Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Studio Lip Exfoliator Review

e.l.f Studio Lip Exfoliator Review
Overall rating from 76 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

e.l.f Studio Lip Exfoliator Gently exfoliate lips to remove dry, chapped skin with our Lip Exfoliator! A sweet sugar and smoothing sensation, infused with Vitamin E, Shea Butter, Avocado, Grape and Jojoba Oils to nourish and protect. This Lip Exfoliator treats and smoothes lips for a conditioned and revitalized feel.

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Studio Lip Exfoliator Review

e.l.f Studio Lip Exfoliator Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
So smoooooooth

I had heard a lot about this lip exfoliator lately so I added one to my last iherb order for around $4. If it was not so cheap I probably wouldn't have bothered as I could make one pretty easily.

I am so delighted and impressed with it though! The packaging is great, nice and sleek and easy to pop in my handbag or sponge bag when needed.

My lips tend to get a bit flaky which is not a good look when wearing lippy, but with a couple of quick swipes of this they are lovely and smooth.

I personally find the sugary taste a bit too sweet, but I don't really care.

This is a really effective wee product and I highly recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Love it!

First of all, I love the packaging. Compact and shaped like a lipstick which makes for easy application. Opening it up, it smelled like caramel. I chose to apply to my lips lightly as I wasn't to sure what to expect. At the time I had very dry, flaky lips so was pleasantly surprised when it removed all unwanted skin and once I wiped away everything my lips felt so smooth and conditioned. I now use this product once a month to keep my lips looking soft and smooth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
fieldfare
12th August, 2014

great review, and good to know it does actually work, I have really dry, rough and flaky lips, so i may now purchase one of them and try for myself.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Handy & Effective

After reading all the amazing reviews here on BR, I knew I had to get my hands on this. I suffer from dry lips that can get a bit flakey in the winter, so I always have to exfoliate them before I wear lipstick. Usually I just mix some sugar and honey and scrub away, but that isn't very portable and can get quite messy! Enter this Elf Lip Exfoliator...

It comes in a sleek black tube, and winds up just like a lipstick. This packaging is nice and sturdy and has survived well rattling around in my handbag.

The smell is delicious, like sugar and vanilla, and it tastes faintly like that also.

The actual product is a great exfoliator: I swipe it onto my lips a couple of times, like I'm applying lip balm, and then rub the product in. The gritty sugary particles really scrub away flakiness without being too harsh or painful. After I wipe it off, the oils do leave my lips feeling moisturised and soft. I still usually apply lipbalm, but it's not crucial like with some lip scrubs!

I picked mine up from Kmart for $10, but when I run out I'll be getting it from iherb because it is way cheaper off there!

Overall: I love this, would recommend it to anyone, and will definitely repurchase once I've run out!

Tips: The first time you use it it may take a few swipes before the stick loses the 'outer' layer and becomes very scrubby in texture.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Smoochalicious!

Every time I've gone to purchase this it's sold out - so how good must it be? So good no wonder it sells out!

I was surprised by how nice the packaging was, considering the price. It comes in a cardboard display box and the exfoliator itself is in a chic black lipstick tube.

I've been using this after brushing my teeth before bed. The aroma is delicious! And I've managed to even have a wee taste, and it tastes as good as it smells - must be the sugar combined with the shea butter. It feels weird using a lipstick product to exfoliate your lips, but I must say it's darn convenient! I swipe back and forth, round and around, and I'm left with lovely smooth, utterly kissable lips!

e.l.f Studio Lip Exfoliator is amazing. I'm glad I put two in my cart!

Tips: Pop some lipbalm on (I use Carmex) after using so you wake up with even more kissable lips xxx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Super Smooth Lips

I actually purchased this product after reading the great reviews on here. My lips get dry especially in winter, and when it is a windy day, and we all know how unappealing it is to use lip balm, gloss or stick on top of dry lips, as well as how it doesn’t look quite as good as we hoped! I had never used a lip exfoliator, and honestly did not think I needed one. Wow, was I wrong.

The E.L.F lip exfoliator comes in a container similar to regular lipstick, simply take off the lip, and twist the bottom for the exfoliator to be applied, which is done exactly the same way as you would apply lipstick. The product is a caramel colour, and has brown specks in it. A texture and taste that I would compare to brown sugar! Additionally, it actually smells sweet like sugar and I quite liked this aspect.

I softly applied this to my lips, and I found it to be really gentle, and effective at removing the dry skin, and it honestly made my lips so soft, and perfect for applying a lip product onto afterwards! I tend to use this twice a week, or more depending on the weather conditions! Definitely worth a try!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Best exfoliator ever

I love love love this exfoliator. It has such a yummy formula that I find it hard not to eat it. You can lick any remaining formula off. Its so sweet and yummy. It does such a good job of exfoliating my lips. I have really dry lips and can't wear lipstick that often due to this reason as it looks horrible and you can see my dry, cracked lips and it doesn't look pretty.

When I apply this exfoliator, it feels and looks so smooth and I can finally apply lipstick. Its my holy grail product for dry lips.

Buy again? he he he are you serious? Definitely, I am always stocked up and have 4 of these.

Tips: BUY BUY BUY lol

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Mumof3Munchkins
27th June, 2014

Its my holy grail product for super dry lips and it tastes great too he he he, glad you love it x

Sylvia
27th June, 2014

I actually just found it at kmart and decided to 'splurge' $10 on it because I *really* wanted to try it hehe... so far I'm loving it!

Mumof3Munchkins
21st June, 2014

Awww thanks sweets. Yep, its super popular and never seems to be in stock, but if you sign up to get notifications when it does, it will email you and you can add loads of them to stock up he he he.

Sylvia
21st June, 2014

This sounds amazing! I keep on looking for it on iherb, but it always seems to be out of stock... obviously everyone loves it haha. :) Great review!!

Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Meh

I was really surprised by the great reviews on this product after trying it for myself. Maybe mine came from a bad batch? I used it for a couple of months and at first I really like it and felt like it was makin a difference to the smoothness of my lips. But as time went on, I felt it just got really messy. I would get bits of sugar all through my mouth because it would come off in chunks. Super gross and messy. I wouldn't purchase it again based of this experience

Tips: Maybe try keeping it in the fridge to avoid problems like mine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
3 members found this review useful
Keeps lips flake free and smooth

This is a great treat for keeping your lips in condition the sugary makeup of the lipstick means that when I run this over my lips pieces of it cling on that I buff away with a finger to remove all the dead loose flaky bits of lips smeg so you have smooth lips perfectly primed to apply lipstick/stain too.

It helps too to keep my lips hydrated, since using this exfoliator I have seen a huge decrease in cracked lips this winter as well as little chaffing or actually any cold sore? Wonder if it’s related?? Anyway it does something magic to my lips that makes the feel plumped up too.

The only downfall is the packaging, in a smooth black casing which is the exact same design, shape and colour as their lipstick range if you keep the exfoliator in the same place then you like me will be losing it, hence the reason I know own 3 of these little devils!! But its fine as they are not expensive at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MAGPIEFI
14th August, 2014

Oh I'm going to get some sounds like it does a great job x

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Goodbye to dry lips, hello luscious lips!

With all of the glowing reviews of elf products on BR, I had to expand my collection of this affordable and great brand!

I was impressed after using the one elf product I had, a matte lip colour and was so eager to get more items. I researched on BR which would be the best items to ger, and decided that this lip exfoliator was a must have!

My lips can be dry and rather flakey, which sometimes puts me off using lipstick as it can look rather cakey and accentuate my dry lips. Now this exfoliator comes to the rescue!

When my iherb haul arrived I couldn't wait to use this. The packaging is simple, yet effective. It's packaged in a case exactly like a lipstick, and the lip exfoliator is a brown, grainy colour.

Applying it to your lips is simple, just glide it over your lips like a normal lipstick. The formula is grainy and tastes similar to sugar...Yum!. It feels lovely on my lips and it easily takes off the loose, dead skin and leaves your lips feeling beautiful and smooth.

This product does what it says it will, is super gentle for my sensitive lips and sloughs off the dead skin, exfoliating them super well.

What I love about this is my lipstick looks so much better on now, my lips look smooth and supple. No flakiness or accentuating of my dry lips. It does a fabulous job of making my lips look lovely and moisturised.

I would definitely recommend this. These days I don't know what I'd do without this product!

Its absolute value for money -I think every lady with dry lips needs this! Five stars.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Studio Lip Exfoliator

I usually use the Lush Lip Scrubs before applying lipstick but ran out so decided to try this and found this really great especially for the price.

It was a lot easier to use than a scrub because it is in lipstick form and not messy. It did the job well.

The only other comments I can make is that it didn't have a great smell and after a few weeks it dried out and was quite hard to use but then for only paying $5 I wasn't too disappointed.

Tips: Use with the e.l.f lip plump and primer before applying your fave lippy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!