Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

kōtia Hydrating Day Cream SPF15

kōtia Hydrating Day Cream SPF15
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Packed with advanced ingredients along with the added protection of SPF this rich hydrating day cream is specially formulated to provide protection against environmental factors, maximise skin vitality and boost your complexion.

With replenishing nutrients for naturally radiant skin, kōtia Hydrating Day Cream SPF15 contains essential omega fatty acids and vitamins to prevent dehydration and dullness. Delivering deep hydration, it reduces the appearance of wrinkles and the visible signs of ageing.

Suitable for all skin types, this fast-absorbing day cream fights oxidative stress, protecting you from pollution and free radical harm. It has an added SPF15 to guard against UV and infrared sun damage, helping to preserve skin firmness and elasticity.

  • Dermatologically Tested
  • Made in New Zealand

Pack Size 50ml

Availability At selected Farmers, Unichem, and Life pharmacies nationwide.

Website www.kotia.co.nz

RRP: $69.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

kōtia Hydrating Day Cream SPF15

kōtia Hydrating Day Cream SPF15

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Is Natural Always Better?

I'm always excited I get chosen to trial new products - I am even more excited when these trials are for moisturisers because to be honest, I am a sucker for anything related to skin care.

The first thing I noticed off the bat was the scent. It is quite strong. At first I thought because of the scent that it wouldn't be good for my sometimes sensitive skin. Luckily I was wrong. In saying this, if you are not a fan of strong scents with your face creams then this one might not be for you as I found it lingered for a while.

It is quite a rich and thick consistency, so I can see this product lasting for quite a while since you don't need to use much. Spreads easily and it is absorbed quite quickly which is good if you don't have much time in the morning to wait for your face products to melt into your face so you can apply your make up (I wear foundation pretty much every single day).

During the trial period I stopped using all other face products (ie retinol, toner, a redness minimiser from another brand) just so I could give this product a proper review. I really only used it for a short period of time, but during that time I did find that my skin texture did become a little more even, my face stayed moisturised and dry spots that had been appearing beforehand because of the season (winter) hadn't been appearing so much.

I definitely would use it again but being that you don't need to use much product at all I probably won't have to purchase any more for quite a while!

Tips: You don't need a lot. It is an extremely rich formula. A little is enough for full moisture coverage

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great hydration plus SPF

The packing & container are understated but attractive, and the product having SPF was a bonus. I was not sure how I felt about using a product that contains deer milk but was prepared to try it. Using a pea sized sample of the cream it was easy to spread using your fingers, the texture feels rich and creamy. As it contained sun screen with a rating of SPF 15 it meant that I didn't need to use a separate sun screen. My skin felt soft and smooth after application and seemed to keep my skin hydrated through out the day. I have not noticed a significant decrease in my fine lines but will continue with the product for a longer period. I didn't notice a scent when using the product. Overall a lovely day cream that seems to hydrates the skin.

Ideal For...: Dehydrated skin

Tips: Do not use too much of the product as it can sit on your skin and not be absorbed and your face can end up shiny.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Happily surprised!

This day cream is a lot heavier than what I would usually use, but once it's applied it doesn't feel heavy on my skin. My skin feels more hydrated and plumper, without setting off any reactions (which my skin is prone to!!). I would happily use this as my daily moisturiser, my skin feels fantastic and the wrinkles aren't as noticeable!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd September, 2019
2 members found this review useful
Amazing

loved trialling this ! Very unique and have never used deer milk product before, initially I was somewhat hesitant but I am completed swayed now, this is the most moisturising and hydrating day cream I have ever used. I apply this before work and until I go to bed and apply my night skincare routine I can still feel this in my face. my skins is smooth and hydrating and has the lit from within look ! Will be buying this again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Hydrating day cream SPF15

I found this product light and felt cool and wet initially. However it took less than a minute to soak in and my skin felt hydrated after using it for around 3 days. Auckland weather is so changeable of late my skin is a bit “all over the place”. This product seems to have calmed it down and it doesn’t feel dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sunscreen alternative that will smooth your skin!

The most notable thing about this product is how smooth my skin feels after a week of using it. It seems to work well in combination with my other skin products. It sinks into the skin well and rinses off your hands easily.

It took a few days for my skin to adjust to the sunscreen aspect. After that, this was a great base for make up and looks nice without make up as well. It seems to be evening out the tone of my skin.

I look forward to using this for another few weeks. It rivals my favourite 'Skin by ecostore' moisturiser but has the added bonus of a sunscreen.

Overall, a very good product and I would be interested in trying out other products from this range.

Tips: This was a bit shiny for a few days but after my skin adjusted, I had great results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Deerlightful

This winter has not been kind to my mature skin, and I've found it hard to stay hydrated. Simply put: Kōtia Hydrating Day Cream fixed this.

I love the packaging. It's simple, yet elegant.

Initially I wasn't sure what to expect from a product that uses deer milk, but what I discovered was a very thick, nourishing day cream (does it have a greenish tint? I feel like it does...) that truly plumped and nourished my skin ALL DAY. The dry patches I've seen coming to the fore in the afternoons disappeared.

It's so hydrating I was able to skip using my hydrating primer before applying makeup - which makes this product affordable since I'm now saving $50 by not having to buy primer (which I use every day). I also found it hydrated my under eye area better than my dedicated eye creams. Another saving!

I appreciate the inclusion of SPF as I can get lazy applying this (especially in winter).

The only thing I wasn't fond of was the scent... It was... mature. It seems to be becoming weaker scented the more I open the pottle, but it's still there. If the scent was fresher, it would be a full five kisses from me.

Would I recommend it? Yes. I'll also be investigating the rest of the range too.

Tips: Be sure to use it under your eyes to plump up those lines!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
sarahwaughnz
4th September, 2019

I noticed the tint too but thought I was imagining it!

MareeB
2nd September, 2019

Great review FlowerFairy. It sounds lovely - I was curious as to how good it would be.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
This has got to be my favourite product of the yea

Deer Miilk is intriguing in itself, but the story of how they milk the deers and the care that is taken is lovely. The product comes packaged in a high end pot. The product is a thick luxurious cream and I absolutely adored the scent. Soft and subtle without being overpowering.

The texture is definitely a cream as opposed to a lotion but the addition of an SPF didn't make it all gluggy like some products.

Sinks in quickly and just leaves your skin hydrated, plump and glowing. I absolutely love, love love it. I even gave it a go on my cracked heels, smothering them in the cream and doing the whole 'sock thing' over night and it has all but fixed them right up in half the time the previous specialised product I used to use did.

This weekend, i've managed to grab myself the Cleanser from the Beauty Vault and I can't wait to see what that is like.

My only comment is about the price, which I think is getting up there for a daily mosituriser. Would I buy it again? Yes in a heartbeat but i'll be waiting until its on special.

I'll certainly be looking out for other products in the range and it would be great to see some reviews on them on here so I can see if they are as good as this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I wonder how you milk a deer?

I'm always slightly apprehensive when using day creams, as they tend to contribute to the oily sheen that I've forever trying to avoid, particularly when wearing makeup. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this one wasn't too bad. I only had a few days to trial the product, so only managed to use it under a BB cream - which in itself is a liquid and prone to causing shine in the second half of the day. Using Kotia day cream underneath was no worse (and perhaps even better?) than using the BB cream by itself, although it did seem to slightly dilute the BB cream, even when waiting 5-10 mins for it to 'sink in' first. The cream itself is non-greasy and absorbs pretty quickly, leaving my skin feeling slightly softer than normal. There's minimal fragrance, which I find to be a good thing. I applied it to the backs of my hands and decolletage as well. As I mentioned, it did give some hydration but I wouldn't say that it was super-hydrating. I've had better (and worse!). Looking at the price online, Farmers has it for $70. To me, that's really expensive and not something I'd be prepared to pay. Which is unfortunate, because I do like it.

Tips: Apply to the backs of your hands and decolletage to help hydrate and protect them from sun damage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
kotia Hydrating Day Cream SPF15 Review

I have used kotia Hydrating Day Cream every day since receiving it on Saturday last week. The cream is rich and smooth and smells amazing. It goes on beautifully, it's light and absorbs great.. It didn't leave my face feeling greasy and didn't feel heavy. My skin felt really hydrated and stayed feeling that way all day. I didn't have any oily build up at the end of the day. I would definitely keep using kotia Hydrating Day Cream and would recommend it to friends and family.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.