Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Overall rating from 102 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

CLINIQUE Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm is a moisturising balm loaded with mango, jojoba seed oil and shea butters. Just what dry, delicate lips need to feel comfortably soft and smooth. There are sixteen natural-looking lip tints in all, each with a subtle sheen.

Available in Bountiful Blush, Chunky Cherry, Curved Candy, Fuller Fig, Graped-up, Heaping Hazelnut, Mega Melon, Mighty Mimosa, Oversized Orange, Pudgy Peony, Richer Raisin, Super Strawberry, Two Ton Tomato, Voluptuous Violet, Whole Lotta Honey, and Woppin' Watermelon.

Pack size 10oz / 3g
Availability Clinique counters, selected pharmacies and department stores.
Website www.clinique.com



RRP: $40.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th April, 2014
2 members found this review useful
The original colour balm

This is the product that launched a thousand copies (well, quite a few!). It is colour that nourishes the lips and leaves them feeling supple and soft with a lovely wash of colour.

I loved the names, the variety of colours and texture of these. I am not a fan of sticky glosses so these were perfect for me. They are certainly expensive but while there does not look like much in the tube the stick lasts a deceptively long time for me.

These days there are lot of these types of sticks and they are much cheaper but I think the Clinique one is still the best as it has the balance between moisturising and colour exactly right whereas the cheaper ones may have lovely colour but tend not to have the same long lasting moisturising effect. Each to their own and I encourage those interested in these types of balms to play around with different brands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Not very pigmented

These are okay but to be honest I was expecting greater pigmentation. The packaging is so bright and colourful but when you swatch the product or apply it, there's not a lot of colour payoff or difference between the shades.

These are quite moisturising and the crayon format means they're really easy to apply and carry around in your bag, but if you're expecting a lipstick then look elsewhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Clinique, another winner!

Oh Clinique how I love you..

It seems every time I try a Clinique product it becomes one of my all time favourites, and this is yet another to add to that list.

I had heard great things about the iconic Clinique Chubby stick, so I thought it was time I try it for myself, and I'm impressed.

The chubby stick, is well named - packaged in a rather, thick chubby pen shaped lipstick. The packaging is distinctively Clinique, high end and luxurious. I love the bright splash of colour, teamed with the silver.

First off, my lips can be rather dry and sensitive. Some lipsticks or balms seem to lack the hydration my lips need, and they look slightly cracked and emphasise how dry they are.

But, this formula is lovely - it just glides over your lips easily and they feel so moisturised and nourished. The formula lasts quite a while, a couple of hours and I still see the lovely colour on my lips.

Now on to the colour, I chose Mega Melon - an awesome reddish/pink that is just so lovely and really enhances the colour of my lips. You can build up the colour by adding more layers of the chubby stick.

This is definitely another winner from Clinique! I'm already thinking about other colours I can add to my collection.

If you haven't tried these, I definitely recommend you do!

Tips: Wait till a gift with purchase with Clinique, so you can try other goodies and get some freebies at the same time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th November, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Super Strawberry

I got this lip balm a long time ago in a gift with purchase from Clinique when I used to buy all of my skincare from them.

The packaging for this is just your normal balm stick style. Screws up from the bottom. The lid doesn't feel particularly tight on this though which worries me about leaving it in my bag and getting lip balm everywhere over everything.

The Super Strawberry is a reddened pink. But as this is more of a glossy balm it doesn't put too much colour on your lips (just a tint) so it isn't too scary to those that aren't used to loud colours.

I have found that the tip of this gets quite flat so it isn't very easy to get a precise line. So I'm not sure if it'll work for a brighter colour, as you might get this outside the lines of your lips.

I find the product very glossy but not particularly moisturising. When you put this on you get a very glossy finish which is very pretty. It doesn't dry down or stay on particularly well because of this finish. I find as soon as you eat, or even after a couple of hours it isn't on your lips anymore, and I hate reapplying. I found it was moisturising when it is on but not much long term moisture.

In short I would much rather have a Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain for colour on my lips due to its staying power, and a separate balm before or after for long term moisture.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd December, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Good for casual days

I received this in a Clinique bonus time pack in the shade 'mega melon'. It's not a shade I would actually pick for myself but it is actually very flattering. Although this is a tinted balm, the pigment can be built up.

The chubby wind up crayon makes this super easy to apply - you could even get away without using a mirror. It feels super moisturising on whilst still providing colour. You do get transfer when eating and drinking but that's exactly what I would expect from a balm. Depending on how much you apply, the pigment will remain on your lips.

I would definitely use this again and would like to try other colours. However I do feel there a very similar products available for other brands which are more affordable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th October, 2012
0 members found this review useful
Clinique Chubby Stick

I love this!! Looks like a gloss, wears like a lipstick, the perfect combination!! Being in 'pencil' form it makes it really easy to use while you are out and about

Tips: You can mix different colours to make your own individual shade!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th June, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good lip color, but not lasting

The lip balm is very moisturising and the colour is really nice, but it is not very long lasting. This is very similar to the revlon kissable lip balm stain, but Revlon is much longer lasting as a stain.

Tips: Do not use on heavily slippery lips because the colour won't stay on. Lightly moisturise the lips and apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th July, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love!

Love this product although doesnt leave an intensive colour leaves a sheer colour and lots of moister new chubby sticks intense however great colour!

Tips: Apply foundation over ur lips before applying if u want a bigger build up of coulour. Colour stays but eventually the balm wares off reapply a plain balm if necessarry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I haven't been able to wear lipstick for quite some time thanks to dry lips caused by medication, so opted to buy a Chubby Stick Intense in Roomiest Rose. They're very fuss-free to apply, the staying power is great and it's not completely drying like a lipstick is. I also love the crayon format. The intense range are more pigmented I believe, but Roomiest Rose is the perfect everyday office colour. Would definitely buy again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love this

absolutely perfect wonderful love this product most of all i really really likes the thickness and how smooth it goes on

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No