Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Fragrance-Free Hydrating Cream

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Fragrance-Free Hydrating Cream
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Fragrance-Free Hydrating Cream uses a new formula powered by biotechnology, to firm and lift the skin and reduce the appearance of wrinkles. This cream harnesses the power of dermatologist-inspired ingredients and pro-retinol and probiotic extracts. Together these help the skin stimulate its natural lifters for extra-firm skin, visibly reduce wrinkles and develop a smoother surface. Simply applying the cream once a day for four weeks will help your skin to feel hydrated, firmer, tighter, and less wrinkled.

New recyclable eco-designed glass jar, containing 30% recycled glass. 

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Fragrance-Free Hydrating Cream

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Fragrance-Free Hydrating Cream

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great Hydration!

I struggle with drier skin in winter with increased sensitivity - often a moisturiser I use frequently in warmer months can make my skin feel a bit irritated in winter. I also find that some moisturisers seem to mask the dryness for a short while, only for the dry feeling to return as the day wears on meaning I feel the need to apply more. I was pleasantly surprised by this cream - not only did my skin feel hydrated after applying, it felt hydrated for the rest of the day. It's great that this a fragrance-free product, and it really is fragrance-free. There's no chemical scent at all like some other fragrance-free products have.

The cream has a nice, thick consistency; and I found that I didn't need to use as much of the product as I would with others. It absorbs quickly into the skin without leaving a 'film' or any sheen. Can easily be worn under make-up, although I did find it was best to leave some time between applying the cream and any primer or foundation as it felt like it pilled a little if I applied primer straight away.

Because it is so hydrating, my skin did look fresher after using each morning. The jury is still out on my fine lines - they were less visible, but I think this is because of the extra hydration my skin was getting. I'm definitely going to continue using this cream, and it will be interesting to see the long-term results of incorporating this cream into my skin care regime. The only thing that would improve this cream is if they could add SPF.

Overall, I think this is a great value-for-money cream and one I'd recommend to someone looking to add something extra to their daily routine.

Tips: Give the cream a few minutes to fully absorb before applying make-up, otherwise you may feel the product 'pilling' as you apply primer or foundation over top.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nice product but didn’t really fulfill promises

This was quite a thick day cream so a little went a really long way which is good.

I also used this at night for a bit and found that when I washed my face in the morning, I could feel the product still on my skin.  Not sure if that is a good sign or not.  

Definitely true fragrance free formula.

I liked this product a lot and would definitely buy again but probably only if it’s on special.

Tips: Use just a little as it goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Fragrance-Free Hydrating

When this cream arrived my skin was feeling very dry - Winter has definitely taken its toll!

I found this cream very hydrating and felt it locked in moisture through the day. I've been using this as both a day and night cream, and I love it!

I've had a look at the price point, it's around $30 not on special, which I think is great for a product of L'Oreal's quality. In spite of using it day and night, I've found it to be quite economical, and over 2 weeks have used maybe a quarter of the pottle.

My skin feels very soft and looks to be improved in terms of fine lines and wrinkles. I've experienced the good kind of tightening with this product, you know where you feel like your skin is firming up, its definitely not uncomfortable in any way!

I love that it's fragrance-free and I think its so important for brands to offer an option for sensitive skin, and those sensitive to fragrances.

I'm really enjoying this product and would recommend to all, particularly those with sensitive skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fragrance Free

I love L'Oreal skin care - I don't think I've encountered a bad Revitalift product in terms of performance, but do appreciate this fragrance-free addition to the range!

I find my nose and eyes are easily irritated by fragrance, so would tend to opt for fragrance-free where possible when choosing skin care products.

The packaging is lovely and packed with information to read.

The cream is thick and feels really smooth and silky. It soaks into the skin, hydrating it instantly. Over the trial period I've been impressed with the moisture levels maintained in my skin and have loved see the improvements to firmness and general old lady wrinkles!

I didn't give this full marks as it doesn't contain SPF, which is a must-have rather than a nice-to-have I think.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Simple but Great

My skin is sensitive and reacts easily to moisturisers, so I'm always looking for one that will help keep my skin looking good without causing a reaction, so I was excited to try the L'Oreal Revitalift Fragrance-Free moisturiser.

The moisturiser is a white, thickish cream that sunk into the skin easily. My makeup went on well after using this and didn't cause it to pill. The cream is not heavily perfumed (which I love) but it does have the slightest scent to this - a very mellow citrus aroma, which didn't linger, but did smell nice.

I found it hydrated my skin well, and it definitely felt firmer, but I didn't see any major reduction in my fine lines, and I found that if I used in morning and night I would have tiny pimples pop up, but using it during the day only saw those settle down.

Overall, I enjoyed this moisturiser but there are others I would choose over this. I would recommend it though to those who's skin is less reactive and prefers a fragrance-free product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
YES!

This is a rich, luxurious anti ageing cream that leaves skin feeling firmer immediately after use and the cumulative effect over a few weeks is less fine lines and plumper skin texture.

Oh, and did I mention it's fragrance free and suitable for sensitive skin?!

It really is a lovely product - comes in the classic L'oreal Revitalift packaging; box and jar.

It is smooth and cooling to use and absorbs into the skin easily.

I highly recommend to those who don't like or are sensitive to fragrance in their skin care - this is a great anti-ageing cream!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating Cream

Upon receiving the package, I was struck by the fact that this is targeted to over 40s, I am in my mid-to-late 30s, however I have a Gordon Ramsey-esque vertical wrinkle between my eyes, so anything that will help with that - sign me up.

The jar comes in a cardboard box which advises the recyclability of the components, and the jar is glass with a shiny red and white lid which gives an air of luxury as it's quite heavy.

It says it is fragrance-free but doesn't smell like a normal unscented moisturiser, I feel it has got a pleasant scent but not at all overpowering.

The cream itself is thickish, and soaks in really fast, which does mean you use quite a lot per application. It left my skin nice and soft, and wasn't sticky or tacky. I also didn't react with redness or blotchiness after application.

I did like the way my skin looked after applying - a bit glowy and healthy-looking. However, as I have not been using it for four weeks yet I cannot comment too much about the fine lines and wrinkles claim. But my giant vertical wrinkle doesn't look quite as deep and my forehead lines don't seem as prominent. My pores are visibly reduced upon application. However, I haven't noticed much of a difference in my laugh/smile lines yet.

All in all, a nice hydrating moisturiser that holds promise at this early stage so I will keep using it and hope I see more results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Little pot of white gold!

I love this day cream! Not only has it given my face the moisture it always desperately needs in Winter, it hasn’t irritated my Rosacea at all. The cream is thick and a little goes a long way, with no irritating fragrance. I must say I was a wee bit sceptical of the fragrance free claim, as every other fragrance free product I have ever tried still had a scent, usually chemical and extremely unpleasant. I’m happy to say that there is no discernible scent, chemical or otherwise, and that’s a huge plus for me. I feel my skin is softer, yet firmer and the dullness has been swept away. I have Milia on my face and tiny skin tags on my neck, and since I’ve been using this cream they have all but disappeared. Another awesome plus right there. I’d totally recommend this face cream to all my friends, it’s most definitely worth it, and I’m beyond happy with the results so far. Only 2 weeks of use and the results speak for themselves.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nice moisturizer

I've always been a fan of L'Oreal products so was happy to be picked for this trial! Packaging is standard for Loreal, nice square shaped container with an extra under lid seal which is easy to access and open. Moisturizer is a nice consistency, goes on beautifully under a full face of make up even on my oily/combo skin. There is a very slight fragrance which is pleasant and not noticeable which I like as I have sensitive skin and can have slight reactions to heavily fragranced products. After a week I noticed that my skin felt slightly firmer but after 2 weeks have not noticed any change in wrinkles or skin texture. All in all its a nice face cream but I don't think its going to be stopping me from splurging on Botox!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sets my skin up for the day

I like that the container is glass, and so can be recycled. A smooth, creamy formula. Feels nice on my dry skin, without any greasiness and creates a great base for my foundation. Could see some smoothing of the skin on my neck. Overall, pretty happy with this product, and would consider buying it in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!