Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA Sun Daily Face Veil SPF 30

Nivea face veil
Discontinued
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

NIVEA SUN Light Feel Face Veil’s moisturising, non-greasy formula provides SPF 30 protection against sun damage and premature ageing by creating a protective veil against UVA and UVB rays. It contains no solid particles so it is instantly absorbed into the skin, leaving you protected in complete comfort with a ‘barely there’ feeling.

HOW IT WORKS

Because of the superior, lightweight formula, NIVEA SUN Light Feel Face Veil is ideal for wearing under your make-up; protecting your skin from premature ageing every day!

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Nivea face veil

NIVEA Sun Daily Face Veil SPF 30

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
LOVE!

I have tried so many sunblocks, and the common problem is always that they make my face oily and leave a heavy feeling of product blocking my pores.

This Nivea sunscreen is a game changer for me. I have come to accept that all sunscreen will leave an element of greasiness, this was definitely the lightest I have ever used. The small (and cute!) bottle has lasted me a full year of use.

The smell isn't too 'chemical' in nature either. The product is light and quite thin, yet has still provided me with good sun protection for a long time.

Tips: I keep it in my car for those surprisingly sunny days.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Light feel

I bought this as I don't like wearing regular sunscreen on my face. I liked this because it is lightweight, compared to sunscreen and I like the SPF 30 as I usually use my SPF 15/20 moisturizers instead. It still smells very strong and leaves my a little shiny, which is my only other hate about sunscreen on my face but I can live with this because it is doing its job!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says

Love the Nivea range, it has always been a trusted brand when it comes to moiturises and body wash, I love this product, the texture is smooth and creamy, easy to apply and has like a cooling feel. So versitile and safe to use, love the SPF provided in the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Gets the job done perfectly

Nivea's great because I can find it at any store locally. Nivea was one of my first product ranges to try growing up. When buying sunscreen I like to find something that's good for my children and partner. My partner has Rosacea and burns very easily from the sun. At the time I picked one of these up in my grocery shopping.

This bottle is white in colour with clear labelling. I find this lid is easy to seal, I had no spillages with it. The consistency of this is thin creamy white mildly scented.

Normally I apply Sunscreen to my kids every morning starting from Spring through to summer. This cream glides on easily. There's no irritation to myself or my kids eyes. Normally my partners skin burns from certain sunscreens but not this one . With swimming after thirty minutes I had to apply more.

It's priced affordably for my family. One bottle can last our family of four roughly one month regular use. It gave us great protection from the sun. I wouldn't hesitate to buy this one again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Everyday essential

This is a very lightweight sunscreen, which is great for wearing every day under makeup as it absorbs pretty quickly and does not leave a greasy residue. I have acne and oily skin and it does not seem to make my acne worse or make me extra oily, which is great! Also it does not irritate my sensitive skin, possibly because, unlike some other brands I have tried, it doesn't have a strong fragrance. I just wish it was a little cheaper (student budget, lol) but i guess it's not too bad as most facial sunscreens seem to be pretty pricey!

Tips: I usually apply this after my moisturizer and before my primer :) give it a few minutes to fully absorb.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lightweight

I have sensitive skin and find most "regular" sunblocks sting and irritate by face. This product is very light, absorbs quickly and foundation seems to sit on top of it easily. Most importantly for me this product doesn't irritate my skin and is within my price-range.

Tips: Still be careful around your eyes if you do suffer from allergies or have sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Perfect travel sized sunscreen

Nivea, is an iconic, well known brand that I'm drawn to when I buy sunscreen. It's one you can easily buy from the supermarket, which is where I picked up this little gem.

What appealed to me, was the smallish, cute size of this sunscreen. It's just the best size to pop in your bag, and it doesn't take up much space at all. It means you can always have sunscreen when you need it!

The packaging is stylish and modern, in the crisp white bottle with the sky-blue lid. It's made of sturdy plastic and the lid screws on to keep the formula secure. It's never leaked, so it's just perfect for when you are on the go.

My skin has a tendency to be dry and sometimes reactive. This formula is nice and gentle and feels lovely on my skin.

The consistency is nice and light, just a small amount goes a long way. It's perfect to just apply to my skin before foundation, to protect my fair skin from the sun.

It gives a high protection (spf30), and it does the job well of protecting my skin. I really like that it's so light that I forget I'm wearing any sunscreen.

Overall, a really nice sunscreen that ticks all the boxes for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kellyleanne
4th October, 2015

It's great isn't it hun, perfect for a trip away x

trudijoy
3rd October, 2015

I love this too hon, and agree on all counts! Great review x (reminds me - must pop this in my bag for my trip!)

Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Very good!

This sunscreen is non greasy and protects my skin from the sun. It doesnt dry up my skin and feels like putting moisturiser on my skin. However, my skin does look a little shiny when I use it. OVerall, I woudl recommend this sunscreen as it does the job!

Tips: Use a little first for skin reactions.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great sunscreen

It works perfect as a base under makeup. Applies smoothly and easy to blend. Does not feel heavy or oily on the skin. Light formula, cheap to buy. I used it during summer last year. The size is handy to keep in my bag. It smells better than other sunscreens in my opinion. Skin does look a bit shiny using sunscreen.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A light sunscreen, very handy

Its small bottle is good for the handbag. I have very fair skin, and want to avoid wrinkles, so apply sunscreen every day. However, I prefer a tinted BB cream on most days. This one is good for the beach etc. or during holidays

Tips: Don't store it in the hot car! Looses effectiveness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!