Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Overall rating from 101 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

CLINIQUE Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm is a moisturising balm loaded with mango, jojoba seed oil and shea butters. Just what dry, delicate lips need to feel comfortably soft and smooth. There are sixteen natural-looking lip tints in all, each with a subtle sheen.

Available in Bountiful Blush, Chunky Cherry, Curved Candy, Fuller Fig, Graped-up, Heaping Hazelnut, Mega Melon, Mighty Mimosa, Oversized Orange, Pudgy Peony, Richer Raisin, Super Strawberry, Two Ton Tomato, Voluptuous Violet, Whole Lotta Honey, and Woppin' Watermelon.

Pack size 10oz / 3g
Availability Clinique counters, selected pharmacies and department stores.
Website www.clinique.com



RRP: $40.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Overpriced stick

I'm not sure how the lovely lady in the lab coat at the Clinique counter talked me into buying a Clinique Chubby Stick as it hadn't swatched very well on my hand and this product wasn't any better when on my lips...so yes I ended up with Buyer Regret! For a balm which is described as moisturising it sure did dry out my lips to the point they got chapped. Then there was the actual colour, I had purchased Woppin' Watermelon, well there was nothing woppin' about this, a pale, insipid pinkish colour that didn't get more depth when applied several times. As soon as you eat or drink anything this vanishes from your lips. Definitely an overpriced balm which doesn't deliver on its promises.

Tips: Save your $40, there is tinted lip balms on your supermarket shelves which are better quality and more moisturising than the chubby sticks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
16th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not worth the price

There are a lot of tinted lip balms on the market and this one is no better than its cheaper counterparts (in my opinion of course). I currently use Nivea colourcare lip balm, Maybelline Baby Lips and the Revlon stain balms, all of which are cheaper and do a better job. This balm made my lips feel really dry and the colour just wasn't pigmented enough for my liking. The crayon format is quick and easy to use without a mirror but so are the cheaper brands. Not really what I expected from Clinique and I'm glad it was given to me rather than paying for it,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Quick and easy

I have this in the shade 'Graped-Up'. It's a lovely neutral shade that's just a touch darker than my natural lip colour.

It glides on easily, and I love the 'crayon' tip which helps to define my lip line area with ease.

While it doesn't have the longest staying power, it does sit on the lips nicely - so much so you don't feel like there's anything on your lips. While longevity isn't great, it's not a problem as you can whip this out and pop it on with ease. It's very handbag friendly.

Great for if you want that 'my lips but better' look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for an every day moisturizing lip colour!

The Clinique Chubby sticks are really nice to throw in your purse, they do a decent job of adding moisture to your lips without feeling waxy and it adds a slight colour to your lips without being too much. These are great for on the go because you dont need a mirror to apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd December, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Good for casual days

I received this in a Clinique bonus time pack in the shade 'mega melon'. It's not a shade I would actually pick for myself but it is actually very flattering. Although this is a tinted balm, the pigment can be built up.

The chubby wind up crayon makes this super easy to apply - you could even get away without using a mirror. It feels super moisturising on whilst still providing colour. You do get transfer when eating and drinking but that's exactly what I would expect from a balm. Depending on how much you apply, the pigment will remain on your lips.

I would definitely use this again and would like to try other colours. However I do feel there a very similar products available for other brands which are more affordable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

I have this in Heaping Hazelnut and love it. It is a lovely nude colour with a hint of a gloss. I wear this on light make up days when I dont want to have a full face of make up. It lasts a good long while and is really moisturizing. I do feel it is a bit pricy for what it is but it is Clinique after all.

Tips: There are heaps of colours, try more than one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Pretty sheer tints

Chubby sticks are easy to use. They are sheer, slightly glossy, and can be applied without a mirror. My lips felt moisturized but the effect did not last. Once this wears off, your lips don't feel very hydrated.

Tips: Use this as you would a lip balm on days when you want to look natural but polished. Reapply every 2 hours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Cliniquely Cool

Love the product, I came across it whilst shopping at the local drugstore. Moisturizing agents in this balm gave my lips a smooth relieving feel, also giving a nice smelling touch. I love applying under a nice lippy or even before going to sleep. always a great accessorie in the handbag

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Clinique Chubby stick

I love this lipstick! The colour is vibrant and it lasts for ages. Your lips stay soft and dont dry out and the range of colours is excellent. my absolute favourite is 06 Roomiest Rose. A soft but vibrant shade of pink that goes with just about anything and lifts the colour of your face so it glows.

Tips: Blot your lips after the first application then put on another coat of lipstick and it will last for ages.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Was okay for a balm.

Colours were quite nice ( watermelon and strawberry), balm effect reached. Did find that it dried my lips out - that whole, addicted lips effect. Would have been brilliant if it smelt and tasted yummy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No