Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 Review

Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 Reviews
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Olay Complete Defence SPF30+ (sensitive) is enriched with Olay moisturisers for daily hydration and SPF30+ UVA/UVB broad-spectrum protection, to protect against premature ageing and the damageing effects of daily UV exposure. Best of all, the unique Olay formula is light enough to wear every day! 

Its light, non-greasy formula with vitamin E, aloe and green tea extract absorbs quickly into your skin to replenish moisture, without leaving skin greasy. Its broad-spectrum UVA/UVB helps protect your skin against the sun's harmful rays, helping to prevent sun damage and premature skin Ageing. For maximum protection against the harmful effects of UV exposure, apply Complete Defence Daily UV Moisturising Lotion SPF30+ daily, all year round. 

Recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation, New York. 

Pack Size 75ml

Availability New World, Countdown, Pak'nSave, Farmers

Website www.olay.co.nz



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 Reviews

Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Olay Complete UV Sensitive skin SPF 39

I really like this stuff!. Unscented and coloured white, the consistency is thicker than a lotion but thinner than a cream. The bottle is a nice size and is a pump style. Two pumps are enough to cover my face and neck. This stuff feels moisturising and leaves no chalky looking residue and also no greasiness. My skin feels moisturised and protectes from the sun. With a great, affordable price point, I feel that this will be a great addition for summer skin.

Tips: So handy, versatile and cheap...use it, often.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great light every day moisturiser

I really liked this moisturiser it had a light consistency that dried down quickly (2mins) which I prefer (I don't like moisturiser that still feels wet/greasy on your skin for awhile after application!). I like the twist top application nozzle, as I find this style best for travel as it's the least likely to open & explode through your bag which is always a plus. It has a pleasant fragrance- I wouldn't be able to tell you what the fragrance is though- & it doesn't hang around once it dries down you can't really smell it. I always find it hard to comment on the longevity of moisturisers because obviously you can't see them- but it left my skin feeling soft & supple all day- so I'd say it wears well. I love that it's SPF 30 because so many moisturisers are only SPF 15, it's also very good in terms of being good for sensitive skin my skin is quite reactive so I would notice it feeling stingy if it didn't sit well. Overall great product & great price!

Tips: No, pretty self explanatory!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfection in a bottle!

This is my new holy grail moisturising lotion! I adore this. Thanks so much BR for letting me trial this.

I have super sensitive skin and many skin products irritate it, so its hard for me to find a good moisturiser let alone on that has SPF in it.

I have had no reactions at all with this. The formula is light weight and non greasy. Its easy to rub into my skin and quite fast at absorbing. I love how it makes my skin feel and my fave thing about this is how it has spf in it. What more can you ask for?

The bottle is quite cute and petite, I love the pump on it, It allows you to have complete control of how much product you are accessing. A little amount of product goes a long way which is awesome! It will last quite a while and its great value for money.

Olay is a brand I know and trust and as usual no products from Olay have failed me. This moisturizer is a winner! And now it has a permanent spot in my skincare regime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Makes it easier to wear sunscreen

The goal going in to this was to change my 'argh it takes so much effort though' mind set when it comes to sunscreen on my face daily. The fact that this is only $15 from the supermarket, makes it that much more attainable for the tight budget so yay for that too! Now, in the past Olay and I have never really been close friends. Other products have been more like a watered down body lotion as my good friend 'Shazatron' pointed out. This was the be all end all of Olay for me so, onwards I trudged, with an open mind.

The bottle appeared smaller than what I would expect but it was a nice size to fit in my 'take with me everywhere bag'. It has a pump action top which makes it so much easier to dispense on my hand without mess or fuss. It is for sensitive skin, another bonus for me. I have sensitive skin at the best of times so need to be careful not to clog my skin of harsh chemicals. What is slightly alarming is that it says keep out of reach of children and an irritant to eyes. If it is for sensitive skin and has an SPF factor in it surely it shouldn't be that potent? Or maybe it's just a covering all bases warning?!

Because it spreads quite well I only have to use minimal product which means it would or should last a good month or so of everyday use for a minimal price. I expected it to be a bit greasy because of the SPF factor in it but oh how surprised I was when it went on just like a moisturiser. My skin drank it in and was soft and not at all shiny 10 seconds after. This means my BB cream will look fantastical underneath without having to powder away that oil residue! In fact my BB cream sits far better over the top of this. I guess it must create a more useable canvas.

It has been 11 days to the day when this arrived in my mailbox and I have to say that I haven't found it an effort at all. Truth be told I remember to do this everyday with my makeup more than I do a skin care regime. My skin has thanked me for it too. It is much less dull and lifeless. It has a glow about it and it's reassuring to know that I have done my slip, slop, slap and wrap for the day, even in winter when we don't think about it so much. I will definitely repurchase this again because I just love how compact and easy it is to remember to apply it. Thanks for changing my mind BR and Olay. I now find no effort in protecting my skin and I also don't dislike this particular Olay product so winning all around!

Tips: I apply mine twice a day which is probably too much but I like to know that I am protected from UV during the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A must have!

Thank you beauty review team for another great product to trial and review.I found this moisturiser to be really great as the consistency was just right,not too thick or thin and the product melted straight into my skin without leaving any greasy or sticky residue.I used 4 pumps to cover my face and neck.My skin felt soft and silky after applying and it was easy to apply foundation over the top,waiting just a few minutes or so.In fact I found this makes a great primer underneath make up as my foundation glided on smoothly and looked flawless.The scent was quite subtle,no definite smell just a very mild Aloe Vera fragrance so it was pleasant to use.I did notice after the first day of using that my face did break out in a few small red spots but I think it was just my skin adjusting to a new product because during the two weeks of trialing this,my skin has settled down and I havn't had any more adverse reactions.I love that it contains SPF 30 UVA/UVB protection and that it really does keep your skin hydrated for at least 8 hours plus the bonus ingredients of Aloe Vera and Green Tea make this a great product to keep it hydrated and healthy looking.Having sensitive skin,this product is pretty much going to be in my daily skincare regimen because it seems to be doing a good job of protecting my skin although the real test will be in the summer time when the sun is harsher and I am outdoors more.Olay have done very well with producing a product to suit sensitive skin and protect it and the packaging is eye catching and has a nice summery look about it but the pump bottle I love! It makes it so easy to get the product out with out any mess or waste and it is more hygenic then having to stick your fingers in a jar.I would like to see a bigger size bottle though because I feel this would be more economical to use,75ml is not going to last too long when using on a daily basis and at a retail price of $15 this could work out quite expensive.Overall I was very satisfied from the results of using this moisturiser and it really does benefit your skin as well as protecting it so I thoroughly recommend.

Tips: I found this worked great on your hands too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Olay!

I love this product! A lovely hydrating, sensitive skincare, with SPF of 30! What more could you ask for!? The packaging is quite ergonomically pleasing, it fits in the hand nicely and is easy to pump. I found that I can control the amount quite easily and the product itself is a lovely texture. I have used this daily since I received it to trial and have been impressed with how it hydrates and is quite a good base for my foundation. I did notice that I became a little oily around my t-zone however, not enough to be overly bothered. I loved that it had such a high sun protection factor and I felt confident that it was giving me good protection. I would definitely recommend this product as it's good value for money.

Tips: Don't rely on this product as your only sun protection factor, wear a hat and sunnies in the sun shine...regardless of season!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hooray for Olay

I had high hopes for a day cream that delivered on both sun protection and feeling lightweight. I was pleasantly surprised to find that Olay Complete UV Lotion Sensitive Skin SPF30 met these needs and then some. My skin feels so much softer after applying it and it is not heavy or greesy. I spend most of my day outdoors and my skin normally feels tight and dry by the time I get home but with this lotion it still feels soft and mosterised. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with sensitive skin wanted to up the sun defence for their skin.

Tips: Add a dab of foundation to it to create a sun savvy tinted moisturiser

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
OLAY COMPLETE UV LOTION SENSITIVE SKIN

I was excited to be able to review Olay UV Lotion as I have been a fan of Olay products for a number of years. At first glance the packaging was eye catching being predominately a bright yellow. I was surprised to see on the back panel that Olay is a proud supporter of the Skin Cancer Foundation and provided a reference to the skin cancer website for more information. This product is dermatologically tested to suit sensitive skin. On opening the packaging the application was easy to apply with a quick pump action. With Aloe and Green tea extracts the cream is a creamy but not greasy and is easily absorbed into the skin. While there is a hint of fragrance it is very subtle. As with similar Olay moisturisers I am pleased with the product and with the added bonus of SPF30 Broad spectrum coverage, this is a product I will purchase going forward. Pricing is affordable and I would totally recommend this product especially if you have sensitive skin. Thank you Beauty Review for the opportunity to review.

Tips: Apply a small amount to the back of your hand and smooth over your face, neck, arms or anywhere you need to moisturise and protect from the sun at the same time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sun-Safe and Smiling!

I have NEVER used a face sunscreen that hasn't left me feeling shiny, sticky, or sore. When the opportunity to trial this one came up, I was so excited! I'm always on the look-out for good SPF, especially as I have light skin and am on medication that makes it even more sun-sensitive. A light-weight, non-greasy facial sunscreen is just what I've needed, so when I saw this I was stoked!

This sunscreen truly does what it says it will. With up to 8 hours of sun protection, you can't really go wrong with using it daily.

The big selling point for me was sensitive skin. My skin has been dry and flaky recently and I've found most non-greasy sunscreens seem to exacerbate this. However, this is more like a moisturiser than your standard sunscreen so I've found it perfect to apply in the morning, and it doesn't affect my makeup at all!

The pump bottle is super easy to use to get just the right amount for your face out! At first, it does have quite a sun-screeny texture, but after about 30 seconds it sinks into your skin just like a regular moisturiser. It does make you look a little bit dewy for a while, but this doesn't lead into that heavy, greasy texture you often get with face sunscreens throughout the day.

I have loved using this as a moisturiser, and am so happy that I've finally found a daily-wear sunscreen that works for me! Will definitely repurchase, and I hope it works just as well during the summer months!

Tips: Give it a chance to sink in, it'll leave your skin soft and hydrated (but not greasy) in no time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great for winter

I needed a SPF rated moisturiser for winter and most only have a SPF rating of 15 - too low for those wintry days with sunny afternoons. This product is a lightweight solution, offering a nice medium rating of SPF 30 for protection whilst not being heavy or oily. It came in a standard Olay pump bottle which I really like as you squeeze only a little product at a time to avoid waste, and it can lock into place so perfect for travelling. It doesn't smell much like anything, so suitable for my sensitive skin. It does what it says it does without the frills.

Tips: I put this on under makeup but I always wait at least 6 minutes, which is the recommended absorption time for the sunscreen to stay put.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!