Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Vitamin C Reviews

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Vitamin C Reviews
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Discover the first ‘DIY’ mix-it-yourself shot mask, by Garnier. In one section is a hydrating formula, enriched with vitamin C*, and separately in the other section is an ultra-absorbent, dry algae tissue mask, waiting to be infused.

Mix it when you want! Once mixed, the tissue is instantly transformed into a soft gel with a bouncy cushion texture that perfectly fits to the face to replump the skin with moisture. It leaves the skin looking brighter and skin complexion looking more even.-+

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website www.garnier.co.nz

RRP: $6.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Vitamin C Reviews

Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Vitamin C Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fresh mix tissue mask from Garnier

I was excited to try this Vitamin C fresh Mix mask from Garnier. After a day full of stress it was great for helping me relax and feel refreshed. My skin has broken out quite a bit lately and I noticed once the 15minutes were up it was not so red and inflammed looking.

I was left feeling fresh, hydrated and glowing :)

Tips: If any excess oil after use just pat try with a makeup wipe or tissue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing

I loved the feeling of having this mask on, it was soothing and refreshing after a day outside. I didn't notice any lasting difference with my skin. I would still use it again as a pick me up.

Tips: Be careful not to tear the mask and make sure you squish it together lots before opening.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Feeling Fresh!

This was the first tissue mask I have tried, so using one for the first time was interesting. It comes with a serum and a tissue mask, which the bottom half of the packet gets squeezed into the top tissue part to saturate. It has a wonderful orange summer smell which smelled devine!

Once the tissue has been taken out and soaked in serum this gets placed on top of the face for 15 minutes. Once taken off I rubbed the remaining serum on my face till it was gone. My skin felt hydrated and smooth after applying, and almost brought a bit of life back to my skin as before it was looking rather dull.

This is great for people with dull skin needing a bit of brightness and life put back into it!

Tips: Massage serum into skin after taking mask off for full serum benefits

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mix It Yourself Mask.... Moderate Let Down....

The face mask promises results after the first use, after 15 minutes. It promises skin would look more refreshed, brighter, glowing and be intensely hydrated.

I can honestly say that my skin definitely felt much softer (even if it wasn't one of the claims) and possibly a little more plump with moisture. Even before using this i was apprehensive that I wouldn't really see any big difference and unfortunately I was right. I took photos of my face before and after using the mask and couldn't notice if my face was actually refreshed, brighter, more even and glowing....

However, it wasn't all broken promises...! The sheet mask was also very cool to use on these hot, sticky days and provided a refreshing boost of refreshment.

I also did really enjoy using it although the scent of the mask/serum was quite strong but as you fit it on your face, the scent fades and isn't as strong anymore. Though, if you are someone that doesn't like (heavily-ish) scented products, I would advise skipping this one.

The serum, after you 'release' it is quite thick and you would definitely need to wash your hands afterwards. I also did find that the mask was a little hard to unfold after the serum release.

And, as for the "perfect fit" of the mask, you would (in my opinion) have to spend quite a bit of time to apply it perfectly. I managed to get it pretty perfect on the top half of my face but then had to apply it not so prettily along the jaw and chin areas.

Tips: Take your time applying the mask.

I would also advise possibly placing it slightly higher as maybe I placed the mask a little too far down so that's why the fit wasn't so "perfect". And, would advise to applying it in the bathroom, just in case of any spillages. I didn't have any but just in case! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
First time for EVerything

I have always loved face masks but had never tried one like this before. It comes in handy packaging which would be great to tuck away when you're going on holiday and need an extra pamper treat. It was a little tricky to get the serum mixed onto the mask and there was a lot of serum. The amount would easily cover two applications. Once mixed and applied, the serum felt very cool and relaxing on my skin. For a 15-minute application it really is value for money and left my skin looking noticeably fresher and feeling very soft. I have skin that's under pressure at the moment so I did wonder if it would achieve anything close to what was promoted. I noticed a visible difference in the colour of my skin - the redness had subsided significantly. I would definitely like to try this again, and also the other one in the product range, to see if the improvement in the overall look and texture of my skin increased even further. This was a great start and another top quality product from Garnier. I'm becoming really impressed with the consistency in their products.

Tips: Store in the fridge for an extra soothing skin boost.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Felt good would recommend!

I had never used this type of mask before so wasn’t really sure what to expect. It is bit of a fad to work. I found it tricky to get the folds right so you got all of the liquid out and onto the mask. But the mask saturated really well so next time I wouldn’t worry so much. The mask fit my face pretty well and where it didn’t it didn’t matter as there was so much liquid that you I still got a great coverage. It was comfy to wear and so I left on longer than the recommended 15 mins. It also had a nice smell so was nice to wear. My skin felt great while wearing the mask and after. It felt hydrated and helped with some dry skin on my nose from dryness with being in the sun. I did one like how it was so drippy that I ended up with some of the liquid in my mouth. Will use again as my skin felt great after. So much better than a normal mask I use.

Tips: Bit messy to use. Ended up with liquid al over my hands, face, mouth and neck. Think it would be easier to use a second time. Would not worry about trying to get all of the liquid out of the packet as there is a bit too much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Vitamin C

Well, that was a very interesting experience. I have never used this kind of mask so I was very keen on trying this product.

It has clear instructions and the size of the letters were perfect for the not so young people that need glasses to read.

There was quite a bit of serum and I saved the little extra for the next day.

I only had a little bit of trouble unfolding the tissue. I was too worried that I will break it when I tried to open it and to put it on my face, but I think that it was just me using tissue masks for the first time.

The tissue didn’t fit perfectly on my face but it was good enough for covering all of it, and being comfortable. When I applied the mask it was very runny with serum and I thought it was going to drip but it didn’t.

The mask felt very nice and cooling and it had a smell that makes it perfect for relaxing for the 15 mins you need to leave it on.

After, my skin felt very moisturised and smooth and it lasted until the next day.

Tips: For maximum relaxing benefit used it when your kids are not around and ignore the question “who are you trying to scare”. :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier fresh mix tissue mask

I was fortunate enough to be selected to test out the Garnier Fresh Mix Tissue mask vitamin C. This was a very new and interesting take on face masks for me and I was slightly trepidatious about feeling and looking like something from a horror movie while using it. The mixing part was fairly straightforward and did as it said it would on the sachet. It felt very odd pulling this dripping tissue thing out of the sachet and putting it onto my face. At first I thought nope this isn't for me, but after having it on my face for a few minutes and getting it to sit where I felt comfortable I was staring to enjoy the cooling and clean feeling it provided. Definitely something I would give a go again especially in this hot weather. I would reccomend to others but would suggest they don't knock until they have left it on and relaxed into the process.

Tips: Be prepared for the product to drip as taking it from sachet to your face (also while unfolding it) maybe best done over bathroom sink.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
"Mix your own" tissue mask

The concept of the Garner Fresh Mix Tissue Mask Vitamin C had me intrigued, how would a "Mix your own" tissue mask work? Would it be messy? The Vitamin C shot ingredient was an appealing one for me, so many beauty salons offer the Vitamin C shot and being a time power mum, the idea of using this product at home was appealing. The product is nicely packaged, and while I did get a bit messy preparing it, the mask was soothing, nice smelling, and left my skin feeling rosy and hydrated.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not my idea of a relaxing face mask

Initially I did like the idea of this. It is one of those face masks with the tissue face you try to line up on your face. These never cover or sit on my face comfortably so that was a turn off from the start sorry. Whilst the idea of having the mask and vitamin C shot separately, which you then combine when ready to use, was interesting I personally would rather just have the vitamin shot with out the mask. I think providing you like using those premade face masks then this will be fine for you. I didnt enjoy the physical face mask but I did like the vitamin shot. I liked the smell and texture and found my skin felt refreshed and soft after the application.

Tips: Pop in the fridge for a couple minutes before applying for a cool and refreshing mask!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.