Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Chamomile Tissue Mask Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Garnier Chamomile Tissue Mask Review

Overall rating:
4.0/5

Garnier’s Hydrabomb Tissue Masks are the latest beauty trend, inspired from Asia. Truly innovative, its super thin tissue is infused with an ultra-hydrating formula to intensely rehydrate and even skin’s complexion for 24 hours of lasting hydration. Available in rejuvenating pomegranate, rebalancing green tea and soothing chamomile.

Chamomile Tissue Mask: For dry or sensitive skin.

An ultra-hydrating soothing mask that intensely rehydrates skin, improves skin’s comfort and soothes skin.

RRP: $4.99

Availability: Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Websitewww.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2018 at 7:59 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soothing and Hydrating

I picked up a couple of these masks when New World had a wonderful 50% off, so they were only $2.50! Awesome price.

It comes in a rather large foil packet which is easy to rip open. The mask is drenched in product, I've found the other masks from this range to also be like this so I guess it is standard for these.

It was easy to unfold and the blue sheet peeled off with ease after I had placed it on my face. It fitted my face rather well which I liked. I left this on for 20mins, it didn't feel claustrophobic at all.

Once removed there was a lot of product left on my face, I massaged it in and it felt sticky for a few minutes then settled down. My skin was left hydrated and plump. My skin is so dry so it loves this mask.

The next day my face looked fresh and radiant, so hydrated and soft. I love these garnier masks. Will be buying more for my mask stash.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th May, 2018 at 8:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A nice treat!

At New World they offered 50% off of a lot of Garnier products, if not all of them, so I picked up a few of this type of mask, as my skin is a wee bit dry and has more mood swings than a hormonal teen.

I think they could have made the packaging smaller, but otherwise it's eyecatching and apparently hard for the supermarkets to stack. Ripping it open is easy unless your hands are moisturized, and inside is the promise of calm and hydrated skin in the form of a white sheet.

To be honest, the smell of this isn't something I was expecting - I was hoping for more of a flowery scent but instead it was quite herbal. Whatever it is, it's not unpleasant.

I was pleased to find that the sheet mask was moist. A lot of sheet masks I've used in the past have been moist but not to this extent. I am pleased by this fact, and will want to try the others because of it.

I put it on my face and while the mask was too big in the forehead and nose, it still sat quite nicely on my face with only a bit of sheet overlap. I sat down and began watching a new TV show, and after 15 minutes the mask was still moist. Amazingly the bit that is above my lip and under my nose was still stuck to my face. 30 minutes later, it was still stuck to my face! I was super impressed with that, as most of the Asian brand ones I've tried that area dries out rather quickly.

When I took it off I thought the sheet mask was surely on the verge of drying out but it still had a very wet feel to it, but not as much as when I put it on. I rubbed the excess moisture into my skin and then continued my skin care. I actually missed a few steps as my face just felt that hydrated and soft.

I'd definitely buy this again, on special or not. It's a good way to get a quick fix of sheet mask!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th April, 2018 at 4:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sticky but Good

I got this mask in the 2018 - A New You BBBE. I was quite happy as I enjoy a tissue mask now and again. I'd spent a hard day working outside in the wind and dust and felt like my skin needed a boost.

The mask comes inside a foil pack and was very wet and saturated with product when I removed it. In spite of that, it was easy to apply and not stuck to itself like tissue masks often are - maybe the higher saturation helps with that?

Anyway, I sat with my mask on and watched a movie. It was cool and quite pleasant, if not a little weird, to have on my face for a long time. When I removed it, my skin felt damp and sticky, but a short time later once it had dried, my skin felt soft and smooth. I have dry skin, so it was nice to feel cool and hydrated after this mask. My skin looked and felt clean and fresh, with no sign of any irritation. After I'd taken off the mask, I rubbed the excess product into my neck - always an area that can do with more, more more, hydration!

I enjoyed it and feel like my skin benefitted from it, so for $4.99 I would purchase another one.

Tips: Apply to clean skin, relax, rest, and enjoy the result.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2018 at 5:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great refreshing mask

This mask was awesome!! The instructions to use were very comprehensive. There was no strong scent to the mask which is great for sensitive skin. I peeled the mask relaxed for 15 minutes and while I was relaxing it felt so nice and refreshing on my skin. After I took it off I could feel my skin felt plumper and actually my pesky fine lines have gone! I would recommend this to everyone!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th October, 2017 at 1:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Well it is nearly Halloween...

My daughter bought me this, I suspect to enjoy seeing her mummy look ridiculous!

Ok, this is definitely not an activity to partake in when you're expecting visitors, or the mail man to come visiting - you look like something from Friday 13th or Nightmare on Elm Street.

So, choose a time when you can put your feet up and sit undisturbed for 15 minutes.

This tissue mask is thicker than I expected, I was expecting it to tear at slightest touch, it didn't, which was good because it did take a wee bit of positioning. I don't know if my features are just bigger than the average lady but I did have to pull and push to get the mask into place so I could comfortably open my eyes and, well breath.

Still once on it was on. It didn't slip or slide around, even though it was incredibly saturated in product.

It felt cooling and kind of relaxing in a weird way - you know how warm wax feels nice on your skin? This is like that, but cooling. Lovely for the end of a hot day.

Anyhoo 15 minutes later and I follow the instructions and massage the excess product into my face. It didn't seem to want to absorb, so I walked around for an hour with a bit of a moist face, after which it felt tacky.

It's not sounding good is it? BUT WAIT.

I went to bed feeling a bit meh about tissue masks. Until I woke up the next day with the softest skin EVER!

When doing my groceries I threw another mask in my trolley (it's less than $5, why not?) and a couple of days later I went again. Same issue with the lack of absorption and the tacky feeling, and yet the next day, salon-facial-fresh skin was mine!

I don't know what voodoo this is, maybe this should be advertised as an overnight treatment?

I know I'll be sticking with this mask for the foreseeable future, my skin has looked healthier after 4 masks than it ever has, its soft, its supple, it feels incredibly hydrated - oh and definitely gentle enough for sensitive skin!

Tips: Use at night in case of absorption issues! The morning after result is worth it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Great review and good tip. It does take a while to absorb the left over product after removing the mask.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th October, 2017 at 8:51 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Converted

Oh seeing the reviews for the Garnier tissue masks I had to give them a go. I chose the chamomile mask as my skin is on the drier side and I love a good bit of hydration.

The mask was saturated in product, and I found it easy to unfold and apply (some sheet masks I've used have ended up in rips and tears - not this one!).

What I found interesting during the 15 minute mask time was how the tissue progressively felt drier on my skin, as if my skin was sucking in the product.

I peeled off the mask and there was a goodly amount of product on my face so I did as suggested and wiped off the excess with a cotton pad and massaged the leftovers in.

The result? Super glowy, super hydrated skin - that still looked great when I woke up the next day.

I highly recommend this to anyone who needs a boost of hydration - this even made my deeper wrinkles plump up!

Tips: Do at night rather than in the morning (if you plan to wear makeup) as it was tacky on the skin post-mask and I can't see it mixing well with cosmetics.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
29th October, 2017 at 8:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Unmask The Slime

I'll start of with the packaging because it was the best thing about it. It's the size of my hand, bright, beautiful and easy to open.

Carefully reading the easy-to-follow instructions I then opened the pack and attempted to pull the mask out. The layers fell apart in my hands. Holding it up with both hands I already knew this slimy mask was not going to fit my face.

You have to have a longer face shape as it crunched up under my eyes and didn't fit my facial structure correctly. The noise piece was small and absolutely nothing lined up. I continued to get correct it how ever and pulled the top layer off. It slid around on my face so I thought I'd lay down and relax. It slid off the side of my face but I corrected it each time as I wanted to know if the effects were worth it.

I stood up, it slid off and I then washed the excess slime off my face. It had no beneficial results for me. My face did not feel fresh or soft or brightly.

Unfortunately this isn't made for people with small faces. I hope they bring out something that can be made for all face shapes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th October, 2017 at 12:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
MY OH MY...Bags beGONE!

I confess that i have NEVER, (never have I ever) used a Tissue Mask before ...well up until now.

So when this fascinating piece of machinery appeared on my doorstep promising hydration and refreshment of my skin in 15 minutes, being an impatient person I was all up for it.

When I opened the pack you find the mask itself folded in two, and it's literally soaked in liquid. You unfold it, peel the backing paper off and smooth it on your skin.

My first reaction was 'my oh my' it feels so cooling on your skin and when you smooth it around your face it feels amazing.

I amused myself while I was waiting by checking some emails and drinking a cup of tea with my glasses on. What a picture! Even the dogs took a second glance!

When I removed it after 15 minutes, my skin just felt amazing, plumped up, hydrated and most important of all - my sleep deprived under eye bags, were almost completely gone.

I've gotta say...i'm a convert. And at under $5 i'll be stocking up. I can see my self using it on those Sunday mornings when you 'may' be a wee bit tired from the night before and just want to relax. It's a yes from me!

Tips: I'm not sure why some people say they find it difficult to apply. Just follow the mask design and don't forget to smooth it out across your skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th October, 2017 at 11:05 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Glowing and supple!

This was the first time using one of these paper face masks, and I was pleasantly surprised! It smells just like a cup of chamomile tea and would be perfect before bed with a cuppa. I did my mask in the morning though, and it was so nice and soothing. After the 15 minutes with the mask on, I removed excess product with a cotton pad and my skin was so nice and supple! Definitely gave my face a nice glow, and so smooth once dry. Perfect base for a day of make up. As much as I would love to use something like this everyday I would probably only buy for special events for my budgets sake. Also as I hope that I, or anyone else, avoids the risk of sunburn, this would be an ideal emergency product to help relieve a mistaken sunburnt face. It says it’s supposed to last for 24 hours, and my skin isn’t too dry normally, so I couldn’t tell if there was actually much difference at the end of the day, but this may be more noticeable for people with dry skin.

Tips: Perfect for a good base before a special event!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th October, 2017 at 9:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier tissue Experiance

This product arrived in a foil packet, easy to tear open, with a moisten tissue mask inside. Opening the product was fairly simple, removing the mask from packaging was a bit more messier than expected. After I cleansed my face, dried off, I then applied this mask, which is quite wet to apply, using its blue protective film to help smooth around. The eyes in this mask were not really symmetrical to my face, so had to tear additional sits into it, so I could see what I was doing. The nose and mouth parts were equally challenging and a lot bunched up more then I thought was needed. Nonetheless I applied mask and waited 15 minutes before removal, removal is easy with a gentle pull. The residue is suggested to rub in, or remove with a tissue, I removed it, but it did leave a tacky after feel. At this point here was no visible changes and I do note that it is advised that three treatments a week to obtain results is required. I left the residue on overnight and felt my skin the next morning, to my surprise my skin was a lot more plumped, smoother and hydrated, the redness was still seen. As I have a sensitive skin I did worry about leaving the product on, however this proved to be no issue and was well regarded by my skin. Would I try again? I think the facial design needs to be more customised, however the concept is good, a bit of modification from the customer end and I’ll be in!

Tips: Have some tissues ready to help take product off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

I am actually...how did you know?!

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »