Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

NIVEA Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Make Up Remover Review

NIVEA Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Make Up Remover Review
Overall rating from 18 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

NIVEA Aqua Effect Double Effect Eye make-up Remover quickly dissolves even extreme waterproof mascara without any rubbing needed.

Availability Selected supermarkets, mass merchants, pharmacies and online

Website www.nivea.co.nz

 



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Make Up Remover Review

NIVEA Daily Essentials Double Effect Eye Make Up Remover Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Everyday Product

This product isn't perfect but it's the best I've found to help remove eye makeup at an affordable price.

I like to soak a cotton round in it, then hold it to my eye for at least ten seconds before gently swiping the makeup away.

It has a pretty good go at removing waterproof mascara and eyeliner but doesn't quite get there for me. If you regularly use washable eye makeup this will you do just fine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Efficient makeup remover

I usually use non-waterproof eye makeup and this remover works really well. The packaging is really easy to use, just tip onto a cotton pad and just enough will come out onto the pad, place on your eyelid, let it rest for 30 seconds or so then wipe. I find makeup comes off really easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Value.

An extremely effective and gentle eye makeup remover; takes very little effort to remove even stubborn lash glue! The only con is that it leaves a slightly oily residue that can be hard to get rid of.

Tips: Wet a pad/cloth thoroughly and just hold to eye for a few moments - most makeup will come off with just one sweep, meaning much less rubbing is needed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A Little Bit Greasy

This is an effective make up remover. It does the job and is gentle on eyes. You have to shake the bejesus out of it every time to combine the ingredients and it leaves a greasy film on your skin so you will have to cleanse immediately after using it. I feel bad giving a bit of a negative review as it does do what it is supposed to, it's just that Micellar Water is soooooo much better.

Tips: Use with Pam's make up rounds. They're the best ones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Does the job

A clearplastic bottle a screw top lid with a wee top with a hole in it so you don’t get too much coming out when you pour it. There are three layers to this a clear bottom layer a blue layer that sits on top and a tiny wee sparkly layer ( maybe that’s there cause the bottles been moving around) Any how I give this a good shake to mix the oil like and water like contents together. A milky blue is what I get. This I tip a small amount on a pre wet makeup pad sit it on my closed eye on top of my eye make up leave for a few seconds then gently wipe my eye, off with even waterproof mascara. I do it twice just to check I removed everything then give my eyes a we rinse with warm water. No stinging or reside and everything is removed. I can’t detect a fragrancethis is a great product a great price does a really good job. Definitely a good buy.

Tips: Wet a makeup pad then put some remover on makes it super soft and you don't need so much

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The only Nivea product I use

Like other reviewers, generally I don't use Nivea products because they're so oily. This stuff though - it's great. I really love the two toned product that's like one of those oil toys I used to play with as a kid, and the bottle is excellent. It's easy to hold, and has a small hole in the top which means I don't have to touch my cotton pad to the bottle.

It doesn't leave me oily, and it removes even waterproof mascara. I'm on my third bottle, and I'll keep purchasing this.

Tips: Hold the pad on your eye for 20 seconds or so - don't scrub.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Reliable, dependable, affordable

This has been a favourite eye make-up remover product of mine for a while: it’s easy to use, fuss-free, there’s no major rubbing required to get rid of eye make-up, just 2-3 wipes over closed eyes, and voila - eye make-up is gone!

It’s cost-effective and as good as, if not better, than a lot of the more expensive eye make-up remover products I’ve personally tried. To apply this product, I use a cotton wool ball as apreference, but you could use make-up remover pad as well. You don’t need to vigorously rub the make-up off, just kind of wipe the cotton wool ball bathed in this product over your closed eye 2-3 times and that seems to do the trick for removing make-up from around each eye. A very effective, reasonably-priced product.

Tips: Use cotton wool balls to apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
No more panda eyes in the morning

As we all know if your eye make-up remover doesn't do the job you wake up in the morning looking like a panda.

Was really impressed with this product it was easy to apply and didn't require any rubbing to remove all my makeup. It was especially good at removing the mascara.

It felt like and gentle to use and I will certainly continue to use this product and recommend it. Also the price is great.

Tips: Just use as per directions on the bottle and you're good to go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Eye make-up remover

This is my personal favourite eye makeup remover. It easily removes all of my eye makeup with a few swipe of the product.

The product is in a clear plastic bottle. The cap can be easily removed and seal back. I have to apply the product using a cotton ball or cotton pad but I find using a cotton pad much easier to use. I love how the product splits into two different colours, clear and dark shade of blue. The two colours combine together when I shake the bottle but it will return back into its normal position afterwards.

The product doesn't seem to have a scent with it. I really like how I don't need to apply a lot of product to remove my eye makeup. I apply a thumb size amount of the product on my cotton pad and it wipes almost most of my eye makeup. But I alway need a little bit more product to completely remove my eye makeup, especially when it comes to my eyeliner. The inner corner of my eye is the hardest to remove. I also love how when I do screw up my eye makeup, I don't need to do it all over again. I would dip a cotton swab into the product and apply it on the mistake I made. Then it was gone. But the only thing I dislike about the product is that it leaves an oily substance behind on my skin and I really hate it. As my skin type is oily which feels really uncomfortable after using the product. It feels slimy and oily and ARG!! feel so disgusted so I had to wash my face again afterwards.

The product is exactly what it said on the packaging "double effect eye makeup remover". It really easy to remove compared to other eye makeup remover I had used. I think the price is pretty reasonable. I got mine when it was on special at the supermarket for $8.50.

I would recommend this to any skin type because it is really good and remove eye makeup without a fuss.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fuss-free makeup remover!

This remover is very effective in taking off heavy eye makeup. I just soak a cotton pad, press onto both eyes and everything comes off before I do the rest of the face with an oil cleanser. There's no particular fragrance to this so good for sensitive skin that's not a fan of them. A great first-step cleanser for makeup geeks like me! Would recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!