Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manicare Salon Magnifying Pore Vacuum

Manicare Salon Magnifying Pore Vacuum
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

The in-built 10x magnifying HD camera combining with 3 levels of vacuum suction intensity, helps you to visibly clear congested skin with ease; to help achieve instantly clearer, smoother & luminous skin.

Each kit contains four different sized nozzles to suit your needs.

Large circular nozzle - Suitable for most skin types.

Oval nozzle - Most targeted suction for stubborn blackheads or t-zone areas.

Small circular nozzle - Weaker suction for sensitive skin.

Microdermabrasion nozzle - Helps to clean up dead skin during extraction.

Website www.manicare.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manicare Salon Magnifying Pore Vacuum

Manicare Salon Magnifying Pore Vacuum

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Exceeded my expectations!

When I first received this little gadget I was convinced it wouldn’t do much and would be another thing to live in my beauty graveyard. Holy moly how wrong was I!? This is the best thing I have used on my face to clear up congestion in a really long time. I have sensitive skin so I used the smaller nozzle of the 4 provided to begin with, and found it really easy to use. I wasn’t sure about the suction so started off on the soft intensity. Going over my nose it was equal parts fascinating and disgusting what was being sucked out of my face! Using the app to watch as you vacuum was definitely fun and I used the photo function to take before and after photos. The larger nozzle also felt fine on my face and made it easier to go over my cheeks and forehead. I didn’t feel there was any difference using the oval head, and the exfoliating one left my face feeling a little scratched and sore when I washed it the next morning. I found this vacuum was not only great for removing congestion, but also got rid of a LOT of the oil that had started to sit by the end of the day. Nozzles were super easy to clean, I used a cotton bud and a wet wipe to clean whilst using, then gave them a thorough clean under hot water and some cleanser after I’d finished with them. Device has a battery symbol on it, and I fully charged it when it arrived and have used it 8 times for 10-15 minutes each time and have still not moved off a full battery (currently at 93% on the app). Full charge takes around 3 hours and charging cable is a decent length. The app is basic, but does what it needs to do! It tells you what battery percentage you have left, takes photos and videos and is pretty user friendly. Camera is in the middle of the screen and takes up approximately 1/3 of the total screen.

Overall, so happy with the pore vacuum! I already have a list of people getting these for Christmas because I want everyone to try this out but am not willing to give mine over to anyone! Definitely buy this, you won’t be disappointed.

Tips: Definitely either cleanse with warm water or do a steam bath before using the pore vacuum. Makes it so much easier to clean out the gunk!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Glowing

This Manicare Pore Vacuum with 4x attachments is an amazing product. I received in a light purple box well packaged, but do wish it came with a small carry pouch/case to keep everything in one place. I also downloaded the app which I would highly recommend, easy to connect to device and super simple to use, it magnifys x10 and OMG it was super gross at first you can see everything from hairs that need removing to the clearing out of pores, but satisfying to some. Can be used on 3 settings soft, normal and strong I honestly recommend starting at soft first to see if your skin can tolerate the suction as it has very great suction. DO NOT LEAVE ON SAME ARE FOR LONGER THAN 3 SECONDS, I left on my bridge of nose for 3.5 seconds and resulted in light bruising which only lasted a day thankfully its lockdown lol. Definitely open pores, I double cleansed than used the device straight after while my pores were open and results were much better. Easy sanitation after each use. It did say use alcohol free toner to skin but I just applied once treatment was complete. Amazing results days later from very oily skin and open pores to minimized pores, glowing skin and even skin tone thank you Manicare for an easy at home result that I'd receive at a normal salon, definitely worth the price, saving money on pore strips and pore cleansers and reducing waste just what i need.

Tips: Do not stay on are for longer than 3 seconds

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Manicare Magnifying Pore Vacuum

This actually works! I really loved this and will 100% continue to use it. It was super easy to get started and use after charging. Would definitely recommend using the app it’s so interesting to see actually how congested you are. I couldn’t get the app to work on my iPhone for some reason but I grabbed my partners Samsung and it worked perfectly. I prefer to use the oval head I feel like it worked better for me to unclog. The microdermabrasion head is also great, just the exfoliating head left my nose super smooth. This has left my nose so smooth and I even got my partner using it which is unheard of! Would recommend this so much more than any blackhead strip I’ve ever used.

Tips: Use after cleansing in the shower. Ensure to not stop for too long in a single spot to avoid getting red/marking. It’s a bit tricky to clean the heads out with just water what I found works best was using warm water with a cotton tip.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Wholey cheese on a cracker this thing is good!

I must admit when I first got this item I wasn't expecting much. Usually theese devices over promise and under deliver on what they do, but boy was 8 pleasantly surprised!

The set up is super easy. Download the app while the device has its first charge. Simple. The QR code didnt send me to the app directly but if you type in the brand name into the app store it pops up first time. Once its charged you turn it on and connect via wifi and its connected. (That actually sounds alot harder than it is)

From then on its party time. A good hot shower or steam realy loosens up blockages and the camera is so clear once its turned on. I honestly thought there wasn't much in my skin but I was dead wrong and it was super satisfying watching all the blockages burst out of where they were hiding.

The suction is soo good. And very strong! Make sure you keep moving so you dont accidentally give yourself a little bruise. All the attachment heads worked well but my favorite by far was the oval one. That and a low suction setting turned out to be my favorite combination!

This thing actually works! And the app allows you to record what's happening if you want to have a look later on or your an up and coming pimple popping youtube creator!

Clean up is also super easy. I just cleaned of debris with a tissue and cotton swabs and spirits with isopropyl.

I am so amazed and happy with this product and I have already raved about it to so many people!!! Complete 10/10 for me.

Tips: Steam and soften skin. Make sure for best results you do this step first and if you have cotton swabs handy it makes clean up easy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Skeptical at first but it works!

I have used the Manicare Salon Magnifying Pore Vacuum a couple of times over the past week and have been pleasantly surprised with the results. It was easy to download the app onto my Samsung through the play store and then log in via wifi settings. I had a quick look on the website for tips before using and made sure I had opened my pores by having a shower the first time and then a steam basin the second. The camera enables you to see where any blackheads or clogged pores are and you can see the blockages literally sucked from them! I had about a 4 day gap between using it and the difference the second time was noticeable with not as many blockages. There are 3 suction settings, I started with the lowest when I first tried it to get used to it, then moved to the strongest suction as I got used to it. My teenage daughter also used (with my supervision) and she was impressed as well. My skin was noticeably smoother as well after using the microdermabrasion tool, there are different sized nozzles depending on where you want to use it on your face. The smaller oval one was great for small areas around the nose, lips.

Tips: * Make sure you have opened your pores prior to using - e.g., shower, steam basin etc. * Download the app before using so you can see where the blockages are with the HD camera. * Don't stay in one spot for more than 3 seconds and don't go over the same area more than 3 times or you may bruise, leave a red mark. * Use the smaller nozzle for your T-zone area. * Clean the nozzles with a cotton bud to get rid of any gunk that gets removed at the tip. * Use a cold compress after use to reduce any redness. * Don't rush when using.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Incredible tool!

I was so thrilled so be picked to trial and review the manicare pore vacuum!. The HD camera was incredible, and being able to see your skin up close like that while using a tool like this was fantastic. I have teenage sons whom also gave the pore vacuum a go and it quickly and efficiently dealt with spots- my only recommendation however would be the inclusion of a cleansing brush for easily cleaning the attachments after each use. My favorite attachment was the microdermabrasion tool- the areas around my t zone are looking much clearer and feeling smoother. I have have noticed a significant difference in the pores on and around my nose- this tool has now become part of my weekly skin routine, however for my boys- they've each downloaded the app and have grabbed it a couple of times already to deal with spots!!

Tips: -You mustn't stay in the same area or you will end up with face hickies!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Skin Vacuum is my new favourite thing

The Manicare Salon Magnifying Pore Vacuum - I’d seen this online, and was keen to try it.

Out of the box, it’s a quality product, well made, balanced, and easy to use. That ease of use is both in the handling - as in, using it for facial care - and technically, as in connecting to your phone.

The nozzle selection is good, they’re easy to clean, and effective - you do have to test a couple out, and see which works best.

The image on your phone is genuinely helpful - you can see problems up close, and know when to move on. On that note, you’re either someone who loves watching pores being cleared, or you’re not…I’m in the former camp, so it’s quite satisfying watching pores being cleaned. You can record video, so you could start your own YouTube channel for people who like watching oozing pores (joking). On a serious note, the camera is a great feature for checking parts of your body you can’t easily see. For instance, I could finally check my back and even deal to a pimple.

I think the skin vacuum works well - it’s quick to use, and seems to be effective. Some parts of my skin that have always had problems have improved, and it feels smoother. This is definitely part of my skincare toolset.

Tips: Tips: You need to start out with the most sensitive tip and lowest power setting - there’s a lot of power in this device, and I found I mostly used ‘soft’. Moving the vacuum is essential - you don’t want to just sit in one spot, but the app prompts you if the vacuum isn’t moving enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Amazing salon skincare at home

I was so excited to try this as my nose tends to be quite bumpy and rough. Firstly the look of it is so compact and sleek, I love the colours and design. I also like that it come with four different attachments including a microdermabrasion nozzle, feel like I'm getting a lot of salon options to use at home. My favourite feature is the HD camera! Just WOW! You can see results easily and gives a sense of satisfaction. I started off with the large nozzle but suggest using the smaller one first and going up as you may not need so much suction! I found my face felt smoother even after the first use, it can get a little addicting so I try use only once a week or whenever I feel my pores look clogged. I really rate this product and would recommend. I think the price point isn't too bad considering the technology, different nozzles and the ease of use. Excited to keep using this and having smoother skin.

Tips: Use smaller nozzle first as you may not need a lot of suction.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2021
2 members found this review useful
Addictive!

I was intrigued by the concept of a pore vacuum - I've seen them in the warehouse, one of those 'as seen on tv' products, but I wouldn't trust them to not damage skin.

Coming from Manicare I felt comfortable using this from the off. The app installed and worked no problem and connecting the app and device was easy.

I used the sensitive nozzle for the first use, but went to the regular size as I was comfortable using it.

It glides on the skin but you do need to push quite hard, which can make it suck on a little tight depending on the contour of the area you're working on.

I've been using it twice a week and my t-zone looks visibly clearer. It feels much less abrasive than a pore strip or coarse exfoliator, but is also much more effective.

I would definitely recommend this - it's definitely more useful than gimmicky!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Kellyleanne
15th January, 2022

This sounds interesting!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Very cool gadget!

Awesome concept! It is made very well with 3 settings. I wanted to stick to the lowest suction setting although I did find that my blackheads were more stubborn and I needed to increase the pressure. I did try it on my family as well and it worked better on others than me! Our skin types must differ as mine is on the dry side at the moment and it worked better on those with oily skin. With my drier skin - it didn’t seem to pull out my blackheads completely, only half way. The camera is really HD and really amazing to use even just to look at your skin! Easy to connect as well. Have always wanted to try one of these and now I am happy to have used this one! Great work to Manicare. It was super fun to try

Tips: Read the instructions properly and don’t get carried away! You will mark your face if you exceed the time recommendation on one spot in certain parts of your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!