Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lush Lip Scrub Review

Lush Lip Scrub Review
Overall rating from 522 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

LUSH lip scrubs are here to keep your kisses sweet.

Simply rub it over your lips when they feel the need for some sugar.

Available in a variety of flavours, Bubble Gum, Mint Julip and Cola.

Website www.lush.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lush Lip Scrub Review

Lush Lip Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I have the lip scrub in bubblegum and i absolutely love it. whenever my lips are dry and chapped this makes them smooth and soft and the best part when you are done all you have to do is lick it off and it tastes pretty good it also lasts a while depending on how much you use it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Does the job but unnecessary

I was given this by a friend as it's not normally the sort of product that I would try and was reasonably impressed. The container is pretty cute and easy to open and the actual product is easy to use and does the job, leaving lips feeling soft and smooth. The taste and smell are also rather lovely.

I do think that this is a bit of a 'gimmicky' product though and you could just rub a bit of your usual facial exfoliant onto your lips rather than use a whole separate product, but that could just be me. I wouldn't repurchase this but would use if I was given the chance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd March, 2015
1 members found this review useful
My lips are now LUSHious

So after reading everyone's amazing reviews about this amazing stuff I thought it was about time I brought some and I am not disappointed.

It comes in a wee 25g glass jar. I love how on the jar it has a sticker on it to say who made it and when and the best before date I think this is neat! So I opened the lid and straight away got hit by the most amazing bubblegum/lolly smell it is yummo I just wanted to eat it. I found it quite hard to get enough out of the jar and I hate putting my fingers in jars but oh well.

So I scrubbed this all over my poor dry chapped lips it felt so good just buffing away! Then once finished it says on the back of the jar to just lick your lips clean... Don't mind if I do!! It tastes as good as it smells. Afterwards I just applied lip balm my lips felt and looked so smooth even the other half commented on them! I think this is a must have for every girls beauty collection. Absolutely love love love it!

Tips: Make sure you clean around the top of the jar before you screw the lid back on so it screws on evenly and tightly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
23rd January, 2016

It sounds fab Bex, I love the smell and taste of bubblegum. It's one of the Lush products I haven't bought yet, but I will, I'm working my way through their products!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good enough to eat! Just don't eat too much!

My first reaction to this product was exactly this "Oh My God, YUM!". The bubble gum flavour is a bright, happy pink shade (my favourite colour), and as you open the jar you get this delicious scent of raspberry bubble gum goodness which remind's me of a raspberry lemonade slushy. The texture is an amazing sugary mixture of little granules with a moisturising base. If you can't already tell with my extensive use of positive adjectives.... I am a big fan of this product! It allows you to achieve soft, baby like lips with the smallest amount of product, effort and time. You just dab a bit on you lips, and either gently scrub or rub your lips together and instantly your lips feel silky smooth. Then the best part is.. you just lick it off and IT TASTES SO GOOD! Like really, it tastes so yummy, so good that in a moment of boredom I may have accidentally over done it and then felt sick for a little bit. Over the week, everyone who has entered my front door has gotten the pleasure of trying the lip scrub and loved it. My mum, best friends, boyfriend, a Telecom sales man, my cat was the only tester who wouldn't go past a sniff and that's probably a good thing (do cat's even really have lips??)

Tips: I would recommend following the lip scrub with a nice rich lip balm, I used Lush ultra balm. If you are using the scrub to combat very, very dry lips this is a really important step, as we all know continuous licking of your lips can make dry lips even worse! Also, why not having a go at making your own lip scrub if your a crafty kind of gal!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Lush Lip Scrub

I personally had never tried Lush products before trying this, but was keen to give it a go considering there is a lot of hype surrounding the brand, and particularly their lip scrubs.

I am prone to lip peeling right at the center of my top lip and this is no more. It is a sugar scrub so it is a perfect blend of soft and gritty, to really work away at the flaky skin.

It is a very affordable product that has lasted me about 8 months, and I have hardly even made a dent! The only annoying thing is how hard it is to pick up on my finger, but this doesn't put me off, and I will certainly be trying the whole range of flavours next!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
silky smooth lips

I love this! I do find the sugar granules are a little big though, which meant I found them falling off so I ended up using a little bit more. The jojoba oil leaves my lips smooth and soft and this is gorgeous for buffing away any flakes and cracks, your lippy looks great after using this. The mint julips tastes amazing! However I must say, I actually make my own lip scrub with brown sugar and coconut oil and it does a better job and is a lot cheaper..

Tips: Use before a lip stain or long lasting lip cream to stop that dry, uneven look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A must have!

I have this in Bubblegum and use it once or twice a week to keep my lips smooth for wearing lipstick. Great product, very effective and a good price. Highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best invention ever!

I use the Mint Julips flavour of this scrub, and I love it!! I'm quite fond of wearing red lippy, and I find that when I scrub with this first, my lippy goes on smooth, stays on longer, and stays in place, so it really makes the most of other products and saves you money there too! Really good price for the product, it lasts for AGES. Added bonus that it's not just a random bunch of chemicals. It smells freakin' delicious, and if you accidentally eat some, it tastes pretty good too! Best when followed by a light lip balm for super soft lips!

Tips: Only use this occasionally… Maybe no more than twice a week. And be gentle!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Bubblegum Scrub

Smells good, tastes good and works well! Awesome product for getting nice smooth lips. I always make sure I put on a moisturising balm afterwards as well.

Tips: I use this in the shower as it tends to drop off your lips while you scrub them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lush Lip Scrub

I have this in Bubble Gum and the smell makes me think of lollies and candy floss. I had not previously used a lip scrub so wasn't too sure what to expect. This lip scrub is fantastic! Took off all the dry skin and left my lips smooth. This is one product I know I'll keep repurchasing as it does exactly what it's supposed to.

Tips: Don't scrub too hard - sounds obvious but not something I thought of when I first used this. Also I just use a damp cloth to wipe it off so I can make sure my lips are properly exfoliated without getting the sugar mix everywhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!