Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Regime Reviews
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.1/5

L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Regime Reviews

Overall rating:
4.1/5
L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Day Cream SPF 15

Revitalift Day Cream SPF 15 provides optimal protection against ageing. Elastin-flex is an exclusive complex which multiplies and strengthens the network of elastin fibres to give them more support. With this complex, the support network of the skin becomes more dense for more elastic and extra-firm skin.

LOréal Paris Revitalift Night Cream

L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Night Cream is specially developed to stimulate the production of the 8 natural lifters of the skin to restore its natural auto-lift function. It is enriched with Pro-Retinol A, a powerful anti-wrinkle ingredient, known to stimulate skin cell renewal for deep anti-ageing action. At night, Revitalift Night stimulates skin cell regeneration. In the layers of your skin 8 precious natural lifters are at work to help keep skin looking youthful, firm and wrinkle-free. From age 40, their production can slow and they no longer ensure the skin's natural auto-lift function: wrinkles settle, your skin loses its firmness.

LOréal Paris Revitalift Eye Cream

L'Oréal has created Stimulift technology to stimulate the production of the skin's 8 natural lifters to plump your skin from within for a natural lifting and firming effect. The anti-wrinkle + firming Eye Cream has been developed to hydrate and tone the eye contour area and visibly reduces wrinkles and crow's feet.

 

RRP:  $33.99 per product

Availability:  Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website:  www.farmers.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2018 at 9:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Loved this trio

I used these 3 products together over a 2 week period changing from an Olay combo of products. I definitely found it improved my skin texture and noticed my face was not as crinkled in the morning. I liked the SPF in the day moisturiser and the fragrance of all. Perfect for me and my skin.

Tips: Use together and allow the night cream to absorb for a few minutes before bed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
16th May, 2018 at 6:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oreal Revitalift

Firstly the three products were packaged well and I like the containers which meant they are stackable taking up less room on my dressing table which is a bonus.

The products go well together and compliment each other well.

I am not sure I noticed any extra firm skin bit I did find my skin certainly was more nourished. I found the thickness of the day and night cream tended to keep moisture in and stopped the drying effects that I normally find can occur in my skin.

I found the day and night Revitalift cream a little too fragrant and long after using it I could smell the perfume. It wasn't unpleasant just a little overbearing for my tastes.

The eye cream was lovely to use but I can't say my crows feet have reduced any.

Tips: If your skin is dry these are great to use after showering as the denser cream appears to trap the moisture in and I did find my skin more hydrated and soft, but not a visible difference in the firmness of my skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th May, 2018 at 9:50 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
This is a goodie!

This trial couldn't have come at a better time!!

I’d just finished my last moisturiser and was pondering what to buy now.

There are 3 products in this system. Day Creme, Night Creme and an eye. They all come in pots, and helpfully, the day creme is distinguished with orange on the front so it’s easy to tell what’s what.

The day cream has SPF 30 in it which is great especially for someone as lazy as me. The addition of this function can often change the texture of a product and how it applies but not in this case the product is light and absorbs really quickly. It has a light fresh fragrance which I was relieved about as some L’OREAL products i’ve used before have been too heavily fragranced for my liking.

The night cream as expected was heavier and also appeared more heavily fragranced which i’m not sure i’m a fan of, that said I don’t usually wear a night cream (mainly due to the laziness mentioned above) but given how hydrated my skin felt in the morning maybe I need to start putting my back into it.

Finally the eye cream. Probably my favourite out of the 3. it’s light and the skin around my eyes looked and felt refreshed.

All in all I loved this range and I think it’s really reasonably priced I used to use Lancome’s Visionaire for a time and I couldn’t say that given it cost 4 x the price of this system (and a bit more) the results were any different. The only negatives for me with this system was the pot thing - I really prefer a pump I just feel it’s more hygienic and easier to use, and the fragrance of the night cream which was just a bit flowery for me.

That said i’ll certainly be looking out for the day and eye cream - I think you can pick it up at the supermarket when i’ve used this and would I recommend it to you if you’re reading this? Yup…sure would!

Tips: The night cream is great for other dry as well such as your elbows & hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th May, 2018 at 6:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lift Me Up

Very excited to trial the regime. I went in to this wanting my skin to be firmer and look more radiant. 1. So let's start with the packaging. It looked like a seroius expensive range due to th ecolours and graphics. The glass white containers also felt substantial and looked high quality. Not that impressed though with the square lids as not easy to shut. You had to close them correctly so they matched up. 2. The textures were unctious and rich as you would expect from mature skincare. The night cream was perhaps too thick and had an almost paste texture. It went on tacky but did absorb quite quickly. 3. The fragrance was not nice. I felt it smelt like air freshener or cleaning products. 4. Did it work? After all of the above the big question was did it do what it said it would. I enjoyed wearing the products, my skin felt comfortable and moist. It didn't break out which was a big plus as mature skincare ranges tend to be too rich for me even though I need it. I can't see any visible results but my skin looks and feels good so far. I could put up with the textures, fragrance and fiddly lid if it gets results. I look forward to another month of using it to see more results as my skin renews itself.

Tips: Like the way the moisturiser and night cream were colour coded for ease of access when grabbbing to apply.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th May, 2018 at 2:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Regime

I was sooo excited to trial this as I have a few wrinkles that I wanted gone!

Loved the little glass pots, instructions were clear and they were easy to use! I wasn't too fussed on the smell, they were all very strong smelling, my kids would ask me why I have sunscreen on!

The night cream is thick and goes on very nicely and feels great on, I love the feel of the eye cream, although I got very itchy and red eyes when I use it so I try not to use it every night.

The day cream is a lot thinner than the night cream and again feels lovely on, not greasy at all, but still has the strong sunscreen smell to it. I was really really hoping I would see a reduction in my wrinkles and fine lines but I haven't :( my skin however does have a little glow to it so for that reason I will still use these until the pots run out then I will go back to my natural cream I've been using. I have also found my skin has broken out in a few spots which isn't so nice :(

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th May, 2018 at 12:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good results from a great range

I was absolutely thrilled to be chosen to review this range. I have been a L’Oréal fan forever but for some reason hadn’t tried this range, so I was looking forward to seeing the results.

The Day, Night and Eye cream all come in the standard squared glass pottles that are used across the L’Oréal range. I am personally not a fan of cream in pots, it just seems unhygienic to me so I am fanatic about washing hands thoroughly before using the product. The only bonus to the pottles are that you can get every last little bit of product out!

Each pottle has an instruction leaflet which is on the back and is a peel back sticker – it took me a while to find it, but it is useful to have there (and not just on the box in the bin!).

The daycream has SPF15 and is a very heavy cream, the night cream is quite heavy as well but my skin soaked it up beautifully, and the eyecream feels slightly lighter but just as nourishing.

Overall my skin loved the range, it reacted well to it and I did notice an improvement in the fine lines around my eyes. At a price point of just over $30 each, it’s a great range that I’d recommend to everyone.

Tips: Check out the specials at the supermarket for an even better deal

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th May, 2018 at 10:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great range - stand out eye cream!

The Revitalift range is a great, affordable and easy to find skin care range.

The range is beautifully packaged in glass jars, but I can't help but wish two things. 1. That L'Oreal would switch to glass pumps, these little tubs feel so unhygienic and 2. L'Oreal would ditch the unnecessary plastic and cardboard 'extra' packaging.

The products work well together and after four weeks of religiously using the day, night and eye cream I can confidently say my skin has never looked better! Smoother, softer and more even.

The biggest difference was around my eyes - the eye cream is brilliant and offers instant benefits of reducing bags/puffiness.

All up - it's a yes from me!

Tips: Sneak it in your trolley with the groceries and give it a go.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2018 at 10:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for wrinkles

I don't often use the same brand of cream for my day, nightband eye cream so this was a great opportunity to do just that. They are obviously made to work together so it makes sense that my skin would feel great after using all three creams for a number of weeks. This trial has only reaffirmed my belief in L'Oréal Paris skincare but also in using one brand for the whole skincare routine. I have noticed such a great improvement in my skin hydration, texture and the softening of my wrinkles. I also love that these products are easily accessible and are a great price. I will definitely continue to use these products and L'Oréal Paris in general.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2018 at 10:04 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oréal Paris Revitalift Regime

I was so excited to try all three of the components in the Revitalift regime at once to see how they worked together!

The packaging was good, nicely branded and not too much extra filling the boxes to be recycled later. The glass jars themselves are heavy and looked nice on the bathroom counter, but revealed a previously unknown dislike of sticking my fingers in my products!! I think if i was to use these products on a regular basis I'd almost want to decant them into pump bottles - and especially if I was sharing!

The creams all rich and smooth, they glide on easily and despite the heaviness don't feel heavy on the face.

The day cream I tried was spf30 which was great but had a fragrance that I didn't find very appealing - it doesn't last long thou so it's easy to get over.

The night cream is a real winner for me, my face felt silky smooth in the morning and not greasy at all. I also really rated the eyecream, a little goes a long way but it certainly had a positive effect on my under eye bags!

All in all great value for money and I'd recommend to anyone without a phobia of sticking their fingers in their skincare jars! :)

Tips: A little goes a long way - start with small dabs and build with more if needed

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Oh yes, I take the point about pots too. I would've loved this trial - pleased to hear the products are good. Night creams are a big deal for me, I like to soak my aging skin in something good overnight and this night cream sounds ideal for me.

I know what you mean about pots!! I use a tiny plastic spoon (like the little ones you sometimes get when you get an ice cream in a pottle). This really helps with not getting out too much product and not getting it under fingernails!

Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2018 at 9:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Definitely see some improvement

Overall have found this regime easy to incorporate into my daily routine. My skin is looking fresher and firmer, and I especially love the night cream, and feel relaxed once I've got it on in the evening before bed. The price point is reasonable, but I would love to see L'oreal move towards more sustainable packaging practices, less plastic wrap, and maybe some sort of recyclable options for the containers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I am - I'll tell you what in the comments!

view results

Review of the Day
emilyplum78
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel and Duo Plus
These products work as a 2 step programme to effectively control oily and… more »