Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Vitamin C Reviews

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Vitamin C Reviews
Overall rating from 38 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Discover the first ‘DIY’ mix-it-yourself shot mask, by Garnier. In one section is a hydrating formula, enriched with vitamin C*, and separately in the other section is an ultra-absorbent, dry algae tissue mask, waiting to be infused.

Mix it when you want! Once mixed, the tissue is instantly transformed into a soft gel with a bouncy cushion texture that perfectly fits to the face to replump the skin with moisture. It leaves the skin looking brighter and skin complexion looking more even.-+

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page

RRP: $6.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Vitamin C Reviews

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Vitamin C Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love vit c

Vitamin c has so many health effects not only for you skin but also your body. Having a mask incoperating that in is fantastic.

The diy component is super fun, me and my little ones did them together was a attraction of our girls night!

Smells great and leaves skin feeling fresh clean and smooth! I feel it gives you a glow and skin looks revived

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Time to glow

I really like this face mask, it’s affordable and effective. I usually use this before big events because it gives my skin a stunning glow and leaves it looking gorgeous. I also like the whole DIY element to the mask, it’s makes it a bit different and fun!

Tips: Chuck in the fridge before use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier vitamin c shot mask

Currently have very hormonal skin as of late one minute breaks out or oily next it’s dry and itchy (can’t seem to win) put one of these masks on no itchy skin feels hydrated smells great so far so good!

Tips: I used abit of residue left in the packet and wiped it over my arms might as well use it all up!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
bit gimmicky

i received this lovely surprise in a recent black box, and to be fair i was quite excited - i knew it had been available as a trial but i hadn't looked into it any further than that, but i was interested to try it. out of the two, i probably would have chosen the hyaluronic acid, but i was happily surprised by the vitamin c.

as the title suggests i think this is a bit gimmicky. id rather it was premixed, as it was a bit of a waste of serum, but it was fun folding the plastic together and squeezing the serum into the second chamber to soak the mask. its not something i would want to do on a regular basis every time i would want a sheet mask, but every so often isn't that bad.

the mask itself sits quite nicely on my face. it sits a bit short around the eyes, but is easily fixed by rearranging it. the smell of the serum is slightly florally, where i was expecting more citrussy to give me the 'vitamin c experience' if you will.

my skin has gone very weird lately, so for the first 5 minutes i had a few tingles around my chin. it wasn't entirely uncomfortable but it's not something i would love each time i used it. however once that left i was easily able to keep this mask on my face for longer than 20 minutes, and even when that time was up, the mask was still moist.

afterwards, my skin felt incredibly soft, the redness in my chin and cheeks had all but gone, and i was just really impressed. now i really will have to go out and by the hyaluronic acid one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Finally! Garnier has cracked a FAST, FAB mask

I traditionally stay away from face masks, primarily because you've got to have the time to leave them on to work their magic, which never seems to be fast to me. However, Garnier have cracked this one, in 15 minutes your skin feels fresh and fantastic. Instructions were easy and I loved the pouch it came in - by simply folding the sides and squeezing gently the liquid released onto the face mask then with a quick, easy tear of the corner of the pack the face mask was ready to use. The mask fitted well and fixed firmly to your face when you positioned it. It had a nice fresh smell also. Then 15 minutes later I peeled off the mask and moisturised the remaining liquid into my face. My skin looks like its had a proper facial from a beauty therapist. Finally someone has cracked a great, fast, mask that has fabulous results.

Tips: I massaged the left over Vitamin C liquid into my face after removing the mask which left in quite 'tacky' to touch, even after 30 mins, so my only tip would be to gently wipe your face using warm water after the mask and apply your normal moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hit me with your best shot!

Well that was a surprise!!

After a bit of apprehension on the application - squeeze this, fold that, I got it out and on. and....

Oooo la la

This has got to be the most soothing mask i've ever applied. And you know what I really liked? It really moulded to your face and you didn't have to faff around and get it positioned right.

It was super cooling and super soothing. It plumped up the fine lines around my lips which I hate and my skin felt super soft and moisturised. I loved it I will certainly be repurchasing and suggest if you haven't tried one, grab one next time you're in the Supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gimmicky, but Great!

I agree with previous reviews saying this is a bit gimmicky - I'm not totally sure how mixing the mask yourself is different to it being pre-mixed. Luckily the gimmick factor doesn't detract from how lovely a product this is.

Its pretty easy to mix. Took me a couple of attempts at folding to work out the exact way, but it wasn't rocket science.

The tissue mask is thankfully thicker than a tissue. It peels apart and unfolds into a quite generously sized mask. The eye holes, nose hole and mouth hole fit my face, yay for feeling nice and average hehe.

It feels kind of cooling - I think this would be lovely kept in the fridge for a super-refreshing experience.

My skin experienced no ill. No reactions or tingling, that I sometimes get with intensive products.

For about a week afterwards I felt my skin was notably glowy and even, I put this down to the mask as its the only new addition.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Frustrating and messy

I found this mask to be so frustrating. The instructions to start with were not working in my favour. My partner couldn’t even get it to work. When I eventually mixed the serum with the mask - I found it to have way too much serum in the packaging for one mask and it was just messy having to mix it myself. I prefer masks to be a sort of grab n go situation. Wasn’t relaxing at all - my finger were greasy and I ended up taking the mask off after 5 minutes because it was dripping everywhere and caused a right mess. Next time I’ll be getting a mask that’s ready to use. Definitely not my thing! But might be someone else’s. Didn’t see any results because I didn’t leave for the 15 minutes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fresh mix tissue mask from Garnier

I was excited to try this Vitamin C fresh Mix mask from Garnier. After a day full of stress it was great for helping me relax and feel refreshed. My skin has broken out quite a bit lately and I noticed once the 15minutes were up it was not so red and inflammed looking.

I was left feeling fresh, hydrated and glowing :)

Tips: If any excess oil after use just pat try with a makeup wipe or tissue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing

I loved the feeling of having this mask on, it was soothing and refreshing after a day outside. I didn't notice any lasting difference with my skin. I would still use it again as a pick me up.

Tips: Be careful not to tear the mask and make sure you squish it together lots before opening.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.