Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Studio Lip Exfoliator Review

e.l.f Studio Lip Exfoliator Review
Overall rating from 76 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

e.l.f Studio Lip Exfoliator Gently exfoliate lips to remove dry, chapped skin with our Lip Exfoliator! A sweet sugar and smoothing sensation, infused with Vitamin E, Shea Butter, Avocado, Grape and Jojoba Oils to nourish and protect. This Lip Exfoliator treats and smoothes lips for a conditioned and revitalized feel.

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Studio Lip Exfoliator Review

e.l.f Studio Lip Exfoliator Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not Up To The Usual Elf Standard

I absolutly love Elf products! The quality of their products along with their affordable price tags puts them high on my makeup must haves list... but they really dropped the ball with this product.

It doesnt smell nice at all and is so soild, I really struggled to get any to transfer onto my lips. Because of that I wasnt able to exfoliate any dry skin from my lips. Yes it does have an attractivce price tag. But the cheap pricing is irrelevant when the product does not work as it is described to.

All though this product will not be a repurchase for me, it has still not put me off srocking my makeup kir with all of the other fantastic products that Elf make!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this lip scrub

Randomly I absolutely love this lipstick scrub. Smells great, works brilliantly. Pros - smells great - exfoliates brilliantly - cheap as chips - great to put in handbag Few cons though - Constantly sold out whenever I try to find it (not a con just annoying) - breaks frequently - kinda unhygienic

Would I purchase again, yes if I could find it !!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
4th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not as great as I imagined

I have the 'grapefruit' flavour one, picturing it smelling fruity and summer fresh...but it smells like nothing. I wished I got the brown sugar one instead! It is easy enough to use, but I feel like I have to really push it into my lips to exfoliate. It does leave my lips feeling nice - but I can get that from other products with a better user experience. Will continue to use, cause I don't like being wasteful but won't buy again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
You get what you pay for

This is an extremely affordable product, which, to be fair, does what it says it is going to do. I can say that it did remove the dead skin from my lips, and overall leave them feeling smoother. It works well before lipstick to prep lips.

However, the formula is very solid, and hard to use. I had to really warm it up before I actually managed to get product transfer to my lips. The taste isn't great, and you do need to either wash or lick off the excess product once the exfoliation process is done, as it isn't absorbed.

It's not a bad product, and it's good value, but if you want something top quality, try looking elsewhere.

Tips: Apply before lipstick

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Straight into the bin

I’m not sure if I received a dud product or what happened, but it was extremely hard and scratchy on my lips, I couldn’t get it to work at all. Smell was nonexistent too, doesn’t taste great, this needs to be washed off, so it’s not really for on the go exfoliation. I have chucked it in the bin without a second thought and I usually hate wasting products, I usually try to find an alternative way to use things up, but I didn’t mind throwing this out. Luckily I’ve bought it pretty cheap from iherb, so not a lot of money wasted.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Elf exfoliator

I like the idea of a "lip scrub" in the form of a lipstick. Makes for a easy application. Took the dry peely skin off my lips and left my lips feeling smoother and hydrated

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
7th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not in love

I bought this product because I've caught the 'elf bug' after watching and reading so many different reviews on all of their other products. This was more of a miss than a hit for me. It was initially very solid- I thought when it warmed up, it would improve.

It didn't.

It went from feeling like a concrete block-style exfoliator, to collapsing in the tube into mush and getting into the bullet mechanism of the lipstick.

When you actually get it onto the lips, it works pretty well, but then you have to remove it, and it doesn't taste great either. I have others I far prefer. It may be intended for an on-the-go exfoliate, but I don't know a) who does exfoliate their lips on-the-go? And b) who would want an on-the-go exfoliator that collapses into it's packaging and becomes essentially useless after a couple of tries.

I'll stick with my much tastier and only slightly more expensive alternatives thanks!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product

Great Lip Exfoliant for a really good price. So good to use before applying lipstick for a day out or night out. If you were weary about this prodcut don't be. Best buy.

Tips: Apply lip balm after exfoliating your lips to keep them moisturest.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
The tube format is soo handy!

I love a good lip scrub and always find them messy when they're in little pots so when I saw this E.L.F one I just had to buy it. The tube format makes it so easy and clean to use and you can see exactly how much you've got. I'll definitely be repurchasing this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A great price

I originally purchased this as it reminded me of the one the Body Shop used to sell (I can’t remember the name) which I loved as it was so easy to use. This product comes in a sturdy black lipstick tube and can be used whenever your lips need some exfoliation. It is definitely easy to use and smells quite nice, almost like maple syrup but I would probably not purchase this again. I have found that I really have to push down hard on my lips and then the product breaks off. I’ve also made my lips bleed while trying to get the chapped skin off as the granules are very big but not overly even. You need to rinse it off your lips after use which was actually quite messy to do as it literally sticks to the lips so you need a flannel to remove it. For the price it is a decent lip scrub but I personally think it’s worth paying a little more and buying a decent one or even making your own.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!