Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Chapstick Chapstick

Chapstick Chapstick
Overall rating from 200 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Softens and protects lips every day with 11 moisturizing ingredients
SPF 15 provides UVB protection
Hydrating formula contains aloe and vitamin E

Pack Size 4g

Availability Selected pharmacies, supermarkets, mass merchants and online

Website http://www.chapstick.com



RRP: $4.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Chapstick Chapstick

Chapstick Chapstick

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Quality, easy protection

Although I've tried many lip protectors, Chapstick comes out as one of the most consistent and reliable. The cost is super reasonable, consistency great for application but doesn't melt in hot weather. I use these as my trusty one per bag backup. They are moisturising as well as protective and long lasting.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Can't beat Capstick

I absolutely swear by chapstick. Love the product. Always keeps your lips perfectly moisturised without feeling too gluggy. I think the strawberry one is the best as it gives a little tint of red. Chapstick would always be my first pick.

Tips: Ideally don't leave in your bag inside a hot car all day, doesn't really like heat too much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A Classic

Ah the humble ol' chapstick. Seriously, who hasn't tried this product? I remember begging my mum to buy me the strawberry version as a kid and thought I was so cool! Still to this day I've always got a few lying around. One next to the bed, one in my bag, one in the bathroom. They are always handy for those days where the lips are feeling a bit dry and flaky. I also find them super handy when exercising outside on those cold windy days where the weather can do a bit of damage to the kissers. I'd recommend this product for mildly chapped lips but I find Blistex is better for very chapped and sore lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Favourite

Strawberry chapstick is the best lip balm I have ever used. I generally prefer more natural products however none I have used work as good on cracked sore lips as chapstick. The tubes are nice and small and the scents are great. Lasts a lot longer on your lips than some more expensive lip balms.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It's the only one to use

I use this in a daily basis. It's the only one I have found that leaves my lips moisturized and feeling nice. Lasts a while to, I think I'm addicted.

I like how it had different flavors, strawberry my favorite although they are all really great.

Tips: Don't leave it lying around by little people as they like to eat it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Can't beat a classic

This is a great standard, no-nonsense product if you want something that does the job and don't want to pay the fancy price tags of other products. The tubes are functional, easy to wind up and get the product out and it goes smoothly onto the lips without any clumping or being overly sticky. I definitely noticed a change in the moisturisation of my lips which makes it a lot easier to apply other products on over the top and they just look in overall better condition. they also provide protection from the sun which is definitely necessary at this time of the year.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
25th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Chapstick...

the chapstick that i have does not live up to my expectations if im being honest. i had the nivea version of chapstick and i like that much more. my chapstick doesnt really cure my chapped lips

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Strawberry Lips

Chapstick was a popular brand back when I was in high school. It was small and easy to carry around, but also easy to lose. I always got the strawberry flavour. It was pinky red in colour and smelt sweet like strawberries as well.

The tube was practical in every way that it was easy to apply on to my lips. The balm had a bit of a sticky feel and gave my lips a slight sheen. It also moistened up my lips, especially during winter when I had cracks and flaky lips. It also eased the discomfort of sore cracked lips, but it felt like I had an oily layer on my lips, which was a feeling that I didn’t like.

Times have changed and I’m getting more educated about the downfall of some skincare products, so I prefer using lip balms which are natural and cruelty free. There are now higher quality lip balms that cost about the same which I prefer using.

Tips: Exfoliate the lips for a smooth feel after using the lip balm

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Chapstick

This is an all round lip balm that provides protection from the elements. It does have a waxy feel to it yet is beneficial in the wind. It does have spf as an added bonus. I do prefer a natural balm and one that is cruelty free.

Tips: Ideal for protection against the elements

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Easy Peasy Lip Care

Chapstick is such a classic brand, and it's classic for a reason. Their products simply work! I've used a few different Chapstick flavours and they all are lovely to use, moisturise your lips well, don't end up getting sticky or wearing badly. That's why I titled this review Easy Peasy Lip Care - because Chapstick makes caring for your lips the easiest thing in the world.

I do find their packaging and branding pretty boring though, I must say! So if they were to improve in any way that would be it. Plus I'm not impressed that Chapstick still isn't cruelty free.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No