe coverage esp on children. Used for many summers and never had any burns! Really trusted sunscreen.

Tips: Reapplication is key and also don’t let it expire.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great sunscreen but different application

I really like this sunscreen. I have a small tube that I use just for my face/neck because using normal sunscreen tends to make me greasy and breakout.

This sunblock doesn't make me greasy and my skins feels normal after I've applied it which is completely foreign with me and sunblocks! The only thing is that you don't rub this sunscreen in, you let it sit on your skin and sort of sink in. I don't really have a problem with this but it can be a bit of a hassle if you're rushing out the door and suddenly remember to put sunblock on. Waiting 15 minutes for it to disappear into your skin can be quite a while.

Apart from that, I can't really criticise this product. I might even think about buying a larger tube to use on my body too.

Tips: Remember to reapply this product every two hours as per the directions on the bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
good sun lotion for sensitive acne oily skin

i applied this sun lotion as a foundation which you have to pad gently into the skin but not rubbing like a normal sun cream ,and it works perfectly ,not oily at all even controls the oil during the time and helped with my acnes as well .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of the few sunscreens I actually trust!

I love this sunscreen and always look out for it on special. I don't bother with the small tubes. I buy the huge 500ml pump bottle, which also makes it much easier to use. I react to a lot of sunscreen and this one is really gentle and doesn't make me break it in horrible rashes or have hideous skin breakouts! I feel very comfortable using it on my kids too. It doesn't sting, it rubs in well without leaving heavy residue and most importantly isn't full of horrible chemicals. I have done a lot of looking into sunscreens and all the chemicals most seem to use and this one was really good and it also protects well from the sun so it's a win win. Another added bonus is that it is a locally made product! Yay! It is my go to all over body sunscreen. Sometimes I have a slightly thicker one for faces etc as we are a very fair family and sometimes I feel like it doesn't last as long or is higher spf as I would like.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Have repurchased

This sunscreen is so worth the price, although it’s rather price, the ingredients speak for themselves, I love using this on my face and occasionally on my body too, but most of the time just face and neck & décolleté and a cheaper sunscreen for body. It’s so hydrating, but not shiny at all and works great under makeup too. I do wish this wouldn’t be so pricey, but I’ll continue using it until it’s gone and I’d definitely repurchase a smaller sized one, it’s great to have in the handbag or car, I like having sunscreen handy as I don’t like being caught without. For me personally SPF 30 is enough, I don’t get burnt much anyway, but 30 is the lowest I’d go in sunscreens.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great daily sunscreen

This is a lovely sunscreen that doesn't feel too heavy or greasy on the skin. I have even worn this under makeup and I didn't get the dreaded shiny face from it. It isn't my favourite sunscreen for my face though (I prefer to use a higher SPF) so I prefer to use it on my body instead. This is a great sunscreen for those who hate wearing sunscreen, to get them into the daily habit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Invisible Mineral Sunscreen

I absolutely adore this sunscreen. It smooths out so easily on the face and doesn't feel too heavy. You will need to reapply it more regularly than an SPF 50 block, but it doesn't feel gross adding extra layers throughout the day.

But let's talk about the smell for a minute. Oasis sunscreens across the board have a distinct 'sunblocky' smell which is almost like sulfur. I found it really icky at first, but am used to it now. I would much rather have a weird smell and know I'm getting enough sun protection, than have fragrance and photosensitive essential oils added which can cause major issues with both the quality of the product and delicate skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

I have been using this sunscreen for a while now and am really happy with the results. It absorbs well and I like the fact that it's non-greasy and therefore doesn't shine and dominate my face. I keep it in the kitchen so all the family have access to it so - it is used by all ages. I really like the fact that it can be worn under makeup, this is the biggest plus for me, and this encourages me to apply it even when I am going out as I know that it will have absorbed well in and doing its job as I apply makeup over the top.

Tips: Don't be over enthusiastic in applying this as a little bit goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gental for all

I was recommended this Oasis Sun SPF30+ sun screen by a pharmacist when searching for a sun screen for my pre schooler. We had applied another brand of sunscreen to her and she reacted and burnt her face.

On trying this sun screen we found it non greasy and pleasant to use. We love the natural ingredients which in turn equals no reactions for us. I did find I was applying it a little more than I did the other brand but I think I had become more cautious of the sun screens and she is a very active child.

We have had no issues using this product. Although it is a little expensive to send to daycare I have peace of mind that i know it works well on my child.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great sunscreen

When I was transitioning to cruelty free products few years ago, this was the only one I could find and it's made in NZ. I bought the 250ml tube from HealthPost.

It has a pleasant scent and it has a thick, runny consistency. I used it on my face and body. It absorbed very well into the skin. The only problem was, my oily skin looked even more oil, but my body was fine. I applied it at least 30 minutes before heading outside. I would go couple of hours without getting burnt, only if I was outside. Then reapplying when necessary.

This is a great sunscreen, but I'm using 50+ sunscreens now which have better protection. I'll only buy this if I didn't any other option.

Tips: Apply at least 30 minutes before heading outside.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!