Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr Lewinn's Ultra R4 Collagen Surge Plumping Gel

Dr Lewinn's Ultra R4 Collagen Surge Gel
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

Dr Lewinn's Ultra R4 Collagen Surge Plumping Gel contains Advanced Pearl Technology to deliver super soft collagen pearls immersed in a velvety plumping gel which gently melt and absorb on contact with the skin.

The super soft Collagen plumping pearls are immersed in a plumping gel which contains:

  • Superior Grade Hyaluronic Acid hailed as the cosmetic alternative to dermal fillers, which boosts, hydrates & smooths the skin.
  • Neodermyl® known as the 'needle' free collagen filler, an ingredient showing to significantly improve the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and enhance firmness & elasticity.

Ultra R4 Collagen Surge Plumping Gel:

  • Instantly plumps and keeps skin taut
  • Hyaluronic Acid helps fill & reduce the appearance of fine lines & wrinkles
  • Instantly restores moisture and boosts dull, tired skin

Clinically Proven:

  • 84% of users noticed plumper skin after 1 hour^
  • 92% of users noticed plumper skin after 4 weeks^
  • 88% of users noticed firmer skin after 4 weeks^
    ^Results based on self-evaluation of 25 women using the Ultra R4 Collagen Surge Plumping Gel over a 4-week period. Independent Laboratory Study.

Website:  www.drlewinns.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dr Lewinn's Ultra R4 Collagen Surge Gel

Dr Lewinn's Ultra R4 Collagen Surge Plumping Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Dr lewinns ultra R 4 collagen surge plumping gel

I had the pleasure of trying this beautiful gel for the last two weeks. This gel definitely does what it says it will do, After using in the evening after cleansing my skin, it felt so soft and definitely plumper. The gel comes in a 30 g beautiful pot, that will last me a long time, as you only need to use a small amount. You can use both morning and the evening but I chose to use only in the evening as I felt it was too hydrating under my foundation. The only criticism I have of this luxurious gel would be the small caviar like beads that burst into gel on contact with skin, it can be Abit messy to get the beads to break apart, and they tend to fall off skin if not rubbed in fast enough. I would definitely buy this gel in the future if it was easier to use, It does make my skin feel lovely and smooth, and I can definitely feel the softness and my skin looks plumper in the morning. It has a scent that is pleasent and not over powering, and has not irritated my skin like some collagen skin creams have done in the past. Beautifully luxurious gel indeed.

Tips: Use while standing over sink or cloth as the soft beads can fall off skin while applying. It's to lovely to waste down the drain.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Expensive Product

Great looking glass jar which comes with a metal spatula to scoop out product Inside the product is lots of tiny white balls in a gel which are fun to squish on your skin and only need a few as they do go along way. Such an expensive product when another supermarket NZ brand does the job perfectly well for me. The gel balls do tend to leave my skin quite greasy feeling and took a while to absorb but did leave my skin soft the next day. For the cost irs not worth it for me as its not my "go to" so will use up and definitely wont buy again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Unusual and Fabulous

This is one of the most unusual and fabulous products I've ever used.

When you open the jar it it looks almost like pink caviar. It's made up of little pearls.

When you spread them on your face they pop and you smooth the serum out.

My face almost instantly felt amazing! My skin felt smooth and plumped.

I'm almost obsessed with it. I can be a bit lazy applying skincare but i'm using this night and day and LOVING it.

I'd say it's not cheap but it's affordable for the results. I'll be absolutely repurchasing.

Tip: I'm going to try keeping it in the fridge over summer as I think it will be really cooling and hydrating when it's hot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A tub of magic

I think WOW does not begin to cover this product.

First of all the tub is very luxe looking, and I love that it comes with a small silver spatula, which makes picking up the balls and gel that they sit in super easy.

There's a slight floral scent that disappears quickly, and it didn't irritate my skin in any way.

I found the balls a touch challenging at first (dropped a few on my bathrobe) and found the best way to apply was to place a small spoonful of them in the centre of my palm then squash them, once they were squashed I rubbed the moisturiser onto my skin.

I found that my skin didn't feel super hydrated BUT it looked it. My skin looked plump, and felt soft and GLOWED. My forehead and eye lines definitely look less pronounced.

I am genuinely shocked by this product and will absolutely be repurchasing. I don't think I can live without it now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Dr Lewinn's Ultra R4 Collagen Surge Plumping Gel

The Gel was hard to get used to with the pearls but if my hands were warm they spread easier. I found it rehydrated my skin nicely and made it feel nice and tight. I dont think i used it long enough to see resukts of wrinkles but i dont doubt that it wouls improve fine lines. I also noticed it hekped with my black marks under my eyes which worked brilliantly. Definately keep using this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My new friend

I was very lucky to be selected to trial this product as I haven’t tried Dr. Lewinn’s products before but I have heard good things about them. Thanks Beauty Review. The cream is in a glass container and is accompanied with a metal spatula that makes all look elegant. So you can use your fingers or the spatula to scoop the cream. The gel contains soft collagen pearls that gently melt and absorb on contact with the skin. It is like you are applying pink caviar into your skin (without the fish smell). I find it fun to apply the gel as you are squishing the pearls into your skin so it makes the job less boring. The product has a very light pleasant fragrance. I like that it gets absorbed very quickly and it doesn't leave a greasy feeling. I use the gel in the mornings and in the evenings. I didn’t see much of an improvement in my fine lines but my skin definitely looks better, it is not so dull looking and feels nice. I wish I had more time to test this product before writing my review so I can tell you if my lines disappear. I am planning to go on using it because I like how my skin feels and looks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Amazingly plumping and super luxurious gel!

This DR LEWINN'S ULTRA R4 COLLAGEN SURGE PLUMPING GEL is beautiful. My skin already feels and looks plumper and softer, it feels smooth and silky, I noticed instant results. It is super hydrating and smells lovely. The little pink beads feel so nice on my skin and I love the little silver spatula it came with. I use in the morning and again at night after cleansing. It wears really well under makeup and doesn’t flake or roll my makeup off. I will continue to use this amazing product, it really does work! My skin is glowing.

Tips: A little goes a long way. I use morning before makeup and sunscreen and at night under my retinol serum and it feels amazing, it stops my skin being dry or having retinol burn.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Velvety Plumping Pearls

I was very excited to try this "miracle" product by Dr Lewinn's, having never tried any of their products before. It is something I possibly wouldn't think of splashing out $84.99 on, so was grateful for the chance to be chosen for a trial. The packaging is simple and luxurious looking which I liked with a no frills, serious skincare appeal. The jar is also premium and at 30gm a pot is a decent size. Inside is a wee metal scoop which is really handy to get out the wee plumping pearls. It has a fresh sweet fragrance which was pleasant to use. Now for the tricky bit... It is not smooth like other moisturisers, rather little orbs of product sitting in a thin consistency gel. I used the scoop to get the product on to the back of my hand first. When applying, I found it difficult to smooth out the pearls without dropping some off before I could "mush" them in to my skin. However when I did get a bit of a handle on it, the product felt lovely and smooth. The result was a smooth texture that made my skin feel a little tightened and hydrated at the same time. Winning! The products main clams were to instantly plump skin, restore moisture and reduce the appearance of fine lines and I feel it did do that to some degree. I will continue using this to assess further as there's a good amount to still get through, so I also feel that it's quite economical. A little does go a long way! Overall, I liked the hydration and slight tightening effect but feel it's not as dramatic as stated. I would recommend to those with drier skin who want instant hydration.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Super hydrating

Have really enjoyed trialling this product. It’s super hydrating, at night times I almost felt like I didn’t need my usual night cream and during the day it gave me a lovely glowy / dewy look. I‘ve not really looked good in to collagen/ anti wrinkle creams just yet but found this really lovely, it did leave me with a bit of a flushed face, which made me feel that it was quite an ‘active’ face cream so I’d definitely recommend tearing first. I did notice that the fine lines around my eyes definitely smoothed out more but I do have quite the frown line and at this stage haven’t noticed any difference in that but based on the packaging it looks like with continued use your lines appear even more faded. I’ll continue to use the product as it feels so luxurious and any skin smoothing is an added bonus!

Tips: I didn’t use the spatula so that I could control how much product I used. You don’t need much, try and use a few pearls, not too many.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

It's soft, and silky, great texture and super easy to put on, doesn't make the skin feel dry or tight. Formula is non greasy and light. Been using it for about a week, and my skin looks subtle and less visible lines. Totally amazing product

Tips: A little goes a long way, so just need a little bit on the tip of your finger.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!