Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ecostore Beeswax Lip Balm

ecostore beeswax lip balm review
Overall rating from 19 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Plant-based intensive balm, with natural beeswax to protect against the elements, and sweet almond oil to soothe and deeply nourish dry lips. Fragrance free for extra sensitivity.

Pack Size 15g

 

Availability  Selected supermarkets, selected health stores,  ecostores, and online

Website www.ecostore.co.nz



RRP: $6.25

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ecostore beeswax lip balm review

ecostore Beeswax Lip Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and nourishing

I really like eco store products, for its focus on natural ingredients and no nasty ingredients. This is super important to me as I can react to certain ingredients. My dermatologist recommended eco store and I use their hand wash and other products. Just gentle and simple for my skin.

This lip balm is just a basic lip balm but it really works. My lips can get dry and cracked and I need a product that gives me that moisture and hydration.

This lip balm is gentle and moisturizing. A great product that really works. Five stars from me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Simple and Effective

I only like to buy natural lip balms, so I gave this one a whirl recently.

What I like about this lip balm is that it's nice easy gliding moisturizing lip balm. It does what it needs to do and it does it well.

The packaging isn't inspiring but the product inside is. It can also be brought in a physical store, which is always a big plus for products.

I would use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Yummy lip balm

Amazing product. Loved it. Especially great for when I thr hospital and my lips get very dry. I work in the hospital setting and find that my lips get very dry and this has helped to relieve that for me. No more cracked lips for me. Yay. Highly recommend.

Tips: No this is an amazing product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soft lips

I always have one of these in my handbag! It’s so soft and nourishing, doesn’t make my lips sore (I have very sensitive lips) and is clear with enough shine to see your lips are hydrated and moisturised. I love that it is natural and made in NZ.

Tips: Keep a spare in your hand bag and one at home.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore Pure, Simple Beeswax Lip Balm

I received this as a Secret Santa gift. I'm not a lip balm collector so I tend to stick with the same brands or use whatever comes as a gwp. I was pleasantly surprised with how much I liked this as I normally gravitate to lip balms with more fancy sounding ingredients. It's not one of those sticky, waxy balms but not super oily either. I do like my lip balms to be a bit oily as I feel that the oil adds more moisture to my dry lips. Best of all it's only three ingredients - beeswax, vitamin e and almond oil. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a natural lip balm that doesn't cost much.

Tips: If you have sensitive skin or don't like scented balms this is perfect for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Absolute Favourite

I love Ecostore products and can't rave about them enough. The fact that this is natural had my attention. I have used this for quite a while, well since I have seen it in store. This is a long lasting and moisturizing lip balm. If you have sore and dry lips then go for this one you will not be disappointed. I have tried chapstick and other natural balms but this one I love. Unfortunately I can't find it at the supermarket anymore so I will need to purchase online. I recommended this to a friend and she also found it to be very good. This is the Best Lip Balm I have ever used!

Tips: Buy it if you see it you won't be disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite

This lip balm is my absolute favourite. It is lovely and nourishing but very very gentle. I find my lips to be quite sensitive and have had trouble with some lip balms in the past. This one has simple but effective nourishing ingredients that keeps my lips feeling smooth and hydrated without aggravating them.

A massive bonus is that this is an Ecostore lip balm - nothing nasty and good for the environment.

I will be buying again and again and again - this is a solid favourite

Tips: Keep one in every handbag!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Works great

I love this balm. It really works great for my lips and they are not dry anymore. It doesn't feel heavy and I don't have to apply often. It is firm so need to be softened a bit before using.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Have already bought several!

I love, love, love this!! I initially picked it up for $3 at the baby show in Auckland - just to take my total up to an even amount. I didn't use it for ages, because I'm very picky with lip balms, however it was in my bag and I was out and needed a lip balm pronto. My initial thoughts - it is very hard, you can tell it is wax based, and the smell is definitely very minty. However as I started using it - it did soften as I got further and further down the pottle. It smoothens and moisturises - but it doesn't cake your lips. You can tell that a little - does a lot with this one! This is definitely my lipbalm of choice now! PLUS I love that it's all natural and good for the environment! :) Thumbs up yet again Ecostore!

Tips: Now I often hold it in my hands for a few minutes before using - especially with a new one, just to soften it up:)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
new favourite :)

I love this lip-balm! a friend recommended it and I haven't looked back. I like that this lip-balm provides light weight nourishment and it stays on your lips for quite a while, without feeling like you have too much product on your lips. this lip-balm definitely hydrates dry and cracked lips and the results last so I would definitely recommend this product. The only down side is when its cold it is very hard to get enough product as its sets very firm

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No