Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Regime Reviews

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Regime Reviews
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Find out how well the Revitalift Laser X3 Day Cream, Night Cream, Serum and Glycolic Pads work together!

Availability Available in supermarkets, Pharmacies, Farmers

Website http://www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Regime Reviews

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Regime Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Anti-Ageing Regime

Can't be more positive about all these products , l loved all of them and really felt they did help my skin so much My forehead has lines and between my eye lines are so much softer in appearance Love the texture of the day and Night cream and the Serum . Wonderful products

Tips: Make sure you do take your makeup off at night and don't skip days of applying creams for you to have the best results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Regime

The packaging on these products tells me that they are specifically aimed at the 40 to 60 age group. In my 80s I am WELL beyond that so I have had no delusions that I was likely to experience any miracles. However, I have found it a lovely quick and easy routine that leaves my skin feeling really good, with softer wrinkles particularly noticeable across that pesky up lip region. A 14 year old skin cancer removal scar on my chin has almost vanished and a slightly rough area at the base of my throat is now smooth. And to have received a couple of compliments re the appearance of my skin is a true bonus.

Tips: I was quite pleased with the skin regime aimed at the over 60s but, possibly due to the addition of the use of the glycolic pads, I have found this group of products even more satisfactory. I guess the lesson is that we all need to experiment to find what suits our own skins.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely regime

I received the products in this regime as part of a Beauty Review trial. The products all come in a dark red containers with gun metal lids, classy packaging which I have come to expect from L'Oreal. I love the fragrance of all the products in this range. They complement each other perfectly and smell fresh and clean. The glycolic pads really set your skin up to absorb the serum and moisturisers. The concentration of glycolic is mild enough that you can use the pads daily (at night), without irritating your skin. The serum is light and aborbs quickly into your skin. Both the moisturisers have a lovely soft texture and also soak into the skin, making your skin immediately soft and dewy. Luckily my skin is fairly good and I've only got a few fine lines. While I've enjoyed using these products for a few weeks now, I'm not sure I've seen any improvement in these fine lines. My usual skin regime involves lots of serums and creams so it was nice to have a more simple regime while trialling these products. However, as I haven't really seen any improvement in my skin, I'll probably stick with my usual products, even though I think this is a great regime. I fell really lucky I got selected for this trial, I do like these products a lot, just not as much as my normal products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
OMG it works!

I got to trial this set and I will admit I am a total skeptic to this kind of thing but after using all the products for about 10 days there was a significant change in my skin. On my face I did think my skin looked fresher, I am incredibly lucky that I have very few wrinkles and I will admit the line between my eyebrows im not really it changed. But being a skeptic I decided to run the regime on my left hand, and being that I never expected to see a difference, once my friend joked about me using this type of product she saw sitting in my bathroom, I look and compared my hands and we were both in shock. The fine lines in my skin were gone, my skin looked smoother and younger. The process requires the following: In the morning after cleaning the skin apply the serum, followed by the day cream. At night after cleaning the skin, use the wee wipe pads, followed by the serum and then the night cream. I will be giving each product feedback, if you would like to know more please read my other reviews. Pros: It works, as simple as that. Cons: I will admit for a Mum of four that has very little time, it does take time to complete the regime. If it is a hot day I found that my face was a bit sweaty on occasion to be able to apply the night or day creams after the Serum.

Tips: If you can afford it and are not limited to time, do it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hard to fault

Ill start by saying i have hormonal adult acne (not too bad, but the unkind cyst type breakouts every so often) so i was extremly excited to be chosen to review this range. I have tried glycolic facials in the salon.

I feel that all 4 products really compliment each other. The 9.6% Glycolic pads: 30 pre soaked pads in a tub are a great way to kick start the regime. Used every night I find this is a great way to ensure all makeup and grime is thoroughly removed. I didnt feel any tingling or sensitivity when using these pads, other than slight tingling around existing acne spots. After 4 weeks of using these pads my skin appears alot smoother, and it has reduced my hyperpigmentation. My makeup applies beautifully. Unfortunately I still experience my breakouts, and the pads leave a residue on my skin, like a tacky, wet feeling which is my only downfall. The Anti-ageing power serum used morning and night is beautiful and smooth to apply to my skin, the scent is lovely and i dont find is overbearing. On the odd occasion in the morning if i am short for time i will just use the serum as it provides enough hydration. The night cream is a little thicker than anything i have used before but i love they way it makes my skin feel in the morning. And the day cream is also thicker than anything i have chosen in the past, and personally becauae i have oily skin this is something i would have avoided, but i dont mind it. The only downfall is the products start to 'rub' off when i apply my hourglass veil primer, not sure whether this is because the primer is mineral based?

Tips: Recommend to use all products in the range for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Revitalift Laser x3 Regime

I was lucky enough to be chosen to trial the four products in this anti aging regime. I found these products to be lightly fragranced which is a bonus for me as products too highly scented can be off putting. Firstly I used the glycolic pads after using my usual cleanser, which I polished my skin with in a circular motion. It felt slightly tingly on my skin (which I wouldn't say was sensitive) It did sting a little on my skin where I had the odd breakout but I felt this was a good thing as the glycolic acid would help dry out my pimples. The pads had a different texture on each side of which I preferred the coarser side. Next came the serum..... The serum came in an easy dispense pump container which I found ample enough product came out in one pump and its application felt silkily smooth and glided over the skin easily. It left my skin feeling smooth and hydrated and I feel that this serum could be all you need to use in the evening however as I had the night cream mask, I also used this. The night cream was lightly fragranced and thick and creamy. It is easy to apply and a small green pea size will suffice. I do prefer to apply any creams on with a spatula so I don't contaminate the remaining cream however this product doesn't come with one. My skin felt supple and well moisturised the morning after use. In the morning I followed up with the day moisturiser after cleansing my skin and using the serum again. The day moisturiser is a lovely cream to use and glides on effortlessly and leaves the skin feeling smooth and supple. You don't need to use much as a little goes a long way. I do prefer my day moisturisers to have an spf in them as adding a sunscreen was another step I had to follow to finish my morning skin prep. As to whether my wrinkles have reduced and my skin smoothed and tightened, I am unsure about this but it definitely feels like it has been well looked after these past few weeks by using these products and I would definitely buy these products on that alone as I think looking after your skin is one of the best things you can do for it.

Tips: Take your time to let each product sink in before applying the next step to get the full benefit of this regime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal laser renew anti ageing regime

I have discussed what I thought of these products individually. As a regime I found them expensive for most people. The regime was too much for my skin, it became too oily especially with the night applications. As a new regime, I followed them for a couple of weeks to see if there was any visible changes (other than the oily nature of my skin) then I adjusted the regime to the following Morning - serum + day cream Evening - serum + day cream I found my oiliness reducing and a smoother softer skin imerging, the regime I went to was more manageable and cost effective for budgets and far better for the outcome of my face. I started to get spots and a greasy feel to my face, now with the serum and day cream my skin is thriving and the spots are reducing.

Tips: You must try and appreciate the products but if something does not work then change it to what does, all aging women require a specialised regime that suits them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Simple at home anti-aging regime without breaking

Most anti-aging regimes seem to require lots and lots of steps and/or cost the earth. I'm too lazy for all that! The only major changes I had to make to my normal routine was remembering to add the glycolic peel pads into my evening routine and as the day cream doesn't have sunscreen I needed to add sunscreen. You do need to remember that the glycolic acid will make your skin sun sensitive and behave accordingly. I don't have many fine lines (canyons on my forehead but that is another matter!) but I did notice that the slight pigment spots looked lighter and my skin tone was more even in general. My skin feel smoother to touch and I have even been brave enough to use highlighter as well as blush which i normally won't do as it draws attention to the unevenness of texture. The range works well together giving smooth healthy looking skin. For the price point and especially given it can be bought in a supermarket this is great value! I will trade the day cream for the version that comes with the SPF when I have to buy some more - which given a month of use has not quite used half of the serum and moisturizers will be a while away! If you have ever wanted to try chemical exfoliation this is a good place to start and the other products also give excellent results!

Tips: Remember your sunscreen during the day while using the pads

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A great system designed to work together!

If you're over 40 and are looking for a reasonably priced anti ageing skincare regime look no longer! This Day Cream, Night Cream, Eye Cream and Glycolic Peel work together for optimal results!

The glycolic Peel Pads cleans your skin, exfoliates and leaves it smooth as for the treats of the night cream and serum to come.

Tips: Reasonably priced and high performing. My skin felt amazing afterwards. Give it a go!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Regime

This range comes in a lovely red and grey glass and plastic packaging. Overall I loved this range. The Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Glycolic Peel Pads made my skin feel refreshed and clean. The Revitalift Laser X3 Anti-Ageing Serum was so silky to touch and glided on so easily leaving no oily residue was an absolute favourite for me. The Revitalift Laser X3 Day Cream was thick and creamy and felt so lovely to apply. The Revitalift Laser X3 Night Cream was another favourite for me, with the thick gel like texture making it a breeze to apply. All of the cream products smell amazing and are value for money due to only needing to use a small amount of each, with the anti-ageing serum coming in its own pump that gives you the right amount every time. I tried all 4 products on my chest area first as over the summer this area had taken a bit of sun and was feeling under moisturised. After a few days I was really happy with how soft and smooth feeling my skin was so tried on my face. Again very happy with the results. Whilst I haven't noticed much wrinkle reduction I have definitely notice my skin is softer and smoother feeling. Very happy with these products.

Tips: Only use a small amount of each product. The Peel Pads only need to be used every other day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.