Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

EOS Lip Balm

EOS Lip Balms
Overall rating from 302 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

EOS lip balms are 95% organic, 100% natural, and paraben and petrolatum free. Packed with antioxidant-rich vitamin E, soothing shea butter and jojoba oil, eos keeps your lips moist, soft and sensationally smooth.

  • Long-lasting moisture
  • Shea butter & vitamin E
  • Smoothes on clear
  • Precisely glides on lips
  • Twist-off top

Availability Online

 Various depending on where you order them approx

Website www.evolutionofsmooth.com



RRP: $10.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

EOS Lip Balms

EOS Lip Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
28th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Didn’t love it

It leaves your lips looking moisturised at first. After awhile it sends to dry out and reallocation is needed. It wasn’t for me I prefer a standered niva chap. Guess it’s what I’m used to. I didn’t like the lemon flavour or smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not a Practical Shape

EOS lip balms were such a hype few years ago and I had been wanting to try it, so a friend gave it to me for my birthday. I had a berry one with a light pink casing. It had a nice fruity scent and it’s in a spherical shape, which I thought was pretty cool.

I used it like any other lip balm and worked best on exfoliated lips. My lips felt smooth and moisturised afterwards. That feeling was long lasting, but I had to reapply in between food and drinks, which was expected of a lip balm. In saying that, even after eating and drinking, my lips didn’t dry out as I had thought it would. The only problem was the shape of the EOS lip balm made it awkward to apply on my lips and often the sides felt dryer than the other parts of my lips because I couldn’t apply it to the sides properly.

Overall, I think the formula of the lip balm is great, but the spherical shape is more of a novelty than a practicality.

Tips: Exfoliate the lips for better results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not impressed

I bought 2 of these (the spf lemon one, and a berry) back a few years ago when they were the big thing online. I first tried the lemon one as I liked the idea that I'd get some spf protection as well as nourishment for my lips. It was awful! It felt horrible on the lips, didn't moisturize at all and just sat on top of my lips instead of sinking in. I thought maybe it was the spf component so tried the berry one and it was the same.

Tips: Save your money for something that isn't a cheap chapstick repackaged in some fancy packaging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It's alright..

Not the worst lip balm I've used, makes lips feel soft for a short while after application but tends to dry out quickly. It doesn't feel like it actually nourishes the lips, so I'd rather use other lip balms

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Long lasting lip balm

This is a must have in an every household in my honest opinion. I always have one in my makeup bag, handbag, car, bedside table, living room, bathroom and the study because I need to be able to grab one at an any given time. I'm lazy that way. Tee hee. Anyway I have very dry lips, so you won't see me without a lip balm on..ever! And my go to lip balm is this. I also use 'Laneige special care' to deep condition the lips at night as this won't do that.

Previously, I have used so many different types of lip balms and have a quite a few favourites among them however, I find myself always coming back to this product as nothing lasts on my lips more than this little guy. It sort of creates a light coating on the lips (I'm guessing shea butter does this) and keep them nourished all day long. This is the balm I use underneath lipsticks to keep them moisturised. On the other hand, if I'm using a tint, I apply the tint first let it dry and then use this on top of it to seal the moisture in.

My favourite flavour is sweet mint as it gives a slight tingly feeling and it makes me..happy. I know ..weird but it's the truth. :) Other favourite flavours are coconut milk, pomegranate raspberry, blueberry, vanilla bean, strawberry sorbet, wild berry. Not a big fan of summer fruit and honey suckle honey dew. I'm dying to the get my hands on a vanilla mint. Soon..

Only con I have to mention is the egg shape. So uncomfy in pockets. So glad they added the tube shaped balms to their collection.

Tips: Use this after a shower, washing your face, brushing your teeth - while the lips are plump from the contact with the water. And they will keep that way all day long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Mint is the best!!

So I’ve tried every flavour and although some are hit or miss, the mint one is the best!! I use it under matte lip colours to keep my lips hydrated and it works perfectly. I’ve been through maybe 6-7 already and will continue to buy them over and over

Tips: Great to use under matte lip colour or just in the mornings to hydrate your lips

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
iinikitaii
11th August, 2018

I found that the berry flavours did that to me too, I only use the mint one now for that reason. I think you also need to use a fair bit to get down to the middleish wher ethe consistency is better (if that makes sense)

Antonia
17th May, 2018

So strange i feel as if i just am not in on this hype!! Maybe i'm using the wrong one? Its ok after the first minute or so when i apply, but any time after that it just totally dries off my lips and leaves them feeling not very nice!

Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
EOS lip balm

This product has become increasingly popular - and I can see why. Most flavours have a strong smell and a pretty nice flavour too. They are super creamy, and probably last around 3-4 hours before reapplying.

Tips: Put it on at night so you will wake up with soft lips!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Eos lip balm

I use EOS lip balms all the time, I find them very moisturisng and they assised with my dry, chapped lips. They smell amazing, but it's extremely difficult to find where I live and if you wanted to order online shipping is another story and it is very exspensve. Also I find it's difficult to carry around because of the shape.

Tips: Can be fun to collect

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
EOS review

These cute little lip balms are so ideal and soft on the lips! I love the shape and the flavours. I own so many of them now! My personal favourite is the light purple - passionfruit

Tips: Try and get more flavours. Some are more intense than others

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
1st February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Average at best, my dog liked it though

I bought the mint and the strawberry one a few years ago and I have to say they are average. It will moisten your lips and last a few hours but then I find my lips are just as cracked, maybe even drier than before at times. The eos lip balms I find are ones that make you addicted, and it gets to the point where you have to put it on every hour. It also wasn’t good at making sure things stayed out and I found that I would open it to find it full of dust hairs and various other things that somehow found its way inside. The good news is that my dog liked playing with it. The shape of it made it bounce around unpredictably so she would always steal them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No