Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Trilogy Mattifying Moisturising Lotion

Trilogy Mattifying Moisturising Lotion
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

Trilogy Mattifying Moisturising Lotion is a light hydration lotion that helps reduce shine and balances combination skin types. Certified natural and vegan friendly, this lotion balances both water and oil to mattify the skin and has a refreshing mint and melon fragrance. Formulated with omega-rich rosehip, jojoba and grape seed oils to soften and hydrate, lemon myrtle to help reduce shine and salicylic acid to mildly exfoliate dull and rough looking skin for a clearer complexion. Best for combination and oilier skin types.

Key Benefits:

• Mattifying skin preparation for perfect make-up application

• Balances and hydrates

• Vegan friendly

Website trilogyproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Mattifying Moisturising Lotion

Trilogy Mattifying Moisturising Lotion

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Well done Trilogy!

I am really loving this Trilogy product! I was excited to receive this to trial. Having sensitive skin I always find it difficult to find a good moisteriser . This is a lovely light moisteriser, which feels great on my skin and absorbs really well. I havent had any reactions to it, yay. I have also found the dry patches around my nose has diminished so I'm super impressed with that. It comes in a tube so was really easy to squeeze out the amount that I needed (which was not much). The fact that it is also natural & vegan friendly was a bonus!! I love using natural products so much. I will definitely be looking out for this products in the future.

Tips: A little goes a long way, but I like to put it in my palm and smother it all over my face & neck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Hydrated and Oil Free!

I have slightly oily areas, notably my chin and nose, the rest of my skin is I guess fairly normal? The problem I encounter with products tailored for oily skin is that they tend to strip back my normal areas and take them into the dry zone.

This mattifying moisturiser does what it says! It keeps skin moisturised but keeps oil away. It doesn't leave skin shiny either which I loved and is a lovely base for makeup.

I love this range from Trilogy - I love the packaging, I think the price is fair and I will definitely be looking to repurchase.

Oily or combo folks....this range is for you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Likeable Light Lotion

This moisturiser is light and refreshing, it has a peppy scent and comes in a decent-sized tube. It applies smoothly and was absorbed quickly by my skin. My face felt awakened and soft to just the right degree- I didn't feel the need to apply heavier products afterward, nor this the lotion feel at all heavy or thick.

I didn't notice that this moisturiser had a strong 'mattifying' effect and I think the oiliness of my face stayed about the same. I did follow the lotion with a facial oil with each use though, and I wonder if this took away from the oil reduction.

I wear a small amount of make up each day and found that it sat really well on my skin after using this product. There was no patchiness or pilling of my concealer or foundation if I used it.

A positive is that this product's ingredients mean it can be used as effectively in the morning as it can in the evening and I certainly found that it just slotted into my routine with ease.

Overall, a nice lotion that I'll continue to use but probably won't purchase. I can imagine it suiting teenage skin, or for people who like a minimal skincare regimen and would just follow this with a sunscreen for example.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Mattifying Moisturising Lotion

I just love this product. The tube has a very natural and appealing look. The lotion feels very light and not at all greasy on the skin. I used it every morning and night after washing my face. It left my skin feeling very soft and hydrated giving my face a healthy glow. My complexion has also cleared up since I have started using this lotion. It has a mild fragrance which is slightly fruity and absolutely divine. I absolutely am in love with this lotion and definitely recommend it to all.

Tips: Use it after applying a couple of drops of Trilogy Hemphip™ Balancing Oil

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for under makeup.

Trilogy Mattifying Moisturising Lotion is a thin lightweight lotion for combination and oilier skin types.

This lotion has a very subtle and refreshing scent.

I found it perfect in the morning to help eliminate excess shine and give a more matte base under my BB cream that I wear daily.

Although it mattifies your skin it does not make it look dull at all. And it does help moisturise and soften your skin without feeling heavy.

I love that this product is made with certified natural and vegan friendly ingredients. So you feel confident in the quality and ethics of the company and that they truely care about the customers.

Overall I love this moisturiser and will continue to use it as my morning moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A light and fast absorbing Moisturising Lotion.

At first I thought the tube of moisturizer was on the small size, but you really don't need a lot as it goes along way so the tube will in fact last you quiet some time. This is a very light feeling moisturizer that leaves your skin feeling hydrated but not oily or if you skimped on what you put on your face. You can start applying your make up within a minute or two off applying it and I fond my foundation actually applied better with it. This was a very impressive moisturizer that I would pick over pretty much all the others I have tried due to how light and how far it goes.

Tips: Definitely start with squeezing out at least half less than you think you will need or usually use and work up from there as you really do not need a lot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Soft and smooth!

The packaging for this moisturiser is clean and appealing. The metal cap is a nice touch, and helps the tube to stand well without risk of it toppling over.

The natural ingredients have a divine smell that is refreshing and light, while the consistency is just right! Not too thick and not too thin, the product massage nicely into your skin without feeling heavy or greasy.

My skin was left feeling smooth and super soft. I felt refreshed after using, just like I’d had a facial. I will definitely continue to use this moisturiser. I love it!

Tips: A small amount goes a long way! This also means the product lasts a lot longer than other inferior products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Moisturiser that is perfect everyday

Trilogys Moisturiser arrived in a tube that is easily squeezable, with a metal cap, a sleek design with their signature mark. Whilst this tube is indeed easy, the one thing that did concern me was the size of the hole in the tube, the product moves freely meaning if you squeeze a little to forcefully, you end up with more than you bargained for. That being said, the product is fantastic, for day to day wear, it is easy to apply, and less is best, there is no shiny after feel, no greasy after feel and it is absorbed very quickly. Underneath makeup as a primer worked well also, as the makeup held well without "falling off" the subtle fresh scent of this moisturiser, was welcoming and not over powering. I had no breakouts with this product including during changeover from my normal brand, and over time is has reduced my dry areas in the T zone, as well as the redness in my cheeks. very happy with this one from Trilogy

Tips: less is best, and gentle squeeze!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Another winner

I used this after my morning face cleanse. It has a lovely light scent which is a must for me as I can't have anything to strong near my face. It is a lovely light cream that absorbs quickly and leaves a wonderful base for applying makeup for the day. It definitely didn't make my skin oily and I would definitely use this again. I love that it is NZ and backed by Natrue.org

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pleasant moisturising lotion

This moisturising lotion is a nice treat for the face. It definitely took the shine off my skin without making it look dull. Its very light going on and absorbs quickly and smells refreshing. Didn't do much for the fine lines and wrinkles but my skin certainly feels lovely when using it. I used BB cream over the top and I think the BB cream stayed on my skin a lot better when using the pair together. I would happily continue using this moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!