Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Olay Regenerist Whip UV SPF 30

Olay Regenerist Whip UV SPF 30
Overall rating from 40 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5
  • Actively hydrates and plumps your skin for a lifted, glowing look
  • Lightweight SPF30 protection with matte finish and no stickiness
  • Achieve smooth, plump, shine-free and protected skin
  • Formula supercharged with peptides and vitamin B3
  • Formulated for normal, dry and oily skin
  • Olay products are co-created with more than 8’000 women yearly
  • Use Olay Luminous Moisturiser daily for 28 days. See true skin appearance transformation

 

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Olay Regenerist Whip UV SPF 30

Olay Regenerist Whip UV SPF 30

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Matte as and Shine controlled :)

Oh how I love receiving things to trial from Beauty Review, unwrapping the courier package like it's a birthday present lol. Spying the packaging I thought It looked impressively big but then the product was much smaller inside, a good thing to see the box is recyclable. Other than the packaging being a little excessive it looked very much in keeping with the other Regenerist products. I liked the SPF 30 claim as I am terrible at putting sunscreen on unless it's a very sunny day so anything that does double duty and looks after my skin is a bonus. However, the warning on the side of box says to avoid prolonged exposure to the sun....I was unsure whether that was an overall health suggestion or whether something happens to the product if exposed to the sun. The moisturiser has quite a strong but pleasant scent, I thought it smelled like 'fresh linen'. The product says "whip" and "light as air" on the front which I assumed would mean the cream itself would feel light and airy like a whip but it felt thick and creamy. The description is more apt for how it feels after it has been applied. It's easily absorbed to the skin and leaves skin with a fine velvety feel. It definitely has a matte finish and controls the shine but I almost found it too matte for me. I only wore it under makeup a couple of times but I feel you could definitely use this as a moisturiser and primer in one. The velvety texture seemed to really grip make-up and keep it in place all day. I don't think I trialled this product long enough to comment on their claims of firmer and more elastic skin or reduced lines and wrinkles and didn't notice any improvement in these areas. Overall this is a pleasant product but not 'the one' for me.

Tips: This would be a great product for someone wearing a full face of makeup and wanting a good primed base but maybe try something else if you're looking for a dewy look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Olay Regenerist Whip UV SPF 30

Was excited to give Olay a test run.. it comes in a pot, which i think a bottle with a pump would be better for all sorts of reasons. but a big pot is value for money.

It said it was a whip.. but i don"t know what that means as i thought the consistency would be more whippy. but was just a normal cream.

Love how it is a 30 spf so that is a defiant bonus

It was a quick absorbing cream, i didn't find it spread easily.. but that might be personal experience.. i also didn't find it to be too moisturising.. but i defiantly think it is a great option for before your make up as a base. and with a oil on top

Sometimes you need to use the product for longer to see the real benefits

Thanks again for letting me try

Tips: great base and pop your oil on after to get the extra moisture

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A good SPF, no transformations so far!

I have really enjoyed getting to trial this product. Usually when I look into SPF creams I wouldn't go below a 30 rating, so was please to see that! As stated it is a lightweight moisturiser with a matte finish. This was great, I felt that my makeup didn't move much having it underneath which is a must for me! I did notice that the smell is really strong! Usually I am not a fan of fragrance in products, so could have done with out this. But the smell soon fades when wearing. I am yet to see my skin "transform" from this cream, but really I don't think that this would be used instead of a full skincare system, more of an additional product to protect from UV rays. All in all for the price I think this is a fair product.

Tips: Give the moisturiser a minute to set before adding foundation on top. Allowing it to go matte first makes for a better finish overall.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Skin looks great

I really love this cream, it feels great when you put it on. Especially as some creams with suncream in feel yuck on the skin..I couldnt tell that i was wearing a cream with sunblock in it. I loved how this made my skin look and feel. It looks really healthy and hydrated. I havnt really had a chance to really try it out been outside in the sun..( As a ece teacher im outside most of the day, due to lock down havnt been at work). So looking forward to seeing how the spf30 works been outside, especially as the weather is getting better. I struggle to find creams with sunblock in that dont react to myskin..The Olay regenerist whip has not reacted to my skin at all. The jar that it comes in is a nice shape and size, and will be handy for travelling or just putting in your handbag.

Tips: You dont need much to cover your face. It spreads really well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Awesome every day moisturiser!

I’m super impressed with this moisturiser, it’s my new everyday favourite. I love that it’s SPF 30 and it’s also an anti-aging formula. I noticed that my skin looked brighter and some how plumper. I loved that it’s not greasy and my skin was protected but not shiny. My husband also has been using this everyday as well, he’s particularly fussy about the face creams he uses. He had high praise for this moisturiser, he agrees that it doesn’t make his skin greasy and it protects and nourishes, making his skin look hydrated. So this really does improve the look of the skin and is a great everyday base product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Olay Regenerist Whip UV SPF 30

Although this product has hyaluronic acid and spf 30, unfortunately for me the fragrance was far too strong and irritated my eyes even when I didn’t apply it near them. It has all the makings of being a great product, it has a texture like mousse and glides on easy and isn’t greasy. I’m sure it would work wonders for others and I would have loved to be able to use it but I just can’t.

Tips: If you have sensitive eyes I wouldn’t recommend as the fragrance is very strong

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Olay moisturiser

The consistency of the product is very thick almost too thick for my liking I felt like I needed to use a lot more product to cover my face than usual. Application was easy but I needed to work it into my face in sections for even application. The fragrance of the product was so strong it smelt like supermarket shampoo I'm more into using product with no fragrance due to my sensitive skin. Coverage was average as the cream is very thick I needed to use a lot of the product to ensure I had full coverage of my face. I do feel it sits well under makeup and is non greasy. Longevity was a little disappointed as my skin looked dry after using the product once I applied foundation I had patches of dry skin show also wearing this and spf foundation I still ended up with some sun damage to my face within 20 minutes of being out in the sun. Useage is alright there is a lot of cream in the packaging so it can last awhile depending on the user it comes in a 50g package. The price is a little more than I would like to spend for a drug store brand although olay is a well known brand I would rather pay a little more for a top of the line product. The packaging is a bright red with silver lid jar it's is alright to look at removal of the cover was near impossible I needed to use a knife to remove the white cap under the lid. Results within the trial period I did not notice any results from using this product plumper and more radiant skin after the first use? No I did not see this change unfortunately. Would I recommend this product in future? Sorry it wasn't for me I was hoping I would love it and to find a moisturiser that works for my skin type I'm still left with dull looking skin. It's worth giving it ago as everyone has different skin types and it may just work better for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
OLAY REGENERIST WHIP

First glance, it looks nice. The box is bright red. And it is bigger than expected. But when you open the box, product is a lot smaller. There is a lot of empty space. A lot of people would go for it because they thought it was bigger. Trying the cream, first scoop was ok, but as soon as your fingertips warmed from putting on your face. The next scoop was like melted cream so you had to dig in more. It made my skin soft, the smell was not too over powering. But I didn't notice any plumping of the skin, or any change in wrinkles, but I think it needs more time than 3 weeks to show a difference there. So I will persevere with the rest of it. I would buy again because of how soft it makes your skin

Tips: Dig in on second scoop as cream melts on fingertips

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Light as Air!

I was so excited to be invited to trial the Olay Regenerist Whip UV SPF 30 as my skin has been a little lacklustre and neglected after the birth of my daughter 4 months ago and it certainly has not disappointed.

It’s beautifully packaged in a classy red jar with a silver lid which looks gorgeous on any vanity. It would be great if it came with an applicator as I don’t really like having to dig my fingers into a jar and end up getting product stuck under my nails.

The cream itself definitely lives up to its name. When you open the jar you can truly see the “whip” and feel the “light as air” texture as soon as you dip your finger in. It does have a very strong scent which I can only liken to hair conditioner and it does linger for a while after application.

A little goes a long way and absorbs quickly into the skin once applied leaving you with a smooth, matte finish while still feeling hydrated and nourished. It also works really well as a primer under makeup. To be honest though I do find that my skin doesn’t stay matte for a full 8 hours as claimed on the box. However, my skin has been noticeably firmer and I’m starting to see some reduction in the fine lines around my eyes.

My favourite thing about this product is the built in UV protection. And even better that it doesn’t leave behind a white cast like some other sunscreens and products formulated with SPF.

Overall I’ve really enjoyed trialling this product and have been pleased with the results so far. I’m looking forward to seeing more improvements in my skin in another few weeks!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Silky smooth and great to use!

Firstly I must say I just loved how smooth and silky this whip felt not only on my fingers when I apply it but how well it absorbs into my skin and has it feeling smooth and refreshed straight away. It absorbs quickly and found it was great as a base for my make up as well as keeping my skin hydrated during the day, I work in a large airconditioned office so dry skin is common for me due to my work environment but not since I have been using this whip. My skin felt softer and replenished the longer I used it and my lines were softer and I am sure the longer I use it the better it will get. I will be continuing to use this product going forward and can't wait to see how my skin feels after a few more weeks!

Tips: A little goes along way so don't use loads when applying it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!