Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Coco Island Paw Paw Ointment

Coco Island Paw Paw Ointment
Overall rating from 46 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Coco Island Paw Paw Ointment, enriched with Bio Active Manuka Honey, combines the benefits of both Paw Paw and Manuka Honey in a tropical treatment that revives, soothes and moisturised.

Use it to moisturise dry, chaffed and irritated skin, and for dry chapped lips.

Store out of the sun in a cool, dry place.

Active ingredients
Pharmaceutical grade Petrolatum, Carica Papaya (Papaya) fruit extract, Bees Wax, Bio Active Manuka Honey 16+, Sodium Benzoate

Pack size 25g, 100g

RRP  $9.00, $19.00

Availability The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Websitewww.cocoisland.net.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Coco Island Paw Paw Ointment

Coco Island Paw Paw Ointment

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sticky and Sweet

I came across this in one of my grocery shops . I’ve always been curious with these paw paw balms. I often get dry heels , arms and skin. I’m always on the lookout for something that’s hydrating .

Packaging is bright orange. Consistency is creamy vaseline type fluid that has a sweet fruit scent like papaya. Application it goes on like butter. It melts into my skin feeling soft and smooth.

Overall I noticed that my skin was temporarily hydrated. It last’s for a few weeks and my skin goes back to dry again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Gotta love paw paw

When I first brought this product it was only $2:50 at the supermarket. It smells nice good to use on lips and facial sores. I wake up every morning and apply this product every day even when going out to places.

Tips: Keep reapplying this product after eating and bedtime at night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Paw paw

I love paw paw ointment, it is my go to product for everything. I use it for chapped lips put it on at night and wake up in the morning with supple lips. I use it on cuts and scraps and works fast at not leaving scars

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Cheaper alternative

I have always been a fan of 'Lucas paw paw ointment ', but I came across this product for less so I decided to give it a chance. It was in a similar tube and the ointment looked almost identical to the Lucas brand. There was not a lot of difference as far as I am concerned. However once sold on a product loyalty and trust can be hard to relent, so I still buy the Lucas pawpaw brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Handy must have

We always have a tube of pawpaw ointment hanging around, this is our current tube. Its my favorite brand of pawpaw ointment.

I have found this one sort of separates- the first bit to come out of the tube is always quite watery- I have to squeeze the tube and sort of mix it back together before I use it, that is the only thing that annoys me about this product. Other than that it's great. I like to use it on dry lips, scratches and sores, rubbed into cuticles, mozzie bites, dry knees/elbows/heels. My daughter got bitten by a spider and it ulcerated-we had ointment from the doctor but it kept getting worse and bigger, we used this and it started to heal immediately and was gone in a few days- it's pretty amazing.

Tips: Everyone says buy the bigger sizes- don't, you really only need to use a little bit and it lasts for ages but the shelf life is only a year after opening so you might not use that much in a year.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
13th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
It's okay

I have used this for a few months now, only because I bought a large tube. I mainly use it on my lips because it is very dry, flaky and cracked at the moment. It does take the dry feeling away but does not soothe/heal the lips. Even after applying and reapplying it throughout the day, I still have that dry flaky feeling on my lips. I will continue to use it because I don't want to waste it but it is such a large tube which takes up space in my handbag. If it was thicker maybe it would have worked better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I have only just discovered the healing power of Paw Paw. When I get a cold, the skin under my nose etc just falls off. So it looks very dry and flakey after. This ointment returned the moisture but helped the healing. also made my lips soft as the winter does the damage drying them out.

Tips: Purchase the larger size - you won't regret it and will be amazed how often you use this .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Coco Island Paw Paw

Great product. I use it on my lips as I get cracks on the side of my mouth. To me it feel the same as the original paw paw. This one does have Manuka Honey in it which of course is a good antibacterial. Great to keep in the first aid cabinet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing stuff

The formula is very similar to Lucas Paw Paw Ointment apart from this one contains Manuka honey. It is the combination of Paw Paw and Manuka Honey UMF 16+ which gives it twice the healing and antibacterial properties. Manuka Honey is a plus for me.

I use it as a lip moisturiser on my chapped lips and it works amazingly. My lips felt softer and more hydrated. The consistency of this ointment is similar so vaseline, it does not have the sweet taste from the honey. I have one of these in my handbag and one in the bathroom.

Pawpaw has all sorts of different therapeutic properties, it is good for eczema and other skin irritations. Every family should have one of these in their home.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
22nd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
No change

I've got dry, cracked lips at the moment and I've been using this for two weeks and nothing. Maybe I haven't used it long enough but all it does it gives temporary relief to my lips until I wipe it off or it dries up and then my lips are sore and tight again. I exfoliate my lips, put paw paw gel on my lips then a light layer of the ointment and still nothing. I will continue to use it till I find something else but this really hasn't done much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No