Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

ecostore Lip Balm Stick

ecostore Lip Balm Stick Review
Overall rating from 72 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Plant-based intensive balm, with natural beeswax to protect against the elements, and sweet almond oil to soothe and deeply nourish dry lips. Fragrance free for extra sensitivity.

Pack Size 4.5g

 

Availability  Selected supermarkets, selected health stores,  ecostores, and online

Website www.ecostore.co.nz



RRP: $6.25

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ecostore Lip Balm Stick Review

ecostore Lip Balm Stick

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Peppermint Balm by Ecostore

This is a good lip balm which keeps your lips hydrated throughout the day. This one is minty which isn't my favourite, I much prefer the beeswax balm but that is just a personal preference. Though I'm sure some of you would prefer the peppermint.

Tips: If you see this buy it as it is no longer on supermarket shelves :-(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing

When it comes to skincare (and lip care) I like to go for natural based options, so I decided to give this one a whirl.

The packaging is plain ordinary lip balm packaging, but as the whole in the center came through it did a weird squirty thing I've never come across before.

In terms of how it feels on the lips, it is nourishing, refreshing and lasts a standard amount of time.

I've only been able to find the peppermint lip balm but it smells lovely so I'd probably stick to that over fragrance free personally.

I would purchase it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
1st February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing lip balm but horrible packaging.

I used this lip balm for a few months and I loved it. The balm was very moisturising and I would use it before bed and the next morning my lips would still be smooth. The only problem is the packaging. I like the twisting packaging but I would go halfway through my lip balm before it broke and I couldn’t twist it up anymore, which meant there was a lot of unused lip balm let that I couldn’t get to unless I stuck my pinky finger in. Because of the packaging I have changed to Burt’s bees/lucas’s Paw paw ointment which I love and believe they do equally as good of a job

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Minty Goodness

I was gifted this lip balm for my birthday. I am a lip balm hoarder but had never tried this one before. It comes in simple packaging which looks modern. I quite like it. I got the peppermint one, I am not a huge peppermint fan but I found it quite nice.

I love that it is plant based and literally has only a few ingrediants and no nasties! It does a good job at keeping my lips hydrated and feeling smooth. Will be interesting to see how well it does during the winter months when my lips get super dry.

I wouldn't say it is better than my blistex lip conditioning balm but it is very close. I would probably buy the fragrance free if I was to purchase it for myself. All in all a great lip balm.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good product esp if you're vegan

I'm a fan of this lip balm because it's hydrating and is a standard price. My sister swears by it because she's trying to go vegan, so sees it as a god-send. I'm not too worried about the fact that it is vegan, but it makes me happy to know what I'm putting on my lips. Currently I've got a different natural lip balm, but once I lose or use all of it I'm tempted to get another eco store one. The peppermint is a very nice flavour.

Tips: Great gift for vegan friends in want of lip balm

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore Simple, Three Ingredient Beewax Lip Balm

I received the unfragranced lip balm last year from my Secret Santa as a little side goodie to my main gift. The thing that stands out about this lipbalm is that it only has three ingredients. Three natural ingredients - sweet almond oil, beeswax and cetearyl alcohol, a plant based conditioning agent. I didn't have super high expectations for this lipbalm. Because I'm not a huge lipbalm collector I stick to certain brands and can afford to, since I actually finish a whole tube. This lipbalm does a decent job of moisturizing my lips and keeping them conditioned, it does the job much better than chapstick. However, since it's the same price as my favorite Hurraw lipbalms and I get the same amount of product as the Hurraw ones I don't think I'll repurchase this.

Tips: I would recommend this to those who are allergic or sensitive to essential oils and just want a simple plain balm. Probably a good lipbalm for kids, unless you're allergic to almonds.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
ECO is great

Great brand and product, love using Eco products as they work wonders for my sensitive skin. The lip balm is a great edition to their range of products in my opinion. I love the smooth senstual fragrance of peppermint the product gives off. so affordable azwell

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Minty Smooth Lips

This lip balm was gifted to me by a co-worker and I love it! I had not seen it in stores at the time she gave it to me, so it was a nice surprise to try it out. I love the cool, fresh feeling of the mint, and it actually keeps my lips hydrated and smooth. It helps when they are chapped and cracked, it feels like a medicated balm.

Tips: Treat yourself before going to bed, give them a light exfoliation with a mix of sugar and oil (or a Lush lip scrub :D) and then load up with the lip balm.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore Lip Balm Stick

I got this lip balm free to sample (I think from countdown online delivery) and was hopeful that it would be a balm that I would like. Often I find lip balms to be too waxy and sticky which was not the case for this one, it goes on smooth and leaves a comfortable moisturizing layer on your lips which feels really nice. I like the packaging which is consistent with the Ecostore brand. The smell isn't overwhelming which is also a bonus for me as I find it strange putting strong smelling products on my lips! This is a great lip balm especially when you get the horrible dry winter lips.

Tips: Have used before on my cuticles for a quick nail treatment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore beeswax lip balm

I love this lip balm! It was given to me as a gift in for my hospital bag when i had my child in June. Those hospital wards are hot so i needed something to soothe my lips. It was only needed once or twice a day as it really did soothe and protect as it says on the tube. I love how there is no overwhelming smell or taste to the formula either! Everyone remembers the strawberry chapstick that basically everyone licked off their lips!! (Cant of been good for us) . I am disappointed there is no spf but i will need to source another natural alternative. This product has lasted me a long time and ill repurchade most definitely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No