Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Carmex Lip Balm

Carmex Lip Balm
Overall rating from 108 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Carmex lip balm contains a unique blend of ingredients, including natural moisturisers such as cocoa butter and lanolin. These and other emollients give you healthy-looking lips by moistening and preventing dryness and chapping associated with the effects of the environment.

Carmex helps to soothe, moisturise and relieve dry, chapped lips caused by the elements. Apply Carmex liberally and evenly as often as necessary throughout the day.

Carmex contains camphor and menthol. These ingredients give Carmex a cooling effect and soothe rough, chapped lips caused by environmental factors – encouraging a healthy appearance that feels as good as it looks.

Available in a jar, tube or stick.

Availability Supermarkets, Pharmacies and online

Website mycarmex.com/intl/nz



RRP: $5.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Carmex Lip Balm

Carmex Lip Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soft lips

I picked up a tube of this lip balm from my local pharmacy. I like to use balms during summer . My lips feel drier in this season .

Packaging comes in a bright yellow tube . Has the carmex labelling down the side . Consistency reminds me of a balm not solid . Seems to be soft like paste . Like vaseline. This scent is hard for me to describe similar to blistex .

I like how this protects my lips from the sun . My lips feel hydrated . I like to keep this in my hand bag to keep me going throughout the day . I can see myself buying this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Obsessed

Carmex has been my absolute lifeline since discovering it in the states. I was one of those $2 shop lip gloss kids at intermediate, so my lips are pretty ruined from that even after all these years - constant chapping (amplified by inability to breathe through my nose). Carmex relieves this quickly, smells great, and makes my lips look plump and supple. Its great value as well and easy to find at chemists - though I stocked up in the States recently, hope my local gets the 3 packs in soon! I have one in my bag, one next to my bed and one next to the couch.... my Carmex is never far away!!

Tips: Don't squeeze hard, you don't need a lot! And don't leave in hot places as it will melt. It does re-form once cool, but will be extra runny if you use it while warm!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Carmex flavoured lip treatment

I did not realize that this was actually for cold sores aka oral herpes just a lip balm. I have used the mango and peach type. When I got all of the directions and what was in it etc was in another language. I had no idea what was in it until I read the description above. I assumed the product was basically petrolium jelly. I have tried the mango and peach and the strawberry which to me smell like the scent is very artificial. I did notice the cooling sensation which would be from the menthol I would say which is nice but it did not last. The texture of this feels a little bit gritty too not smooth so I think the grit would exfoliate some of the dead skin as well as provide hydration for the lips. I could also smell the lanolin too which comes from sheep and is often used to relieve cracked nipples. I will continue to use these tubes up and noticed the product does sit on the lips and lasts for hours so you do not need to keep applying but I am not totally sold on it. The look of it on the lips is like a 90s clear lipgloss its very shiny. It would be ideal to use over a lipstick to give it a gloss look or mix to make a tinted lip gloss. I just dont love the texture and fake smell. The price is fine for what it does though in terms of keeping lips moist and un chapping them. I would be keen to try plain versions or other scents from the brand. No issues with the packaging

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best Balm Ever

This is one balm I always have in my bag. I prefer the stick personally for ease of application. Apply like your lipstick The balm does everything it says it does. Dry cracked sore lips are quickly remedied, and lips feel well moisturized.

Tips: Take it everywhere with you

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
love the product

I love the natural moisturizers that are contained in the product etc: cocoa butter, lanolin. it gave a great smooth texture on my skin when applying and kept moisture on my lips for the day. smells amazing azwell, and for the price it is worth it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Finally got to try Carmex!

I finally got to try Carmex at Christmas, I bought one for my own stocking ;) ... as you do! The tube is a standard size for lip balm..nothing special. The product reminds me of paw paw balm in terms of texture. It's quite thick which is what I like.

I've heard a few say the smell is gross but I thought it smells exactly like Blistex products so if you don't like them then you probably won't like this. I didn't think it was too bad.

After using about half of the product I found it was a bit harder squeezing the product out but no biggy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Very Good (if you can handle the smell)

This is a great product from a well respected brand. It's one of those brands like Vaseline that have been around for ages.

The lip balm in a tube is a gel like consistency and is quite heavy. The main point of contention between people will be the smell. It is very pungent because of the ingredients. There are going to be people who just can't get past that smell especially if you are very sensitive to that sort of thing. Others on the other hand love the it. It also has a cool, tingling feeling when you apply it which can be off putting for some.

If you can get past the smell it is a really good lip balm, especially in the winter for dry and damaged lips. It is very effective at repairing the damage done by the harsh cold climate.

It now comes in other flavors so I would be interested to try out some of those too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant Balm

This product comes in a cute cardboard holder with red and yellow packaging that wouldn’t look out of place in the 1950s. I bought it from Mighty Ape for $4.99.

The 4.25g plastic tube the product comes in has a safety seal – very novel! It has a twist up bottom and the lid just pops off – very simple and easy to use.

The product is a waxy kind of firm gel with a smell and taste that I can’t identify but which reminds of something from my childhood – another balm that came in a similar container that was brown. It is almost a little like a cross between vicks and eucalyptus and tingles and warms a little on the lips. I love it!!

After using it, my lips feel soft and warm, and hydrated. It really is a very odd sensation, but very nice. And it lasts on the lips for ages.

The product claim is that it is long lasting relief for dry chapped lips. It is that, and more besides. It really makes me feel nostalgic.

I will re-purchase, as I love this balm and I use lots of lip balm, and I do recommend it to others to try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love!!

Some people seem to have super mixed reviews on this product but i love it! I adore Carmex. It is one of the only products I immediately repurchase right away as soon as I finish it as it works so well and is so so moisturising! it feels like a thick layer is being spread of your lips and applying then locking in all the moisture! I apply it at bedtime and in the morning and a little bit during the day and it doesn't wear off like other lip balms do!

Tips: It does have a strong menthol smell (which i like) so beware!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2015
1 members found this review useful
smell gross but works well

I received a tub of this balm in a subscription box a while ago. I tried it out when I first got it but I found the taste and smell quite unpleasant so I didn't use it again. A few weeks ago I had a cold and my lips were so dry and gross and I remembered that I had this so I pulled it out of my collection to use again.

This is a heavily scented product, not by perfume but just the natural smell of the ingredients. It reminds me a little bit of the vicks smell with a slight vanilla note. It's not very appealing to want to put on your lips but if you can get past the smell, it really does work wonders. I applied this at night before I went to bed with my gross lips and woke up to nice moisturized, soft lips again. I also used some on my four year old sons lips and sore cheeks from being sick and his face looked so much better the next Day!

This does have an instant cooling effect when you apply it. Its different but feels nice. There's a bit of a taste when you lick your lips so I prefer to use this as my bedtime lip balm rather than during the day when I will taste it.

I like that this comes in a few different forms as not everyone likes applying lip products with fingers. I would buy this, I think I would go for the stick version for next time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Rezee
17th August, 2015

I think now that I've even using this for a while, I'm used to the smell and taste and possibly even like it Now!

MareeB
16th August, 2015

Funny Rezee, I love the smell and taste :)