Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Vitamin C Super Glow Facial Oil

essano Vitamin C Super Glow Facial Oil
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

This Super Glow facial oil harnesses the power of a superstar source of Vitamin C (5%) to nourish and boost skin radiance. This low-irritation, easily absorbed oil contains 8 natural oils and extracts including purified Tumeric and jojoba to even out skin tone, lighten the appearance of dark spots and leave skin glowing.

Website:  www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Vitamin C Super Glow Facial Oil

essano Vitamin C Super Glow Facial Oil

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
A very light product

This product is easily absorbed and after a week I started to apply morning and night. It’s very thin, so even though the packaging advises using with your finger tips, I ended up applying straight onto my face with the dropper - small amounts in various places to avoid it running down my cheeks. It has gives a velvety texture once applied and is fantastic as a base for make-up. I didn’t notice an overly strong odour, but you do need a good cleanser to remove daily as over the course of the second week I did notice my pores were starting to get blocked. It definitely helped to even out the dry patches around my nose and cheeks from the constant wearing of masks in the current climate. I would recommend for a dry/normal skin tone.

Tips: Apply small amounts directly to the skin, to avoid the product running through your fingers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Bang for your buck!

I'm pleasantly surprised by how good this serum is! I've used a few different vitamin c treatments and have seen the Essano offer in the supermarket but always thought maybe it wouldn't be that great as it's such a reasonable price! The glass bottle is pretty standard, a squezzy tip on the applicator to dispense the drops.

Serum is a little thinner than I was expecting and it's easy to get a little bit more products than you need.

The serum smells delicious and soaked into my skin quickly and didn't pill with my night moisturizer, total bonus.

When using at night time my skin felt super soft and plump in the morning and over the last few weeks I've seen the slight discoloration of age spots on the side of my face change colour and be a lot less noticeable.

I did experience a little redness across my cheeks when I got greedy and used the serum morning and night but it quickly went away when I droped it back down.

All in all I totally recommend the Essano serum, for the price it definitely delivers.

Tips: Use on the age spots on your hands as well as the ones on your face!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Didn't feel any difference

I was given this as a trial and I used this 5 times a week, it smelt quite nice and was quite easily absorbed into the skin, didn't really leave a very greasy feeling. The rubber pump is very soft and thin, so quite difficult to use, you can easily squeeze out too much. After using this for the entire trial period, I don't feel my skin changed in anyway, but also didn't have any breakouts or clogging of skin, so probably not something I see myself investing in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Glowing and radiant

I have used the essano Vitamin C Super Glow Facial Oil for the past few weeks and after a week or so my 11yr old daughter commented on my skin and how good it looked. It really nourishes and gives your skin a radiant glow. Great it you have dry aging skin.

Tips: Don’t forget to use morning and night for the full benefits

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
I love this! My skin loves this!!

I’ve used a vitamin C oil before, and loved it (another brand) but didn’t purchase a full sized bottle after I finished my trial sized one - mostly due to cost. So I was pretty excited to trial the Essano Vitamin C Super Glow Facial Oil.

With some nice packaging, clearly identifying it with the brand,in its signature rose pink, the compact, small brown bottle with a rubber and glass dropper fits nicely into my small bathroom cabinet. It will easily find a space in a toiletry bag also. Despite being small, this product goes a long way!

From day one, my skin just lapped up the goodness, within days of just using it in the evenings, I felt my bare face had a glow to it, something new for me. I started using 3-4 drops at night only, after serums or instead of serums - depending on my mood. I’d recently had a sensitivity to a retinol product, so I was wary of using a new product so soon, but I had no reaction to this product.

Once I was sure it wasn’t going to aggravate my skin, I also started applying it in the morning most days. During warmer weather, my skin can become an oils slick before morning tea time, so winter is the perfect time to see how my skin will cope with the oil. I did restrict it to 2 drops in the morning, just in case. I needn’t have worried. It sits well under my usual lightweight moisturiser and I didn’t notice any excess oil during the day, nor when I take my make up off in the evening.

I’ve not looked at the price of this product yet, I’ve still got about 2/3rds of the bottle left - I’m pleased with how long the product is lasting. It’s going to be a keeper in my routine now! I’m pretty sure this brand has some great, affordable price points, so I’m sure I won’t have to sacrifice another product to add this item into my daily regime!

My fave thing about this product is the scent. Smells good enough to eat, BUT DON’T! Just a gentle waft of orange to stimulate your senses, and the scent compliments my other scented body probducts

Tips: Don’t squeeze the dropper too hard, the product comes out quickly. Don’t fill the dropper with too much product, until you get used to the pressure you need to squeeze out precisely 3-4 drops. Anymore will be a waste!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Good, affordable hydration

With fine lines and wrinkles starting to show and dark pigmentation spots from not wearing sunscreen enough when I was younger, I was excited to try out this Vitamin C oil from Essano.

First impressions were good. The oil is dispersed by a dropper which is easy to use. The oil is quite thin, so it took a few goes to get the application right, as to start with I had more oil running between my fingers than on the fingertips for application! The oil absorbs quickly, and leaves skin feeling soft. It leaves a dewy finish, but not greasy. Once absorbed, I was able to apply my daily sunscreen and also a light foundation on top of the oil without any issues.

Initially, I did get some dry spots and a small breakout after starting to use the oil, but this only lasted a few days as my skin adjusted to the new product. Since then, my skin has been well hydrated and healthy looking. The hydration lasts all day, and even in the depths of a southern winter, I haven't had the dry skin I usually experience.

While my skin tone does look better, I'm not entirely sure if there has been too much difference to the darker pigmentation. Some of my lighter sun shoots spots have faded which is great, so it may just take longer for the darker ones.

Overall, this is a great affordable product especially as the brand can be found in supermarkets and chemists. I love that it is New Zealand product and uses natural ingredients without the nasties that can be found in other skincare. Definitely a product I would buy in future.

Tips: Applying sunscreen daily is a given, but especially important when using a Vitamin C product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not going to rush out and buy more

The bottle looks like any other facial oil with a dropper as the lid. The lid on first opening was a little fiddly as the seal didn't break properly, but once open this wasn't a problem. It has a very gentle and not over powering scent, but definitely a light smell. I have used more quality droppers on oils and this one felt a little cheep when being used. The oil was easy to rub in and as with most facial oils a little does go a long way. I didn't see any major differences after using this product. I think maybe with more continuous use the results will be easier to see.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Lovely and luxurious

I’ve given this a good few weeks to be sure of the results. When I first started using it, I had a terrible breakouts and I wasn’t sure if it was from this oil, a new medication, or that time of the month. I stopped taking my medication and within a few days the breakouts cleared, it wasn’t this oil! And the oil then helped to heal the breakouts and patches left beautifully without pain or irritation. This oil is lovely and lux. It’s rich yet light and smells good enough to eat. I can definitely smell the vitamin C! I already love vitamin C for the skin, inside and out, and I love jojoba oil for skin and hair. So this was a perfect nourishing match of these products. I have mostly normal skin with the occasional breakout or dry patch, and can also get the odd patch of eczema. This oil was suitable for my skin and eczema, causing no irritation. It’s super easy to apply and it absorbed quite well and quickly for an oil, meaning it wasn’t long after applying in the AM before I could apply make up. I love doing a hot towel on my face after cleansing my skin and then applying this before bed. It also works well in combination with hyaluronic skin products. A little goes a long way, and the directions say to use 3-4 drops in the morning and evening and avoid the eye area. This is good too, as I can then use my usual eye products. Some days I’ve just used it as a special treat in the evenings, others I use it morning and night. I don’t know if there’s any difference so far in my dark spots and patches, but I’ve noticed a definite glow and have had many compliments on my skin! The only thing I’ve changed in my skincare is this oil, so it must be doing something! It just feels nice, like a nice treat for myself, especially during these cold, harsh winter months when my skin gets a lot drier, it’s absolutely nourishing as it says. I think my skin looks smoother and more radiant than before. I love that I can grab this with my groceries, so convenient! I also love the price, FYI, currently on special at Countdown for $21!

Tips: Just try it! You’ll love it! Do the hot towel and then this before bed and you’ll wake up with super nourished, glowing skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
No glow

When I first opened the bottle and saw the eye dropper I was worried that it would be very messy to use, however this was not the case. It was easy to apply and although the product is quite runny it did not drip like I thought it would. The smell of the product is divine I absolutely love it. When first applied it appears really greasy on the skin and I was concerned with how oily my skin looked but it does not take long to soak in leaving my skin feeling soft and looking moisturised. The product claims to give the skin a nice glow but I failed to notice any change in the look of my skin. My skin definitely feel softer though. I don’t get a lot of pimples so I was a little surprised to have two pimples over the period of using this product. This may have been due to external reasons and being under a lot of stress but it’s not normally something I have a problem with. As my skin felt great and smelt great after using the product I might try it again but I wasn’t entirely convinced that it does what it claimed to do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Loving it so far

I've found this review quite hard to write because I think it's the kind of product that needs continuous long term use to really see big changes.....

My thoughts on the product itself, it smells amazing and has just enough scent without being overwhelming. It glides on to the skin but doesn't leave an oily residue like other facial oils I've tried and it easily fits into even the most basic of skincare routines as it can be used either morning or night. I personally love the essano brand and the vitamin c super glow, like the rest of their products comes packaged simply but nicely.

The box states that the facial oil contacts 8 natural oils and extracts to even out skin tone, lighten the appearance of dark spots and leave the skin glowing. I can definitely say that my skin feels fantastic and it is starting to look like the overall tone is improving. I will continue to use this product daily as I am starting to see results and hopefully it will continue to improve my skin.

If you have uneven or dull skin tone I would recommend that you give this product a try.

Tips: The dropper is sensitive so don't squeeze too hard!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!