Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Oil Control Oil-Free Moisturiser

essano Oil Control Oil-Free Moisturiser
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

essano Oil Control Oil-Free Moisturiser hydrates skin all day while keeping pores and oil in check with its weightless, shine-stopping gel lotion. Ultra-light and non-greasy to maintain a healthy moisture balance, while controlling sebum for a matt, shine-free finish all day. Developed with Niacinamide to calm breakouts and gently hydrate as well as helping to improve skin texture and smoothness.

Website:  www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Oil Control Oil-Free Moisturiser

essano Oil Control Oil-Free Moisturiser

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Surprised I Loved It.

As I have oily skin I tend to stay away from moisturiser but for this trial I gave it a shot and I was amazed.

First of all, I love the packaging - it's nice to look at and the pump worked well.

As for the moisturiser, it didn't make my skin didn't feel more oily - in fact it felt really great, and I will definitely continue to use it and will repurchase in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Oil Free Moisturiser

This moisturiser is very light and absorbs quickly into the skin. The smell is pleasant and fresh.

A great product for very oily to mildly oily skins, Niacinamide helps keep the shine from oily skin at bay. The lightweight formula keeps skin hydrated throughout the day. Skin is left feeling smooth and ready for applying makeup over the top.

The packaging allows for no mess application and pumps out just the right amount to moisturise your whole face and neck.

Proudly made in NZ is always a selling point for me and it's affordable for those on a budget.

Tips: Apply as the last step in your skincare routine. Start with cleanser and toner Oil Control Niacinamide Range. Apply a single pump direct into your palm and evenly distribute all over face and neck, avoiding eye area. Go as you are with shine free skin or Apply your makeup look over top.

For best results use morning and evening.

Best for oily skins.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love the pump!

First off I love this pump bottle! I am so over moisturisers coming in pottles or tubes. Give me a hygienic, easy to dispense pump bottle anyday!

This is very light and a slightly weird texture compared to your usual lotion, but it is lovely to use and does absorb quickly with no residue.

It is immediately effective at mattifying skin, although that mattification (not a word!) didn't quite last all day for me. But it got me through the work day so that's the main thing.

I find it very hydrating and smoothing and it definitely doesn't clog pores - my t-zone is pretty much blackhead/clogged pore-free after 2 weeks of use.

The only reason this isn't a 5 star product for me is that it doesn't mattify all day, but other than that, I really enjoy it and would recommend!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Matt Free - YES PLEASE

An oil free moisturiser that actually hydrates?!! You've found it with this product. I'm all about that skincare life. I love trying new things that help me look my best self. I wear make up most days and because of my oily t-zone, at the end of the day my foundation looks like an oily mess. The past few days of using this face cream seemed to make my foundation last a lot longer than it usually does. So when this face creams claims to control sebum for a matt, shine-free finish all day....it does. My face was so incredibly soft after using this face cream - all only from using one pump as well. As I write this review I had previously put on the face cream about 9 hours ago, and my skin is still soft to the touch and I can also confirm my t-zone is not oily at all.

I would use this again!

Tips: One pump is enough for your whole face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Amazingly hydrating, beautifully shine free

I love this moisturiser! My skin feels instantly hydrated and soft, it doesn’t feel like it sits on my skin but actually sinks in. It has a beautiful matte finish without any shine, my skin tone is much nicer and balanced, redness on my cheeks has disappeared and a little goes a long way. I would definitely use it again. It smells lovely and sits well under makeup too.

Tips: Use as the final step after the Essano Oil Control Deep Pore Cleanser and Oil Control Balancing Toner. A beautiful 3 step regime leaving you with soft, shine free, clean skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Ultra absorbant moisturiser

I have tried this moisturiser for 2 weeks now and I just loved it, my face is less oily than ever! It is lightweight, non greasy and ultra gentle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Light a bright

Really enjoy using this moisturiser. It goes on so light snd isn't thick and grungy. The scent is pleasant and not over powering at all. My skin feels great and I can definitely see less shine and less oil. Not 100% gone but a lot better. I think this is a great middle of the road product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A nice non oily alternative

I found this to be a really great basic moisturiser, not too rich and definitely more matte. I had no oil issues during the day with shininess.

While this is a great base for makeup as so smoothing, I probably would prefer something richer for winter. It is quite thin, and I found myself using a lot more than usual. It also has a nice clean smell to it.

Tips: I feel this is more of a summer holiday moisturiser!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and mild

I love that this moisturiser doesn't feel greasy AT ALL. A lot of "oil free" moisturisers still leave a film on my skin afterwards. This one actually doesn't! That said, my skin doesn't feel incredibly hydrated. Like it isn't dry at all, but it almost feels like I haven't put moisturiser on haha.

The scent is mild. Smells ever so slightly like the cleanser (which lowkey smells like window cleaner..) but is definitely tolerable and the scent doesn't linger at all

But I enjoy that it is lightweight, leaves no greasy film and has a mild scent. Still recommend checking it out next time you're at the supermarket. Especially if you have super oily skin.

Tips: Probably would avoid this if you have quite dry skin, I don't think it would give you the hydration you need. But oily skins will love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
essano Oil Control Oil-Free Moisturiser

I reviewed the essano Oil Control Oil-Free Moisturiser along with the essano Oil Control Deep Pore Cleanser and the essano Oil Control Balancing Toner. The moisturiser has a pleasant smell, and a little bit goes a long way. It did make my skin feel very dry though - and not at all moisturised.

It is hard to judge how the toner worked in isolation, but as a package the products made my skin quite dry initially but didn't really work to reduce overall oiliness and I still had a few breakouts. I did read somewhere though that it can take over a month to "train" your skin to be less oily with these products - so I will give it more time.

Tips: Let the toner dry fully before applying the moisturiser

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!