Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Filler Regime Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Filler Regime Reviews
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

 

Revitalift Filler contains the highest concentration of Hyaluronic Acid formulated by L'Oreal Paris. It is clinically proven to reduce the appearance of wrinkles.

Availability  Farmers, Department Stores, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website  www.lorealparis.co.nz

RRP:  $44.99 - $49.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Filler Regime Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Revitalift Filler Regime Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th August, 2019
2 members found this review useful
Loved the range

I was lucky enough to be sent this whole range as part of a BR trial. I have just turned 40 and have quite dry skin with fine lines around the eyes, so was really excited to see how this might help replump and replenish my skin.

The range has the day cream, eye cream, serum and night cream. The packaging is true to L’Oréal’s high standards and comes with the right amount of information and instructions on how to use.

The day cream is a gorgeous, light cream that absorbs easily into the skin. There’s no huge waiting around time to apply your makeup, and it doesn’t ever get greasy during the day. It has a nice light scent, wasn’t irritating and only a small amount is needed. It doesn’t contain an SPF, so make sure you apply sunscreen as well if you use this range.

The eyecream has very cool packaging with a rounded metal applicator tip that helps spread the eyecream across the delicate eye area with no pulling or tugging, and has a gorgeous cooling sensation that helps wake up the eyes in the morning.

The serum is a really really light product and absorbs super easy into the skin. So much so, that I ran out way too early in the trial. I guess over time with my skin being more moisturised and nourished, the serum may go further and will last longer (or it may be that I was too enthusiastic/impatient and wanted the fine lines gone!!).

The night cream was by far my favourite. While I couldn’t find anything on the packaging that told me what galanga does for the skin, I’m assuming it’s responsible for the beautiful calming lavender colour – just perfect for bedtime routines! This cream has the most amazing silky texture and absorbs into the skin without leaving any greasy residue or heavy feeling.

Overall I was really impressed with the range. It has plumped my skin, leaving it looking more nourished and cared for, and has helped with reducing those tired, end of a long day, fine lines appearing.

Tips: As with all L’Oréal products, you can often get them on special at the supermarkets so make sure to pop these in your trolley next time you're shopping

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
10th August, 2019

Awesome review Sandie.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I Wanted to Love it - Truly

I truly wanted to love this range, as I'm an L'Oreal skincare fan, but it just didn't deliver for me personally. I had high hopes on receipt of my trial products as at first glance and try, I liked what I saw. As with all L'Oreal skincare products, the packaging is high-end luxe. Each of the products is silky to the touch and have a light, pleasant fragrance. That's where it ended for me. This range didn't deliver, it didn't plump my skin, fill it, reduce the appearance of wrinkles or anything else. What it did do, was leave my skin in a mess of lumps, itches and breakouts for the entire trial period. My skin will normally 'play up' when I switch to new products, but also normally settles down after a week or two. Not this time. I have had this reaction to two other skincare brands in the past but can't pinpoint what ingredients cause the problems. In saying this, I would still recommend the range to a friend because after all, we each have different skin types that react differently to products and overall L'Oreal is a skincare brand that I think usually delivers well for its price point.

Tips: I believe this range is better suited to oily skin types as my combination skin felt less than hydrated during the trial period.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dry skin this winter? Here's a line for you!

It was a real treat to try each product from this range- I've never tried a full set of a skincare line before. I'll keep using this range for as long as the jars last because I can actually see that's it's improved the level of moisture in my skin. Before receiving this trial range, my skin was suffering from a bad case of winter dehydration, they couldn't have arrived at a better time. The serum, the first on after cleansing, is easy to apply as the dispenser allows you to control exactly how much you'd like. I discovered over the weeks that it doesn't go as far as I'd like. The consistency, while light, is quite 'solid' for a serum, it's not as liquid as other serums I've used that leave your face feeling really moist. The fragrance is also really rather intense. 6/10, would give this one a miss for my preferences. Next up is the day cream, which I absolutely loved. It just slips across the face and leaves your skin feeling so soft and ready for the day. It's fantastic under sunscreen and make up. You can leave your primer on the shelf when you're using this cream. 10/10, would buy. I also really enjoyed the eye cream, and in particular, its applicator. I'd give my eye area a quite thorough massage in the mornings to take down any puffiness and the tool felt so cool on the skin and like I could manoeuvre it just where I wanted it. The product itself has a gel-like texture that was completely absorbed by my skin and again, great under my make up. 10/10- loved it. The final product in the line, the night cream, was another that my skin just soaked up and absorbed. It left my face feeling ready for the night of skin rest and repair ahead, and I always woke up looking refreshed (well, my skin anyway!). The night cream really plumped up my skin and it's one that I would purchase again- 8/10 Overall, the one thing I would change about the whole line, is how heavily it's fragranced. When you're layering products that each smell equally strong, it gets a bit much! Just be mindful of that if you're sensistive to fragrances in skincare. I do believe though, that these do what L'Oreal says they will in terms of plumping and hydrating the skin, and reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. The packaging across the board is very nice in terms of appearance and functionality. The price of the range is reasonable I think, perhaps a little much for the eye cream and serum, but you get plenty of the day and night creams in each jar. If your skin's lacking moisture and you could use a hydrating boost, these are definitely worth a try- whether you're in the targeted 40s age range or not!

Tips: It's very handy that you can pick them up from Farmers or a pharmacy where they'll have testers that you can try before you buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
6th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Revitalift Filler Regime

I was glad to be chosen to trial this skin care regime, I’m a big believer in using all the products in a range together to get the best outcome. Having said that, this isn’t the best of the L’Oreal product ranges I’ve tried for my skin. Having hit the big 50 last year, and having reasonably normal skin that needs extra care and moisturising during the winter months it wouldn’t be my go-to on a daily basis. I’ve reviewed each product individually and while they’ve all been packaged nicely and smooth to apply, and leaving my skin relatively well moisturised, I’ve found the range designed for more ‘mature’ women better suited for me personally.

The packaging is lovely, a light purple/silver and the day/night creams come pretty much as the rest of the L’Oreal glassware. The biggest let down for me packaging-wise was the serum. I have no idea what the idea behind this was, but the odd, base-pumping container wasn’t easy to navigate and perhaps they tried to be different just for the sake of it.

So..... I think the range would be best suited for younger skin, it’s beautifully fragranted, moisturising and nourishing, but just not my first pick of the L’Oreal product ranges. I’d say give it a try, it may just be perfect for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great products for dry skin

I was lucky enough to be sent this regime to trial and review. The regime comprises of: Revitalift Filler Day Cream, Revitalift Filler Replump Serum, Revitalift Filler Night Cream, and Revitalift Eye Filler.

All the products come packaged in luminous, pale purple boxes, with the Revitalift branding in red on the front. The key ingredient for this range is Hyaluronic Acid. The Day Cream and the Night Cream both come in 50ml glass jars. The Day Cream is distinguished by its luminous light purple container, and thick, white texture; the Night Cream by its luminous dark purple container, and thick, light purple texture. Both are easy to apply by dipping your fingers into the product and scooping it out. Their scent is mild and fresh.

The Filler Replump Serum comes in a syringe-like plastic tube with a needle-like tip. The tube is 16ml, and you can dispense the product by putting the “needle” directly onto your face, and then pushing down on the dark purple button on the end. The serum itself is white in colour and creamy in texture. You do not need to use much, and the syringe-like dispenser only ejects a small amount with each pump.

The Eye Filler comes in a 15ml grey plastic tube with a dark purple screw cap. The “revolutionary applicator” is the metal tip of the tube. It is round, and flat on the tip, which allows you to run the tip of the tube around your eye contours easily, while also massaging the eye area. The cream itself is white and has no discernible scent.

I believe these products are designed to be layered. The Filler Replump Serum can be used alone, morning and evening, or before the application of the Day Cream. You are supposed to let it sink in for a few minutes before applying another cream. Perhaps I was not patient enough, but I found that even with my dry skin, the creams were much too thick to be layered. When applying the Day Cream over the Serum, I found that the cream pilled. I think it would be even worse for oily complexions.

I have enjoyed using this range. All the products have been gentle, and very light on fragrance. My skin is very dry and sensitive, and none of the products have irritated my skin. My eyes in particular are prone to irritation, and they were not irritated by the Eye Filler. The Serum helped to plump the skin between my eyebrows so my frown line looked less prominent. My favourites, however, are the Day Cream and the Night Cream. Both are thick, rich and gentle, and both moisturised my dry, sensitive skin very well. Altogether, I think these products do mostly complement each other, and can be used together as a regime. But you can easily use them individually, and choose which products from the range work best for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Macs
10th August, 2019

I need to try this . Love your review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Truly impressed!

I'm so glad to have tried this regime. From the first time I used it I noticed my skin was softer & smoother. My fine lines were less visible my skin was more hydrated - just what my skin needs over winter. The light scent of the products was refreshing and the gel like creams absorbed easily into my skin, not leaving a greasy residue. The serum absorbed quickly so I didn't have to wait long to apply the daytime moisturiser which sat beautifully under my makeup. The eye cream was gentle, easily absorbed and so easy to use with the amazing applicator. It left my eye area soothed, smooth & refreshed. After using the regime for a couple of weeks my skin was smoother, lines not as deep and a definite improvement to the moisture. My crows feet significantly reduced. I felt confident to venture out without foundation. I will most certainly be buying these products again and I highly recommend it to others looking for an anti aging regime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Let me fill you in

I have definitely got a few areas on my face where I have considered Botox. I probably would never go through with it as needles are my biggest fear but the thoughts lovely.. smooth skin. I think this regime is a good starting point, much cheaper, readily available and seems to work.

I loved this set. Day and night my skin lapped it up. I can’t complain - honestly it smoothed and buffed my skin leaving long lasting results that I am still in awe of. I have never had quite a results like it from a product. My skin is at the age where it is beyond certain natural and more simple anti aging products so I can’t really stand to waste money on products that don’t work anymore which sadly is some of the cheaper or more natural options available.

This whole set is a favourite. The eye cream so cooling.

The night cream light and moisturising.

The serum easily absorbed and smoothing.

The day cream primes and plumps.

I wake in the night and notice my skin still feels soft and plump not dry patches either which is rare for me in winter. I wake up in the morning and still notice the effects so they are quite long lived.

You follow up night with the day cream and serum and again you have the noticeable soft skin.. it’s not just soft though.. upon applying my makeup I have been noticing I use much less foundation or bb cream so it’s saving my skin and wallet there too. It must have smoothed and primed my skin as that’s kind of what it feels like and seems to do so the results are really obvious when it comes to day time wear.

Sneaky partner has also been dipping his mitts into this and when I busted him he said it’s been really nice for his skin.

Definitely worth a try and farmers usually do little test pots for you so might be happy to fill a pottle for you to try before you buy even.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MAGPIEFI
5th August, 2019

Great review x

Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Definitely value for money.

Personally I am of the opinion that to get the most out of a product it’s best to use a full regime simply because generally a range is carefully designed for products to work together as well as compliment each other. The L’Oreal Revitalift Filler range doesn’t disappoint. My skin is noticeably plumper and the lines on my forehead, between my brows, my smile lines & lines above my top lip are diminished. AND no reaction from my sensitive skin, which is always a bonus. The range is simple and straight forward to use. The packaging is stylish with minimum waste from the day and night moisturisers. I wasn’t overly impressed with the serum but it did work nicely with the day moisturiser. My favourite product of the four is the eye cream. Not only has it reduced eye puffiness but the metal ball applicator is incredibly soothing. I don’t have crow’s feet or lines around my eyes but I’m happy just to have that puffiness gone. Overall I have no issues recommending L’Oreal’s Revitalift Filler range.

Tips: Keep an eye on the serum tube if it’s in your make up bag. The pump at the base is easy to knock resulting in a serum filled lid and wastage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loving the revitalift regime

These products work well togeather are easy to use and have made my skin feel absolutely amazing. I've seen a slight reduction in the fine lines around my eyes and am looking foward to seeing the results after a longer period of time. The packaging is beautiful and the price point is totally reasonable for what you get. I will definitely be buying this product again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loreal Revitalift Filler Regime

I was very fortunate to receive this entire range to review. I fell in love instantly as the packaging is a gorgeous purple colour and looks super luxurious and stylish. I started off religiously using as it instructed but found after a week it was a bit much on my sensitive skin and cut it back to only using the serum every other day and just in the morning which was better. I loved the pump bottle that the serum came in and the roller/massager on the eye cream was amazing to use. Overall I definitely noticed some improvement in my skin, my eyes don't look as tired and saggy and some of the fine lines have reduced. My skin feels so much smoother as well. I loved using this range and think I will probably continue to use and purchase myself.

Tips: Experiment with the products if you skin is a bit fussy, they still give a lot of benefits even if you use them less frequently than instructed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.