Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Regime Reviews

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Regime Reviews
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Find out how well the Revitalift Laser X3 Day Cream, Night Cream, Serum and Glycolic Pads work together!

Availability Available in supermarkets, Pharmacies, Farmers

Website http://www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Regime Reviews

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Regime Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Thanks BR!

These range has been a revelation!

Starting with the glycolic pads - these are game changers. My skin felt INSTANTLY improved. I'm not even kidding. One pad, one use and my oily, yucky skin felt smooth and fresh. With regular, daily use, the exfoliation these pads give is second to none.

The day cream is light and moisturising. A little goes a long way and it absorbs well. I found the night cream slightly less satisfying - its still a good product, I just prefer the day.

The serum is a hydrating booster I think any skincare regime would benefit from.

Committing to following this routine twice a day for a month has been the best thing I've done for my skin - I'm so thrilled with the improvements and results I've had. Areas of pigmentation are reduced, fine lines are lessening every day, my oil is under control. And soft. Did I mention how soft my skin is?

Buying the whole range will potentially be expensive, so if you can only afford a couple of these products, I'd go for the pads and the serum, but if you can get them all - do it. You won't regret it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
What a range!

A range comparing itself to laser treatment has a lot to live up to - and these supermarket products do just that!

I love the packaging of all the products, I do wish the glycolic peels weren't in a plastic tub though, I much prefer the glass. I also wish the creams were in pumps rather than pottles, as I don't like sticking fingers into creams.

I really love the light fragrance of the creams and serum - the scent isn't overpowering and dissipates soon after use.

The standout product has to be the glycolic pads - they are amazing. I don't think I'll be without them now! They offer an exfoliation that's more gentle, yet more effective than any face scrub I've used. My skin feels fresh and resurfaced - the texture is much smoother and more even.

Both creams absorb easily and leave skin hydrated. The serum is so hydrating you could skip a moisturiser and you wouldn't know!

Together these products have worked a small miracle in just a few weeks. My skin feels firmer and fine lines have diminished. I've suffered no breakouts or purging.

I highly recommend this range as an introduction to anti-ageing - and also to anyone who wants to amp up their skin care regime.

I don't really have a bad word to say about it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A+ for a 4 Step Regime

I have never used a 4 step regime before and was very surprised how much this one worked and did what it stated it would do.

The packaging is very attractive, the product jars and bottle very nicely presented. All have instructions on the box and the back label of each jar.

Very easy to use, no messy products, just a slightly over whelming smell with the Pads. The other 3 products had nice light fragrances.

After using all 4 products there was definitely a change in my skin. My fine lines had reduced, the patches of darker skin, dry skin either reduced or gone. My pores were smaller to.

My skin felt nice and smooth and this regime helped with my makeup as well, my foundation glided on easier and I used less to. I even found myself going out without putting makeup on more and more.

Tips: Be careful around the eyes with the Pads.

A little goes a very long way with the Serum and both Creams.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Didn’t quite work for me as a regime

The products: The day cream on its own is lovely thick and rich, but seems the wrong consistency for a day cream somehow? The serum is lovely and has a texture that’s easily absorbed, and a little goes a long way. The night cream has an interesting ‘springy’ texture to it and feels surprisingly more lightweight than the day cream. However I didn’t like the way this felt on my skin in the morning. I liked the wipes but they are very strong, too strong for every day as recommended.

The regime: I felt for me personally that if I’d been using the night cream, glycolic and serum I didn’t really need the day cream too - felt like overload for my skin, which is a bit oily and sensitive. I was pleasantly surprised that it performed quite well under makeup though ( I use bare mineral Barepro) and I think it lasted nearly as long as when I use a primer as a base. Using the combination of products I think has improved some of the fine lines around my eyes in the last few weeks. One big drawback of the day cream, and of the whole set, is that there is no product containing SPF, which is odd considering the glycolic pads in the set advise you use one. So that means buying an extra product to add to the system. It would be nice if the day cream was lighter and contained SPF. Overall I found the system not quite right for me, though I would use a couple of the individual products, the serum and the wipes again.

Tips: You need an additional cream with SPF if you want to use the system as directed daily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best regime yet.

Positives: Lip lines reduced, large scar through my lip less noticeable, neck firmer, freshness to the skin. Negatives: Can sting, pores can clog at times and cause a bit of irritation. Overall though, it has definitely given me some improvement to my appearance. I worry as always that my skin will develop a sensitivity to one of the products as the slight itching a couple of times makes me nervous. Will keep it up for a bit longer. Just wish they could combine the products in some way as I have so little time and using lots of products is just not my jam. Am I happy? Yes. Has it given me a but more confidence regarding my scar and lip lines? Absolutely.

Tips: Recommend giving this a try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revitalift Laser Renew Regime

I truly enjoyed using the Revitalift Laser Renew products and think it works great as a system together. My combination skin feels more hydrated and clearer since using these products, and I noticed an improvement in my skin tone and texture which is awesome for me. My laugh lines and old acne scars are not so noticeable which I attribute to the hyaluronic and glycolic acid. I gave one of the ratings 4/5 because of the laser treatments claims, which is quite drastic, but I feel this works great as a skincare system in its own right.

Tips: When purchasing the Revitalift X3 laser daydream again, I will make sure to choose the one with SPF 15 in to preserve the anti-aging effects of this regime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Consider me wrong.

This regime makes some pretty big claims... re-supporting contours and correcting wrinkles, amongst other things? I was hopeful, but skeptical.

Consider me convinced.

As a regime I'm seen an impressive difference in my skin over the past few weeks. Pigmentation on my temples has been reduced to the point I have to squint to see it. Acne scarring is becoming less pigmented and less pocked. Two of the three lines between my brows are less prominent. My skin looks extremely firm - especially around my jaw line.

I didn't think a skincare product you could pick up from the supermarket could do this. Consider me wrong.

Beyond that - the presentation of these products is lovely. The serum and moisturisers especially are elegant in presentation. The pads are in a plastic tub, which makes sense, but detracts a touch from the range - what they lack in presentation though they make up for in effectiveness (will write more in separate product review).

All in all, I'm not just impressed I'm incredibly surprised and grateful for the opportunity to discover the range. Not only will I repurchase I will recommend to friends who have similar skin (dry/combo/ageing).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revitalift vs New Revitalift X3

Oh L'Oréal, why mess with a good thing?

The normal L'Oréal Revitalift came in little white glass pottles with eye cream, night cream and day cream. The scents were powdery, comforting and fresh. The day cream had the appearance and smell of the old formulation of oil of ulan - which to me is a glorious scent.

The new and improved X3 Revitalift comes in flashy spa quality ruby red coloured glass vessels.

For this range L'Oréal have introduced a serum and gylcolic peel pads into the regime alongside a day cream and night cream. The scents are all very similar so soft and subtle and hardly detectable. The consistencies of each product were good, and better than expect when it came to the night cream. Overall my experience was good with this regime mainly because I love a DIY spa session.

But, a few little things - I don't understand the serum, or the need for it, or the glycolic peel pads for that matter. I read the claims but the size of the test groups are too small to claim statistical accuracy of anything. However they do make the process feel like an extended pamper session, but I am not sure these extra products are really necessary for a daily regime.

I would love to see a daily range that has a cleanser option included, or a mineral tinted moisturiser with sunscreen added. Also, a no tears - non sticky version would be great as everyday the X3 moisturiser film would migrate into my eyes burning them to tears and every night my face would be glued to my bedding. I have put individual reviews on each of these products if you need more detail on that.

One other thing I did notice is that the outer packaging warns sunscreen must be warn during the day and I was surprised it wasn't an added ingredient in the day cream, or serum. I was annoyed that there was yet ANOTHER step to complete in my otherwise busy morning routine.

However, I did enjoy trying it, but couldn't help but feel the overall experience could be improved. I honestly don't think these products, or regime work for me as a daily routine, being a busy mother and full time worker. But for a quick weekend feel good pamper session with the girls I would be happy to recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Awesome Anti Aging Regime

I am so thankful I was able to try this regime. I really love it. Using these 4 products for 4 weeks I have noticed the fine lines on my face have slightly decreased as well as the pores. The products are extremely easy to use. I have had comments on my skin and my Mum even questioned if I had BB cream on but I didn't, my skin is definitely brighter and has given my 40 year old skin the boost it needed. I would highly recommend using this regime to anyone who is considering it.

Tips: Buy it, its great!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not as Overwhelming as I thought

When I got all the products I felt a little overwhelmed as I am a keep it very simple kind of girl. But the products were easy to use and fuss free. The appearance of the products are very attractive and you don't feel like you have to hide them in a drawer. All the fragrances work well together so you don't feel like you are using completely different products together. The products are highly moisturising which I suppose is the point. I choose to go easier during on the day cream as my skin tends to oily naturally but the serum is lovely to use. The Glycolic wipes are essential in my view and I felt like the other products were given a much better chance of working because of the addition of it to the regime. This is one of the few times a skin regime has resulted in a lot of compliments from friends. In fact my husband keeps talking about my skin so that has to be good right.

Tips: If your skin tends to be oily like mine go easy during the day with the day cream but go for gold at night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.