Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Sub 24 Cleanser, Scrub and Moisturiser regime Reviews

Sub 24 Cleanser, Scrub and Moisturiser regime Reviews
Overall rating from 11 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Grab the full set, our Detoxifying Cleanser, Fresh and Flawless Scrub and Daily Antioxidant Moisturiser as a pack. 

Our light detoxifying cleanser gently removes environmental impurities, unblocks pores and thoroughly removes make up. Packed with carefully selected natural active ingredients our cleanser is designed to improve your skin from within.

Our gentle scrub is designed for young skin, delivering natural exfoliation without irritation. The combination of natural botanicals and fine Jojoba beads leaves the skin feeling deliciously smooth, perfectly clean and oh-so moisturised.

Our light weight, fast absorbing moisturiser is perfect for young skin. The potent blend of natural and active botanicals including Jojoba, Apricot, Evening Primrose and Coconut oil softens and moisturises while carrying vitamins, minerals and essential fatty acids deep into the skin.

 

Website www.sub24.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sub 24 Cleanser, Scrub and Moisturiser regime Reviews

Sub 24 Cleanser, Scrub and Moisturiser regime Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pretty pink

Great for someone trying to get use to a skincare routine.

The are simple fresh and light leave your skin feeling refreshed and healthier

I purchased a few sets for Christmas gifts for nieces who loved them too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Love the lime!

This is one of those products that you fall in love with before you even put it on your face! Even better when it proves to be worthy of your love!

This set arrived wrapped in pale pink tissue paper, which matches the pink and brown tubes. This made the products immediately feel like something to be valued.

The tubes are simple fliptop tubes, but that means no leaking and it's easy to get the last of the product out. In the case of product packaging simple is often best!

As for the products themselves, my heart rejoiced when I saw that they contained no artificial fragrance or parfum. This is a brand that meant what they said about natural, gentle ingredients.

And yet... they smell delightful! I had a quick read of the ingredients and discovered lime was responsible! This is such a genius idea, as it means you get a lovely light, fresh morning wake up while using these products.

First up the cleanser. I have a strong dislike of heavy cream cleansers that feel like I accidentally picked up my moisturiser instead. This is NOT one of these! This is a lovely light cream cleanser that leaves my combination skin feeling clean but not stripped after use.

The scrub is well designed for those with young and/or sensitive skin. It has the 'right size' of scrubby bits (not massive like you're using a body scrub on your face, not super fine and scratchy). As with the cleanser, the cream part of the exfoliant is not too heavy, so it won't over hydrate your skin while you're cleaning.

Finally the moisturiser. Again, this is a lovely light moisturiser that sinks into my skin easily, leaving it feeling soft and smooth. They have sensibly toned down the scent in the moisturiser so you notice it as you apply, but it's not then hanging around you in a cloud for the next hour!

All up I loved this set. My sensitive, combination skin felt cared for and I didn't have any breakouts or dry spots. I love that there is now a gentle, safe option around for young skin and I would happily encourage my own daughter to use this when she is a little older.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lemon and lime for your face!

My skin is dry, acne prone and congested. I am so glad to have got the chance to be on this trial team. The cleanser is a cream style cleanser comes in a click close, 100ml squeeze tube, the smell is absolutely divine, it smells exactly like lemon and lime wine gums! So refreshing. Like it promises it is very gentle, rubs in smoothly, and leaves the face feeling softly cleansed with no tightness feeling whatsoever. I will be continuing using this cleanser with my dry skin it worked very well. I found that it removed my make up as well.

I used the scrub every 3-4 days as I felt it was gentle enough for that use, this was in a 75ml squeeze tube, that also smelt deliciously like lemon and lime wine gums. The scrub particles are jojoba beads which buffed my skin and took away impurities in my skin. I really like the feel of this, it made my skin over the 4 weeks feel very energized and clean and nourished.

The moisturizer I really liked as it sunk into my skin and had no greasy feel to it. It felt like it really gave my skin a subtle glow and calmed my skin really well, a perfect moisturiser under my day to day make up, but rich enough for my skin overnight to drink up. Overall the 4 weeks my skin, had less congestion, redness, and most of my dryness and sensitivity had faded. I was very pleased with Sub24's products and will be eagerly awaiting new products in their line that they will add.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Terrific Trio

Overall: I love the packaging!The colours are super cute and colourful without being over the top. I found the products really easy to open/close and to squeeze the right amount of product out- the tube gave me really good control of how much I squeezed. The smell is also something I really liked! They all smell similar- really fresh, natural and a mix of citrus and botanical scents. It was subtle and not too overpowering. I have very sensitive skin and because of this, it’s so hard to find products that don’t irritate it and usually every scrub is too harsh so I stay away! However, I had absolutely no redness or irritations to any of these products, including the scrub, which I was pretty stoked about! To my surprise, the cleanser came in a slightly bigger tube compared to the scrub and moisturiser. I feel as though it would have been better for the moisturiser to be the same size as the cleanser, as mine has about 2/3 left after 4 weeks of use. I used all the products to the recommended times as per the backs of the products.

Cleanser: I found that although it was really creamy, it almost disappeared under my fingers as I massaged it in. This made me unsure of how much product I needed to apply, as I felt like I didn’t rub it in properly before it disappeared. I thought it would remain creamier for a bit longer while I rubbed it in. However, this is a personal opinion and others may not mind this! After using this, my skin felt refreshed and clean. It didn’t leave my skin feeling tight, dry or stripped of moisture, my skin felt smooth, soft and hydrated. The cleanser was really gentle and could be used twice a day, everyday. It felt as though my skin got a thorough cleanse!

Scrub: I loved it this!! The beads are small, so it doesn’t feel harsh or too grainy on my skin- it was lovely and gentle. It exfoliated without causing irritation to my skin- I was surprised to find that it didn’t cause any dryness, irritation or redness to my skin! The formula was creamy and left my skin feeling really refreshed and super smooth! I was really impressed with the scrub- it is one of the first scrubs I have used that doesn’t irritate, dry out or cause redness to my sensitive skin. I would definitely keep using this.

Moisturiser: I really liked the lightweight feel of this. It absorbed quickly into my skin and left it feeling hydrated, soft and smooth. It was nice and creamy, and when applied it was thin and easy to spread. I probably used more than the recommended amount (which is the size of a pea), however I have quite dry skin so often apply more moisturiser. I found it didn’t keep my skin as hydrated as I thought it would- I found I had a couple of dry spots on my face throughout the day, however the dryness in my skin was mostly gone! I found it's a good base for my primer and foundation, as it absorbed quickly and my make up went over top really easily. (continued below)

Tips: All in all, I would use all of these products again. I love the fact that this is a kiwi brand, all natural and suitable for vegans. These are excellent for sensitive skin- none of the products caused any irritation at all to my skin! I feel as though my skin has become clearer and it feels smooth and refreshed from using these products! As this comes in a trio, I also think that using them together may help with results. I also love the fact that its targeted at younger skin (I’m 22), I feel as though this has made a difference to the results I have seen.

Be careful with the amount of cleanser you use (as is disappears as you rub it in)!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Natural Luxury

These products made me feel very important and special because it's got all of these fancy natural ingredients in them and it smells really good! I used the daily cleanser night and morning, the scrub twice a week and the moisturiser night and morning as directed. The cleanser effectivly washed all of my makeup off and dispite it not lathering up, a little went a long way. The scrub (my favourite) was so great because the Jojoba wax beads were actually small enough to get into pores, unlike a lot of scrubs on the market. Unfortunatly I believe that the moisturiser and it's quality ingredients is too rich for my young pimple prone skin, and I started to get a lot of new pimples after about 2 weeks of use; so I then only used it every so often after that. The moisturiser might be more suited to older troubled skin. The packaging is beautiful and I really appreciate all of the care and effort that went into creating the formulas. All in all, I'm really happy to have trialled these products and brand! :)

Tips: People who find that their skin breaks out from rich ingredients may want to use this moisturiser less than instructed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th March, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Would happily use them again

I was stoked to be invited to the Sub 24 trial team. If there is one thing I love paying attention to, it's skincare and I love trying products from NZ brands. Honestly, this trial sounded like it was made for me.

First impressions? These products came wrapped in beautiful pink tissue paper and I actually like the packaging too, with each product being housed in a pink, squeeze tub with flip top lids. A simple design, but it looks pretty and it does the job.

Sub 24 Cleanser: This cleanser is a cream cleanser and has a slight lemon smell to it. Now, I actually adore lemon scents but I have also recently started using a lemon kitchen spray and every time I use this cleanser, it reminds me of my kitchen cleaner. I don't know why because they don't actually smell all that similar, they just share that one note. The cleanser worked reasonably well with my skin and it did leave it feeling soft and clean, but maybe a little on the dry side.

Sub 24 Scrub: This is my favourite product from the Sub 24 range. I love exfoliating scrubs and this one is lovely, it's gentle and it provides an even, all over scrub. I think what I liked about this scrub was the fact it got the job done and it left my skin feeling moisturised. Bonus

Sub 24 Moisturiser: This is a lovely moisturiser. It's quite light and it absorbs really quickly. This would be a day cream for me (I use something a little heavier at night time) and I find it works well within my makeup routine. The only criticism I have it the fact that I do like having SPF in my daily moisturiser so I do have to add an extra step in my morning routine. I have a guilty confession to make. I actually love the pink packaging of this so much (I am a tween on the inside) that I have been keeping this in my handbag and using it as a light body/hand moisturiser too.

Overall, I think these products are nice. They aren't 'holy grail' but they I have liked using them. They aren't ideal for my skin (or my skincare routine) at the moment, but I would happily use them again.

Tips: Enjoy!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Amazing scent, cute packaging and natural!

Upon opening my package all the girls in the office wanted to see what it was, take a sniff and admire! I definitely think the brand has limited itself by aiming for under 24s and should consider catering for a wider audience as so many girls in my office were interested.

the packaging is so cute, attractive and appealing to all.

-cleanser- the scent is super fresh and has a bit of a citrus smell, the product itself is white and not too thick but not runny, it is a creamy formula that isn't drying or stripping. I definitely felt clean after using it every night, it aims to unblock pores but not certain if the time frame has allowed such an effect yet.

-scrub- has a really nice scent that is quite refreshing and really feels like a scrub, I have been using twice weekly and love the size of the granules or "scrub" particles they are quite tiny so this doesn't feel too rough on your skin. the actual product is white and goes onto the skin nicely, it's not overly thick which is good. it doesn't strip the skin or leave it feeling harsh at all which is a big bonus!

-moisturiser- I can not rave about this enough, it is light weight and non greasy, I have been using it night and day and it is great, it goes on nicely and the fragrance is not over powering it reminds me a soft citrus (lime?) scent. the actual product is white and a good thickness, it soaks into the skin quickly and leaves you feel refreshed and soft, I have oily/combo skin and this moisturiser has been great, my skin hasn't been oily OR dry especially during this strange weather. I also love that this is a VEGAN product. I hope this could be made into an SPF as well? as it's great for everyday use.

would love to see more from this brand!

Tips: use sparingly so you don't run out or use too much!

Moisturiser is great for really dry patches not on face such as ankles and elbows!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Gentle yet effective skincare

My skin type – I am 23 and my skin seems to be stuck halfway between that of a teenager and an adult (yay combination skin). My forehead and cheeks often feel tight and dry, while my nose and forehead produce enough oil to fry a bucket of chicken (obviously not really… but you get the idea). My skin is not overly sensitive, but some products do feel stingy.

Overview – All come in light pink packaging, which I liked enough to put on display in my bathroom. The scrub and the moisturiser come in 75ml tubes, while the cleanser is in a 100ml tube. These products are made in NZ, contain natural ingredients, and are not tested on animals. On their website they have outlined the reasons for using certain ingredients, and it is clear to see a lot of thought went into this skincare range. These products don’t contain fragrance, but they do have lime essential oil which gives them a lovely, fresh citrusy smell. The moisturiser also has orange essential oil added to it. Since using these products my skin looks healthier and more radiant. I occasionally get the odd pimple, yet I haven’t had a single one it the last three weeks. The areas of my face that get dry no longer feel so tight, and I don’t seem to get as oily as I used to. Overall, I think this is an excellent result!

Cleanser – This is a light creamy cleanser. It has an oily feel to it, but not in a bad way. I prefer oil based cleansers as I feel they do a better job of cleaning. It almost seemed to melt into my face when I used it. It was super gentle and never stung my skin. The website states this cleanser ‘thoroughly removes makeup’, but unfortunately it didn’t work on my caked up face. It would only smear my makeup around. However I found that it gave my pores a good clean, which I think is the most important thing.

Scrub – Prior to using this scrub I used a different one that was quite harsh (it almost felt like I was scrubbing my face with tiny jagged rocks!). So when I began to use this scrub, it felt like little angels were cleaning my face! It is the gentlest scrub I have ever used, that still effectively exfoliated my skin. The magic ingredient is the jojoba wax beads. They are super tiny balls that don’t irritate or scratch the skin. I spent a good few minutes massaging my face with this scrub when I first received it. It’s just that good!

Moisturiser – The moisturiser is probably my fave out of these three products (close second is the scrub). It is light and absorbs into my skin very quickly. My face has become more balanced since using it. My forehead feels moisturised and my nose doesn’t feel the need to produce quite so much oil. The only gripe I have is that after three weeks of use my 75ml tube is not far off running out. I feel that the cleanser and moisturiser should both come in 100ml tubes as they are used twice a day. It makes sense for the scrub to be in a smaller tube since it is only used 1-2 times per week.

Tips: I hope to purchase these products again when I run out. Each individual product is approximately $30 and you can buy them in packs which makes them cheaper. They are certainly pricier than my usual $10 supermarket cleanser, so as a poor student I may need to start saving now. However good skin is worth it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
ashiley
28th March, 2017

Thanks Julieal :)

Julieal
28th March, 2017

good review -well done

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Sub24 Skincare

I am just going to start off with saying that I absolutely love and completely recommend the Sub24 skincare range, I loved all of the products I was sent to review. The ingredients are all natural and the improvement my skin has made over the past couple of weeks has been very noticeable. The packaging is really nice, not only doe's it look great but it is very functional as well. I am usually very fussy over the smell of products, and I will often not use a product if I don't like the smell. Unfortunately a lot of natural skincare don't have the best smell so I have found it hard to find anything I love, but the Sub24 range smells amazing and fresh. I absolutely love it!

Detoxifying Daily Cleanser - This cleanser was so gentle on my skin, it smelt lovely and did exactly what is said. The small amount of makeup I had left on my face after my usual routine of removing with makeup wipes and coconut oil came off easily with this cleanser. I have been using it about 4 days a week and it is fantastic for use as a daily cleanser as recommended. Not irritation whatsoever and doesn't leave my skin feeling dry afterwards.

Fresh + Flawless Scrub - I absolutely love this product! Wow, hands down this is my favourite exfoliating scrub I have ever used. It again smells so great like all the Sub24 products but also it exfoliates without irritating my skin, my face looks amazing after I use it and followed by the moisturiser in the range it just glows! I have been using about 3 times a week and that has been perfect for my skin, the best part is it completely helped clear up a breakout I was having. I used only this scrub for two days and it completely cleared up my chin area. I will definitely be buying this again and again into the future.

Daily Antioxidant Moisturiser - I really loved reading about all the great ingredients included in this moisturiser, and was so excited to try it out. It certainly exceeded my expectations, I have been using it both morning and night for a couple of weeks now and it has improved my skin so much. It absorbs really well into my skin and leaves it feeling hydrated and soft. It has also been great to use underneath my makeup. It is one of the best moisturisers I have used and I will continue to use and purchase in the future. It is fantastic!

Overall, every product in the Sub24 range has been great and I can't find anything bad to say. I really love these products and I know I will continue to use them, they definitely are right up there with one of the best ranges I have ever tried and I can't wait to see what other products are released into the future.

Tips: I have found the daily antioxidant moisturiser great to use before I apply my makeup each day, because it absorbs so well, makeup won't slide or move during the day. I feel like it creates a nice barrier between my skin and my foundation so I am not clogging my pores as much, while also creating a nice hydrated base for my makeup before priming etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th March, 2017
3 members found this review useful
Love love love!

Just as an introduction to my situation before I write this review: I have very sensitive skin. Especially in terms of scrubs I've gone years without finding one that was right for me. And that is why I am so happy about this trio!

Each of the 3 tubes is a pretty pink, with a sturdy cap on the base. The design is very elegant yet modern. I do find myself reading each tube to figure out what I need because they are quite similar. All three product have similar botanical scents which are quite subtle and I find very lovely. Closer to the smell of fresh greenery rather than floral tones.

The cleanser: as an oil based cream the cleanser spreads over your skin very smoothly and feels great as you massage it in. Although I don't find this cleanser works well for removing stubborn make up, it does work on most of my lipsticks. What makes this cleanser so amazing is that it doesn't dry out your skin!!! My face is left feeling clean and extremely smooth after using it. I have never used an oil-based cleanser before, so this was a new experience! Before using the cleanser it helps to shake it a bit to avoid the oil separating from the cream. Other than that, the difference an oil based cleanser I have found is the higher level of moisture that’s locked into your skin post-wash - if you suffer from dry skin I'd suggest this cleanser for you.

The scrub: oh my goodness, yes!! I am confident in all of these products, but of the three the scrub is the one I am absolutely 100% going to be purchasing again. The Jojoba Wax beads in this scrub feel almost like fine sand grains, the level of exfoliation can be built up be using more in a specific area, a level of control that I really like (rather than just having to deal with harsh exfoliation on those pesky sensitive patches). After my first use of the scrub I did have a small breakout the next day, but it cleared quickly and hasn't occurred with following uses.

The moisturiser: So lovely! I am really liking the natural scent of these products. This moisturiser is quite a thick cream, and on application it almost melts onto your skin. It doesn't completely sink in like other creams, instead it feels like there is a shield of natural oils which protects your skin from the environment. A new sensation for me, given I usually use very light hypoallergenic creams which sink in quite fast. I once again however am converted. With this moisturiser I feel confident throughout the day that my skin will hold up against the wind and the cold.

The big picture: Healthy skin while using natural ingredients, and with the products being made right at good ol' NZ. Since using this skin care regime I haven't had any issues with dryness or allergic reactions. Any blemishes are smaller than they used to be and clear much faster. In summary: I am in love with this trio.

Tips: Shake the cleanser before use. Also not a tip but a bonus: being able to wash your face with warm water and not having to worry about drying out! Using cold water in the morning can help wake yourself up, but that's not really my cup of tea. Cleanse comfortably I say!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
JessB
28th March, 2017

Thanks Julieal and MareeB! I was worried it'd be too long but didn't want to sacrifice any of the details. But I see that most people felt the same way :) a product worth writing about!

Julieal
28th March, 2017

Really good review and products sound really good

MareeB
27th March, 2017

Fab review Jess :)

JessB
12th March, 2017

It really is Macs! I think I enjoy these products so much because using them feels more like pampering yourself than a chore :)

Macs
10th March, 2017

Sounds lovely

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!