Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Regime Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Regime Reviews
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age combines an exclusive complex of Floral Extracts and Calcium B5 to restore your healthy rosy glow and help fight sagging.

RRP: $39.99 - $44.99

Pack Size  50ml  - 125ml

Availability  Farmers, pharmacies and online

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Regime Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Golden Age Regime Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th January, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Nice Regime L'Oreal

This trial team was great - thanks Beauty Review for inviting me!

All three products have lovely premium packaging and all perform really well - my skin has improved during the period of the trial.

Of the 3 products for the trial, the day cream was probably my least favourite. The 'hint of rose' fragrance is not something I'm fond of. I did love the texture, much lighter than the night cream and went on easily - I found I needed a lot less of it to get coverage. I think that if you don't want to put on any further foundation and your skin tone suits pinks, this would be a lovely all in one go-to product.

The night cream was too thick for me and while it changed when applied to my skin once it warmed slightly, my preference is for a lighter feel that glides on. The fragrance was nice and once on absorbed quite well, leaving a shiny glow. Overnight I felt it definitely delivered on the hydration.

The serum was by far my favourite product. Having tried various serums over the years, this was a lovely consistency, easy to get out of the package and a lovely fresh, gentle fragrance. The recommended amount ( few drops) was all that was needed to give me the coverage and it absorbed pretty quickly, leaving a lovely soft feel over my skin - no tightening or super mattifying tacky feel.

I felt that it definitely gave the skin the hydration and slight 'glow' - will continue to use this lovely product. Definitely worth trying.

Overall - a well priced, beautifully packaged regime that's lovely to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Loved it - and it is worth it!

I really loved this range. It consists of 3 products a day cream, night cream and serum.

The day cream comes with SPF 15 and you use the serum under the products first.

I felt my skin afterwards was left feeling plumped, hydrated and fresh (yes sounds like an ad, but seriously it did).

I have fine lines above my lips which I hate. After 3 weeks of religiously using this system they were really reduced.

I think the price is affordable and and the products generous sizes so they will go a long way. I'll absolutely be buying them again once i've finished.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd January, 2019
1 members found this review useful
A great regime!

After 3+ weeks of regular use I have found this regime to be nourishing and soothing, yet light and comfortable. All three products are fantastic, and well worth the money.

The day cream softened my skin tone immediately after use.

The serum absorbed quickly into my skin and was very calming and soothing.

The night cream is nourishing and really hydrating, and while it's a thick cream, it's not too heavy.

This range is a great discovery and I will repurchase when I run out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st January, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Wonderful Range

I've been using these beautiful products for about a month and I'm really impressed with all three. There isn't a bad one in the trio, and I couldn't pick a favourite!

All three products are beautifully packaged and have a light fragrance.

The pink moisturiser is wonderfully hydrating and it really does leave my skin looking rosy and healthy.

The night cream is such a lovely product. It's a thick and rich cream, it feels so luxurious. I was concerned it might be too heavy, but it actually applies and absorbs smoothly and easily.

I really enjoyed using the lightweight serum. It's not oily or greasy and soaks into my skin beautifully.

After about a month of use, my skin definitely looks firmer and feels like there's less sag and more plumpness which is wonderful!

I would recommend this great supermarket range to my friends, it really is a delight to use and such a reasonable price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Mature skin Regime

I was very happy to receive these products for a trial as it's great to use more than one product to compliment eachother. My skin is showing signs of aging, fine lines and loss of elasticity but is still quite oily. I feel that this range would be better suited to more mature, dry skin types for the best benefit. The packaging is very pretty and appealing with generous volumes of product, so I thought it was really good value for the cost. I did have an issue with the parabens as it is something I generally avoid, so will not likely repurchase. Overall it's an affordable hydrating range that is an easy pick up at Farmers stores.

Tips: Use sparingly as a little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th December, 2018
2 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect Regime trio

I have been lucky enough to trial the 3 Golden Age Regime products, and have been very pleased.

The gold packaging for this range feels appropriate for the age range and luxurious, yet is clean and simple.

Firstly the products themselves are easy to use, no fussy measuring or applicators, easily used immediately following cleansing morning and night.

The serum is light, 2-3 drops recommended, however I used 3-4 drops on my face, neck and d├ęcolletage. Ensure that you allow the serum to dry slightly before moisturising. Large container of serum, very good value for money.

Morning: the day cream with SPF 15 was a bit of a shock upon opening to see the pigmented rose/orange colour of the cream, I was worried that this would add to my redness, as I use an anti-redness primer, however, no worries there at all.

The cream is light, smells really fresh and my skin does feel hydrated all day.

Night: after cleansing and serum, the night cream has a very rich feel, much thicker and firmer than the day cream, this cream is white, and it simply melts into the skin.

I would be very interested to try an eye cream in this range as I feel that this would complete the skin care regime.

All in all, I was very impressed, my skin is super hydrated, it is usually very dry as I have typically fine English skin.

Help with sagging may take a little longer to show results as I have only been using the products for 3 weeks, but I would definitely recommend and I will be continuing use of these products.

Tips: Use the day moisturiser sparingly as a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
29th December, 2018

Great review. They sound worth a try for aging skin.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
3,2,1 knock out skin care regime

This is a very easy to use skin care regime. Each of the product are attractively packaged with the gold adding to the expensive look of the range of products. They all come with a subtle fragrance which is not overpowering. Each one of the products were lovely to apply and very easy to use. My skin has softened and fine lines have been blurred, I think my skin glows as looks heathier and brighter and I will now go out of the house without having to put on foundation. I especially love the night cream the texture is Devine, and my little bit luxury at the end of the day. Do these products do what they say they do, yes for me they have. I am excited to see how my skin looks after another few weeks of using.

Tips: A little bit goes along way for each of the products. Allow time for the serum to be absorbed before using the day cream to get maximum benefit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The Perfect Team - The Age Perfect Team

I was over the moon to be able to trial this set of products from L'Oreal as I've been looking for a skincare regime that actually works for many years - and I think I just may have found it thanks to Beauty Review. All of these products are light with a subtle fragrance and you don't need a lot of any of them to achieve great results which makes them possibly the best value for money on the market. The big question is - how well do they really work and do they live up to their publicity? I can honestly say, hand on heart, that they do and the comments I've received about my skin looking great are a testament to this. I began to notice a difference very quickly from the time I started using this regime. It was well within a two-week period. I love that the day cream is slightly tinted and I've even managed to see an improvement in my rosacea along with a reduction in fine lines. The serum is absolutely gold! It's light and feels so great on your skin - very refreshing. Night cream use is often the one area that I slip up on but I didn't with this one - not just because I had committed to the Beauty Review team but because it just felt so good and relaxing to put this on before going to bed. Many night creams have overpowering fragrances which are not great for a relaxing sleep but this one is not like that. Once again, L'Oreal is winning the race and leading the way in skincare products, particularly for the over 50s. I'm in my early 50s and these products are now my go-to for the foreseeable future. I've even gone out and bought another supply which is the first time I've ever done this. I would absolutely recommend trying this collection if you are looking for light products that do what they say they're going to do. Great for 50+.

Tips: You don't need a lot of any of the products to ensure great coverage and to see a visible difference. If you've been frustrated by over-priced products that don't live up to their hype, I'd recommend trying this collection. You may be surprised.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
No false promises

This range of products when used together do what they say. When used together over the trial period, I noted a decrease in my fine lines near my eyes. My skin was definitely firmer and more hydrated. For me the only thing disappointment me was the colour of the day cream but this wasn't a train smash as the pink/orange hue did disappear under my foundation. L'Oreal have nailed a range perfectly suited to the more mature skin.

Tips: They range works as a team.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect Golden Age Regime

These three fabulous products in conjunction with each other have left my skin feeling lovely, glowing and well moisturised. Costing about $115 for the three products, it is a little on the expensive side to use them all but I think great skin is worth it and these prices really are middle of the range. If you can only afford one or two products then I would go for the night cream first and then the serum. All three products apply really well and you don't have to use much. I have used less than 10 mls of the serum, using twice daily ( only says to use once) over the last 3 1/2 weeks. Definitely well worth using on more mature skin. See my other reviews for more details on each individual product. Because you use so little they will last a long time, they smell great and come in great looking containers and packaging.

Tips: Use all three products in conjunction with each other and only use very sparingly as a little does go a long way. Great for more mature skin, although personally I think it would work well on younger skin too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.