Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow Reviews

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow Reviews
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow removes make-up, cleanses and reveals the skins natural glow with just one cotton pad. A new comer to the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water range, enriched with Rose Water for added pleasure and glowy dewy complexion. All you need is one cotton pad to brighten up your skin. Leaves skin clean and healthy with a natural glow, even without make-up. A delicate and feminine floral fragrance makes for a radiance-revealing care routine that is truly a pleasure.

Pack Size: 400ml

Availability: Countdown, New World, Pak’n Save, The Warehouse, Farmers and Chemist Warehouse

Website: www.garnier.com.au

RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow Reviews

Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow

My daughter and I found this really good, shes into make art and found this quick and easy to use to remove from out skin with a make up pad and some of this on it took so little time, the smell was okay too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Rose Water

It’s been a while since i’ve found a product i would fall in love with. I really didn’t know what to expect as i haven’t had much positive experiences with facial products with rose scents. They were either too strong in terms of the scent, or gave me breakouts. But maybe because it was too pretty and cute with its lovely delicate pink design.. I just couldn’t resist when i saw it on the shelves.

Upon application i could smell the light fragrance of roses. But It wasn’t overpowering at all. It was nice, cool and refreshing. Perfect for cooling down my face after a warm day. The scent reminds me of rose petals in a bath tub..... Aahh...

In terms of make up removal. It wasn’t much different to the others in the Garnier line. It still took me at least three cotton wipes to clean the make up off my face. However, i did find the addition of the rosewater scent quite relaxing. Plus no strong make up remover smell, didn’t dry my skin out, didn’t sting my eyes, nor gave me breakouts.

So i’ll definitely be happy to purchase this one again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A Rosy Review

The Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow is the latest micellar water in Garnier's micellar water range.

The bottle has a lovely rose coloured background and a secure flip top. Upon opening the bottle, I expected the rose scent to be more robust and perhaps a tint to the water, but the fact that these weren't present hopefully means the product was more natural, which is the better option any day. The bottle also advertises that it equates to 200 uses. I may have to track my usage to see if I get anywhere close to that number.

To the use of the product. It feels very much like and has the same consistency as water and didn't feel to chemical-y. To apply, I use two goes of micellar water, the first to break down my make up and the second to wipe it all away. My face is left feeling clean and fresh with minimal effort and I can remove my eye make up with this (but I always caution people to be gentle and careful when using products on the eyes).

After using the product it certainly left my face feeling fresh and clean but I think it would be an exaggeration to say it gave it a glow. But other than that they product did exactly what it said it would and it did a good job cleaning my face. A nice addition to the micellar range.

Tips: If you want to be more eco friendly, use a towel or your hands instead of cotton pads.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
13th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Clean and (Ready to) Glow?

I thought that this would be a great product to use as a mum - get 2+ benefits in one product. Although, of course I was a little bit skeptical in that it could brighten my skin in one swipe.

What I found to be good and promised is the delicate fragrance, which I enjoyed and found to be subtle and not overpowering when using the product. I only really caught a whiff of the scent if I was using the cotton ball near my nose area, otherwise I didn't really notice the smell too much, which is good if you are not a fan of scented products.

Unfortunately I only used the product for about 6-7 days as I received the product mid-last week and don't think a week is enough time to gauge a product's effectiveness. Although, one of the claims is that it brightens your skin and leaves it clean and healthy with one swip, which not sure if it is because my skin is already pretty ok, I didn't notice it to be too much 'brighter' or healthy. Obviously, it left my skin clean after makeup removal, but I actually did notice that there was a noticeable amount of 'dirtiness' on the cotton ball.

Overall, I would use again and most likely only purchase again if it were on special but would have to use it for a longer period to see if it were to actually brighten my skin.

Tips: I found with the Garnier micellear waters that a lot can be dispersed if you are not careful and a little heavy-handed so a little gentle squeeze is all you need to not overdisperse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Micellar water 2.0!

Firstly, the packing is gorgeous and this bottle looks beautiful on my bathroom counter, the muted pink is so aesthetically pleasing it is so pretty! How does this product work? It's fantastic. It does what is states, removes makeup and leaves skin feeling nourished. I wear a full face most days and this rosewater micellar makes easy work of stripping the lot. I use cotton pads and it seems to grab even the most stubborn mascarra and makes light work of longwear foundation.

What I really love the most about this product is the scent. It's so subtle but so fresh and clean, the scent doesn't last on the skin but it really helps me feel nice and clean. I use this to clean my face in the morning also and it really sets me up for the day. 10/10 will be repurchasing!

Tips: Use cotton pads, hold over eyes for a couple of seconds before gently swiping away so you dont have to rub hard.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
I’ve found it!

BR sent me this cleansing water to review and I’m a big fan. I’ve used a few micellar waters before and I’ve been converted to the idea because of how effective it is at removing all your makeup etc from the day.

This Garnier one is great because it’s just as effective but also super gentle on your skin and has a great subtle floral smell.

I’ve been using it for about a week now and I’ve been really enjoying it and it’s such a good sized bottle that it’ll pretty much last forever!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Sonnies
12th February, 2020

Oe im so keen to try it

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2020
2 members found this review useful
Micellar magic

The amazing smell of this beautiful product is just the 1st thing about this that this solo mama loves, an then just how simple and easy it removes every single bit of makeup like every single bit. I am so in love with this that i even shared it with my mama who lives with me, she is also hooked an has used it every day like i have. We have agreed that when we start to get low in our bottle, we will go halves in a new one whoop whoop who can complain about that right. Never will I ever use babywipes to remove my makeup again, i told my best mates that wear so much makeup about this one they didnt believe me till I gave them a lil to try. Only enough to remove one days worth of makeup however, as i dont wanna run out any time soon of course. What else is amazing is that super markets , the warehouse and kmart have this at a really good price.

Tips: Use it with cotton pads , its absolutely amazing A little goes such a long way ladies.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Macs
12th April, 2020

I’m buying it . I’m sold

angepange0
25th February, 2020

Great review, must try when my regular Micellar runs out.

Sonnies
12th February, 2020

Sharing is caring right xxx

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Micellar Rose Water

On arrival I was impressed by the size of the bottle. 400ml will keep you going for ages! The bottle itself is really pretty, the slightly rose coloured water looked refreshing and the lid is easy to pop open one handed if needed and when closed feels secure enough to travel with. I’m very much into fragrances but for once this one didn’t grab me, however it doesn’t put me off using the product in the future. First use I had a full face of makeup, I used a large cotton round and fully saturated it. It took the bulk of my foundation off and softened and removed most of my mascara, I used a second cotton round with a dash of the rose water to finish the job. My skin felt clear and refreshed and the fragrance wasn’t overwhelming. Over the next few days I enjoyed using this product, its much like the first Garnier Micellar Water in terms of working well with makeup removal and a one step cleansing solution. Overall its another good, handy and easy product to use.

Tips: When removing makeup I found a second round of Micellar water removed more makeup/dirt when I thought the first one had done a thorough job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Rose water clean and glow!

I’ve never really been a fan of micellar water I just find that it takes a lot of product to actually remove any make up but this one is by far the best I’ve used, I can get a whole face of make up off including eye make up in 3 little cotton pads and I wear a lot of make up at times, so I found this amazing compared to the other ones I’ve used, I definitely think this product could have changed my opinion on certain micellar waters, and this is so gentle on the skin and smells absolutely amazing. I would definitely recommend this product, it doesn’t leave your face feeling sticky like other micellar waters do and it honestly gives you a glow which is exactly what you want and leaves your face feeling super hydrated. I will most definitely be buying this again once it’s run out!

Tips: You don’t need a lot of product so don’t use to much or your just wasting it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fresh and Clean

I am very impressed with the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow. The size at 400mls is generous and claims to last for 200 uses, which would be easy to accomplish as the watery consistency means you don't need much to soak a cotton pad. The bottle has an easy pouring nozzle and secure lid to keep contents safe when not in use. The product smelt quite strongly of rose water upon first opening (surprise surprise), however the distinct floral fragrance was not overpowering enough to stop me from using it. I used the micellar rose water to remove a full face of make up, and was very impressed at how easily the make up, including eyeliner, mascara and lipstick, just wiped off with the soaked cotton pad. There was no eye irritation, and my skin felt clean and fresh. I also used the product as part of my usual cleansing routine, and love how easy it is, especially that I don't have to rinse it off! It seems to remove dirt and oil from my pores, and worked as a toner, making my pores visibly tighter. I feel it does leave a 'natural glow' as claimed, although I did not notice a 'dewy complexion'. All in all, I think this is a great product at a very reasonable price, and it does what it says. A fresh and light cleanser that I would happily use again or recommend.

Tips: For everyday non make up use, just follow up with your favourite SPF moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!