Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lancome Bi-Facil Eye Makeup Remover Review

Lancome Bi-Facil Eye Makeup Remover Review
Overall rating from 18 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

Lancome Bi-Facil Eye Makeup Remover This award-winning phenomenon gently whisks away all types of eye makeup, even waterproof. Simply shake to activate the bi-phase formula that leaves the eye area perfectly clean. The lipid phase lifts off eye makeup, while the water phase contains special emollients to refresh and condition skin without a greasy residue.

Lifts off all types of eye makeup, even waterproof mascara, while conditioning the skin. Leaves eyes feeling cool and refreshed, with no oily residue. No wonder there’s a cult following.

Website www.farmers.co.nz/lancome

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lancome Bi-Facil Eye Makeup Remover Review

Lancome Bi-Facil Eye Makeup Remover Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
I got a mini size

Worked very well, gentle and minimal effort needed to remove eye makeup. I wouldn't however willingly pay upwards on $70 for this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Works

I got a small bottle of this free with a Lancome purchase. It is gentle on my eyes and it removes my Clinique mascara (that I have reviewed about needing the Clinique "Take the day off balm" to get off) so that's good but I did need a bit of time to get it ALL off. It's an expensive brand so I probably won't buy more when it runs out but I do like it.

Tips: Shake before use to mix and hold on closed eyes for a few seconds before wiping/rubbing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Effortless and no irritation

You definitely say goodbye to eye makeup up when you use Lancôme Bi-facil eye makeup remover.

This wonderful product comes in a clear bottle and has Lancôme’s signature rose engraved into the bottle itself and on the lid. Instructions are also on the back of the bottle.

Always shake the bottle before use and simply unscrew the lid and quietly add the eye makeup remover onto a cotton pad. I then place the cotton pad onto my eye, holding for a short amount of time. Then I gently move the cotton pad back and forth, saying goodbye to eye shadow, eye liner, primer, foundation and mascara.

Lancôme Bi-facil eye makeup up remover easily removes waterproof mascara. It absolutely removes all traces of makeup effortlessly and without any irritation.

I use a seperate cotton pad for each eye. Lancôme Bi-facil is not oily and very, very gentle on my eyes. It feels kind to my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and effective

This eye makeup remover is amazing, a little goes a long way (which i guess makes up for the price) It seems to get every speck of makeup off your eyes with little pressure on your eyes.

Tips: Use a cotton pad, wet the pad with the product. Place the pad over you eye and leave there for 10 seconds then wipe away.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Eye Makeup remover with Punch

This eye makeup remover is fantastic. It easily removes all forms of eye makeup - even the most stubborn mascara, and it does it without the usual mess that comes with eye makeup removers.

I usually remove my eye makeup with this and then follow with my cleanse routine, as there's an oily residue with this remover.

It's a little pricey, but it lasts forever as you don't need much at all to effortlessly remove eye makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this eye makeup remover

This works. Effortlessly. Does exactly what I expected of an oil-based makeup remover. Removes my waterproof eyeliner, mascara, liquid lipstick, etc. It also smells great.

Tips: Pour onto cotton pad and gently press it onto the eye area to let the formula work. Then gently wipe to remove. Use with a cotton tip to work around hard to reach areas.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Eye Make Up Remover

This is a lovely product and removes all eye make with ease. I received a few travel size bottles of these as a gift and it is so handy to have in my overnight bag for removing heavy makeup. I gently shake the bottle before dispensing onto a cotton pad and holding it against my lid to allow it to dissolve the makeup. It does leave a slight oily residue but I use this before my micellar remover so that removes any left over oil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
LOVE this remover

I buy a fair amount of Lancome products so I get this using rewards points and have never actually paid for it and I think it might be a smaller bottle than normal (125 mL).

The product looks to me like a combination of oil and water based makeup remover and I think that is why it works so well. To mix the product, I don't bother shaking it like it says because it separates again immediately. Instead, I hold a cotton pad over it and quickly turn it upside down and that gets both products out (I say both because it seems like a combo product to me, hence the separation).

It gets off all my eye makeup off easy-peasy, including my mascara (I use Benefit Roller Lash). It is always a bit of work to get my eyeliner off my tight line but I don't think I can fault the product for that - my lashes are just too in the way!

I will definitely keep using this and I keep using my points to redeem this product. I don't wear makeup all the time so it lasts me a fair while although I can imagine someone who uses it everyday could get through it pretty quickly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bi-facil

This was my first dual phase eye makeup remover. This removes any eye makeup very easily. I soak a cotton pad with this and then press it to my eyelids. All my eye makeup is off after a few swipes. I don't use waterproof eye makeup so I can't comment on how well it removes waterproof makeup. This is quite expensive so I have been using micellar water usually and only keeping this for times when I need to remove a lot of eye makeup in a hurry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Effective and expensive

This is another dual liquid make up remover with the shake and apply routine. This has a floral scent that I have come to associate with Lancome products combined with a flower on the package.

You do need to wash your face after this one, I feel it leaves an oily residue where used. While it says to use a cotton pad to apply, I shake and tip a little into one hand, then rub both hands together before applying to my face. It does do the job first time round each time and I can gently massage in areas that need a little assistance without repeat applications of this. My fingers glide over skin due to the oil part when doing this. I like to soften mascara with it sitting a little before wiping off. It does get off my mascara well.

It is pricey so GWP is the time to get these, a little more bang for your buck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!